We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best weekend away ever !!!”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best weekend away ever !!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My Husband and I along with 6 good friends have just returned home from this truly amazing hotel, We were all celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and had booked standard rooms, but in the Savic a standard is like most executive rooms with minibar, king size beds and beautiful granite bathrooms with under floor heating and all the extras you could ever wish for.
The hotel breakfasts were fantastic, with your own eggs just the way you like them being cooked before your very eye's and the restaurant in the evening served very reasonable delicious Czech cuisine but 1 of the most amazing features of this very clean and friendly hotel was it's proximity to Prague's old town square it took a 5 minute stroll. Prague is a most beautiful city and we would all love to come back to the Savic hotel again soon!!!

Room Tip: All 4 rooms we had were unique a little different but fantastic for a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    418
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,644
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for walking around Prague. The area feels very safe and we didn't see any stag weekenders here. Also useful there is a brewery opposite that does good food as well as excellent beer. The staff are very friendly, unlike some of the warnings we had had about staff in other places.

Room Tip: Try not to get the top rooms if you are 6'2! We did and asked to move the following day. It wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenspen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

For us it was just a stop on the way the 5th of November, and this is a place we will stay again... a bit difficult to find when you come with a car because they haven't posted the right street adress for the GPS. Loved the way they welcomed us, it's not the typical reception, but a desk. The girl who worked the evening when we checked in was very service minded and informative. We felt like we was at someones home.... We got a recomandation to a very good restaurant, we love her for that too. This is a small, old place, but nice size rooms and we loved the hight of the room. A little corky to get to it, but it's a part of the charm. A nice breakfast, eggs & stuff to order.... love the coffee too. This place is smack in the middle of were you want to be. Not everything was perfect our room 207 - like the heat in the room in November is tooooo high, a wood tile by the bedpost should have bin changed, the fan they have put in is very noicy and some info on how to use the coffee machine. But never the less we will be back, and will recomend it to our friends and family too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up in the floors, and tell them to turn off the heat before you come....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrisholme, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

An excellent hotel which was clean and fully equipped. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We booked a tour through them with no trouble and when I asked about where I could use a computer they told me they had just had one installed in the hotel for guests. The room was spotless and really elegantly furnished with lots of glass. It was really handy for the centre of Prague being only 3 minutes walk from the Old Town Square. The restaurant was good with a fine selection of food. The staff again were really friendly and greeted you even if only walking through. An excellent holiday and will definitely return to the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PolC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birregurra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Husband and I stayed at this amazing hotel in the heart of Old Prague This hotel was the highlight of our 7 week tour of Europe. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and special. Receptionist asked us to sit, gave us a glass of wine each and explained how they could assist us if we were in need and gave us a pack with all the attractions and a map of the city. Rooms were sheer luxury and the breakfast was something special. All staff were friendly and seemed to want to make our stay enjoyable.
I would recommend the Savic Hotel to anyone wishing to see the highlights of Old Prague. They will even arrange pick up at airport or train station at the cheapest rates if requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Loved this hotel. We stayed in a standard room and it was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and well equipped even having a set of scales. Everywhere was so clean. The breakfast was very good in a lovely setting. The hotel is near old town square one way and Charles Bridge the other. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Virtually all positive comments. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good and the chef was happy to make fresh omelettes and pancakes as well as the choices set out.

The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated.

Our bedroom was spacious, clean with plenty of storage space.

My only negative comment was that we had an attic room which was too hot despite the air con.

Overall I would thoroughly recommend the hotel just don't get an attic room

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing