We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter break”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just spent three nights at the Savic with another couple of friends and the whole experience far exceeded our expectations. Prague was great and the Savic superb, the hotel is situated in the heart of Old Town within easy walking distance of most of the sights of Prague. Our room (401) was 'different' having the exposed original roof beams running through it but it was well furnished, very clean, warm and very comfortable. Checkout was at midday but the hotel kindly offered to store our cases until our transport arrived and the staff didn't lose interest in us checking our transport arrangements etc. On the subject of the staff they could not have been better friendly, helpful, smart, efficient they provided the icing on the cake of a marvellous trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,954
    424
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,654
72
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Savic. What a gem. Great location, lovely spacious room (an executive room), generous breakfast, with omelettes and eggs cooked to order. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. They recommended restaurants and made the reservations for us. A glass of bubbly on arrival was very welcome whilst the receptionist checked us in. We will return and would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gcr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just returned from our second visit,you could not get a better location than the savic,the staff are so helpful and friendly,minus points were our room 207 was not up to the usual high standard,parquet flooring missing which was reported by an earlier customer and the bedspread had huge holes in ,this being a 4 star I would expect higher standards.i will return to prague and I would probably stay at the savic

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colind51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands 30th. I can't fault this hotel. We had the most amazing time here. The hotel staff were very friendly. The lady on reception ( don't no her name unfortunately ) was very helpful, she organised taxis for us and made very good recommendations to restaurants and sites. The hotel is a lovely building. Our room was exceptional.
The hotel location was perfect for getting to the sites, Charles bridge about 10/15min walk. The old town square 5/10min walk. The old town square is a magical place to be. We were lucky enough to see the Christmas lights being switched on. The astronomical tower is well worth a visit in the evening, good photo opportunity.
I will defiantly be returning to Prague and would defiantly stay at this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryanne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent Hotel located in the heart of the Old Town Square - Room was beautiful, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to visitors. Found a great (free - tips only) Guide in the Old Square (Keith an American now living in Prague - look out for the green tee shirt and umbrella)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH WEST
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great hotel and very friendly staff. Good communication from hotel and was greeted with wine and very helpful staff who gave us maps and explained in details about Prague. Hotel in great location just 2 mins from Old Town Square.We were upgraded to Junior Suite this was very clean and very comfortable bed and nice bathroom.Mini bar and coffee machine in room was nice touch. Breakfast was excellent very large choose of hot and cold items and eggs cooked to order. The omlette was lovely and as much tea and coffee as you need. Nice lounges and lovely decoration. .Bought tram tickets from hotel . Hotel arranged taxi to and from airport and this was very helpful

Room Tip: We had room 205 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JENATK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel managed to highest standards. Staff totally focused on customer experience. Email communication was good right from the start. Perfect location for walking and exploring the city. Loved the micro brewery across the road. Felt safe and cared for. Comfortable bed. Brilliant room and breakfast was spot on. Atrium a nice feature. Appreciated help and advice for taxis to and from the airport. That too was a good experience that set us up for an all round wonderful break.
Burtonsall

Room Tip: If non smoking request accordingly to be sure of meeting needs. If you don't like street noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 649 in Prague
1,270 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing