We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite Hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Staying in this hotel was the best choice I made on my Euro trip this summer. The trip itself didn't initially start off on a good note due to my luggage getting lost in London. However, upon my arrival to the hotel the friendly reception desk staff reached out to the airport and British Airways to reassure the luggage would be delivered to the correct location. This hotel is the best, and also in the perfect location. It's located only 5 minutes (at most) to the Charles Bridge and a minute to the Old Town Square. I stayed here for the weekend of June 15-17th and every day I could just walk out the door to the most famous landmarks in town, restaurants, coffee shops and enjoy the public viewing of the Euro 2012 tournament with tourists from all over the world. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service was fabulous at every end. The helpful, friendly receptionists Jana and Lenka added so much to the experience, I couldn't thank them enough for being so persistent of calling the airport to check on my lost luggage and have it delivered to the hotel. Also, the outdoor dining room is beautiful, and I enjoyed a great buffet style breakfast there each morning. Just a beautiful place to be!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Faruk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    418
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,644
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a brief visit to Prague – as we were only here for 2 nights, we wanted somewhere close to the centre, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the location. We were right in the centre of the Old Town, just round the corner from the astronomical clock.
We were very impressed with the hotel and the service from the staff.
Check in was very efficient and we were given a glass of wine whilst we were checking in, which always goes down well with us! The receptionist was very helpful and gave us a good overview of the main parts of the city as well.
The room was amazing – good size with an excellent bathroom and facilities; they had a lovely coffee maker in the room so it was great to be able to get a decent cup of coffee first thing in the morning. There is also free w-fi.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of breakfast goodies – hot and cold.
If we ever go back to Prague, we would definitely stay at the Savic, and would highly recommend it.
A tip for those who enjoy decent beer – there is a pub just across from the hotel as you leave by reception called U Tri Ruzi; it has it's own brewery and the beers were amazing as well as serving good food. It has a great atmosphere and was very popular – we had to wait for a table for food one night but that wasn't a problem as we just sat at a bar table drinking the beer while we waited! I think it is also a hotel. It became our local, and would definitely say it is worth a visit if you're staying at the Savic.

Room Tip: Lift only goes to 3rd floor, so avoid 4th floor if you want to avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loraine69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed everything about this charming hotel. The service was excellent, especially from Mira at reception. Our room was spacious and lovely, with beautiful furnishings, quality linens and a luxurious bathroom. The location was fantastic: 5 minutes to the Charles Bridge and two minutes to Old Town Square. The breakfast was outstanding and we especially appreciated the little thoughtful touches like warming the milk for your coffee and tea. The staff even prepared a breakfast to go for us on the morning of our very early departure. Overall, an excellent choice in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here with friends 28th to 31st Oct, Slight hitch with the translations as we thought we booked rooms with double beds but got two single beds. However spoke to reception and we were moved the next day.
We found the staff helpfull and courteous. The rooms were a generous size with the usual mod cons including room safe.
Our package was B+B, breakfast was varied as you might expect and the waiting staff attentive. From our first step outside into Prage we loved it. The hotel as others have said is literally a few minutes from the OldTown Square and indeed most of the other sights. The Castle is across the river but a 22 tram gets you there.

You should come with good footware because there is a lot of walking to be done.

You will be offered the chance to partake in various tours and cruises on the river. Dear reader you should know that you need to be aware. You will be told that the first drink is free but everything else must be paid for. It is waiter service and you cannot get your own drinks !,
On the return leg we went on the upper deck to view the sights which were pretty. We were approached by a waiter with a tray of spirits and asked " would we like a drink?".

Bearing in mind you cannot get your own drinks at the bar we should have been more alert. 2 brandies which weren`t the best, succeeded in doubling our bill. If approached in this manner do not be afraid to ask the price.
This comment isnt a reflection on the hotel simply what the unwary can expect on some of the attractions offered.

Room Tip: Twin rooms and double rooms are different ! ! do make sure you have the type of bed you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grumpywrinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Wow from start to finish this was amazing - we had the transfer arranged by the hotel we got picked up in a lovely new BMW and were met by the taxi driver in arrivals.

When we arrived at the hotel we were given a welcome drink which was lovely - we then had our room upgraded to the executive suite - it was amazing !! A huge lounge , bathroom with shower and bath - the bath had a tv built in to the wall , king size bed so comfy - the lounge had a mini bar , coffee machine which was lovely and also a lovely lounge area - there were 3 rooms in the hotel.

All of the staff were lovely and so friendly and attentive.

Breakfast was delicious - you could ask for omelettes that were made in front of you and also pancakes they were lovely - the Buffett and the cooked option were lovely.

Would reccomend this hotel to everyone it's amazing and deserves 5 stars.

Thank you so much savic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Had a four night break here ... October 2012. Very warm welcome upon arrival, good sized room and bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast, and had pleasant meal (outside) in restaurant. Good position for all that you may want to do in Prague.Very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

After deciding to book Hotel Savic on the toss of a coin, my girlfriend and I were extremely pleased that it proved to be a fantastic place to base ourselves for a few days in Prague. The location was ideal, close to the old town square, Charles Bridge, yet nicely tucked away down a side street. It is within easy walking distance of many of the other sights, local pubs and nice restaurants.

On arrival the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and our room large, very clean and extremely comfortable. We arrived on an early flight and asked to drop our bags off, but when we arrived our room was ready and so we were allowed an early check-in at no extra cost.

Possibly the nicest touch of all though was the delivery of a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and two champagne glasses to the room on my actual birthday, with a note that wished me a happy birthday from the hotel and the staff. Neither my girlfriend nor I had mentioned it was my birthday to the hotel staff at any point, so this was a really nice touch as they must have noticed it on the booking form.

I would most definitely recommend Hotel Savic to anyone looking to book a short break in Prague.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bagsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing