We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous second visit”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The Savic is a fabulous hotel ideally located by the old town square which is ideal for all you could want to do when visiting Prague. What drew us back to the Savic for our second visit was more than just it's location; the great rooms, lavishly styled and spacious, the great breakfasts (ESP the porridge) and the great hospitality offered throughout our stay by all staff and especially at reception can not be faltered! There is no doubt that we will return to Prague again and there us no doubt we will stay at the Savic yet again! Thank you!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CraigsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed for 6 nights in August 2013. The hotel was terrific! Clean room, great service, and an excellent location nearby everything I wanted to see. Only a few minutes walk to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. I couldn’t be more pleased and am happy I chose to stay at the Savic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked an executive room, via Hotel.com, on checking time , they explained that the previous guest postpone his departure due to........silly reason
Tired, busy we accepted the deluxe room that was charming, bathroom is spacious, high quality bed
on the front desk Mira was so helpful, we thanks her and her team.
hotel is really well located.
we spend 3 good nights
one bad point......they did not change bedsheets
ecologic way or dirty attitude......think about that
;)

Room Tip: 303 is a good one, spacious but no special view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Savic Hotel. After a very comfortable transfer from the airport. Going through the door of the Savic very welcoming receptionist, complimentary drinks while we checked in. She also organised tour for us the next day. Member of staff took our luggage to our room. Bedroom very comfortable. And bathroom lovely and clean. Restaurant was very nice and the food was excellent. Staff were excellent in fact the whole ambiance of the hotel was perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Robincal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have just spent four nights at the hotel Savic and and we would definitely recommend it. For the price we paid, I don't think we could have found anywhere better. The room was spacious and equipped with everything you need, the bed was huge and comfortable and it was very clean. Breakfast was included in the price of our room and it was substantial with plenty of choice. The hotel was perfectly located, right in the middle of the old city, close to both the old town square and the Charles bridge. We walked everywhere and didn't need to take a bus, tram or tube. I would recommend doing a Free Tour from outside the Cartier shop on the market square to get acquainted with the main sights and the history of Prague on your first day.
If you are planning to stay here, don't bother with an expensive taxi; get the bus number 119 from the airport then the green metro line for 3 stops and then walk about 400m to the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northants09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Beautiful hotel. We were in an attic room at top. Bit warm at night but other than that is was perfect. Kingsize bed, marble bathroom with bath & a good shower. Good hairdryer supplied too, so the ladies can leave theirs at home. A few beams in room so watch your head, I only hit it twice but was a bit drunk so didn't care.

Breakfast was great. Bacon, sausies, beans, mushrooms & you can have eggs cooked to order. Porridge,pancakes & french toast. Lots of other healthy stuff like fruit & yoghurt which I completely ignored. Choice of juices & tea/coffee.

Bar & restaurant in hotel & both were lovely to be in & to eat & drink.

Friendly staff. Welcome drink on arrival & a free map from receptionist with suggestions & advice where to get trams etc. You can also purchase travel tickets too from reception. Very handy.

Great central location. Old Town Square just around the corner, Charles Bridge a few minutes walk away. Bars & restaurants a stagger away.

We had an excellent stay at this hotel & can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone visiting Prague.

Enjoy.

Room Tip: rooms on 4th floor are quiet but the lift only goes to the 3rd floor & you make way onwards by s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garrison10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Upon arrival at the Savic, we were greeted with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine each and a friendly welcome and introduction to the city from the helpful gentleman at the front desk. The restaurant and bar areas are nice and we were surprised to find another sitting area upstairs just for the rooms on the second floor. Our room had a high ceiling with a chandelier, huge king-sized bed which was very comfortable and a great bathroom. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch, and overall it was a fantastic room. We found it a bit warm in the night, but were able to easily open the windows to let some air through. Also, the breakfast each morning was delicious, with omelettes and eggs made to order and a great selection of other sweet and savoury foods.

All of this would have made for a great stay, but the position just made it even better. Out the front door and 30 seconds walk away is the Old Town Square, and there are many excellent bars and restaurants all around it. We didn't need to use public transport at all as the Charles Bridge isn't far and it was an enjoyable walk across it when we wanted to visit Petrin Hill or Prague Castle.

Given the reasonable price we paid for our room, the location, breakfast, service and comfort, we could not believe the value it represented. One of the best hotels we have stayed in yet!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#118 of 646 in Prague
878 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,477 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,238 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#23 Family Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing