We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #33 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you want to see the heart of Old Town, you must stay at the Savic. The location is absolutely perfect for exploring everything from Wenceslas Square to St. Vitus' Cathedral. However, beyond that, the hotel is also a very classy place, with a beautiful restaurant on the ground floor, as well as very helpful staff (a big thanks to Mira, who helped us to arrange travel and tours!). Our room was a spacious double with hardwood floors and a very beautiful bathroom with a large tub (bigger than most American hotels I've stayed at). The maid service was very good as well. On top of everything else, the breakfast was very expansive, with a lot of options for different preference (American, UK, and Czech breakfast options were available).
A note for other travelers: Our room looked down over the street, and every now and then I could hear street noise. This wasn't a problem for me, because I'm a pretty heavy sleeper, but if you are easily bothered at night by singing folks coming home from the bar, you should bring earplugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ejane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    405
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
262
1,623
67
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lieto, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

What can I say more. The Savic has absolutely magnificent location. It is smack in the middle of the old town so that everything is just a short walk away. The room we had was in the top floor and it was very beautiful. The service in Savic is excellent. We had all the information we needed and more. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was nice too. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bast62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This place is situated very centrally to pretty much everything and is a great price
with breakfast included.
The check in is very quick and rooms as described 'very gothic' with high walls and four poster
Beds BUT with all mod cons of Nespresso machine and docking station for iPad!!
Breakfast is served till 10am and has fruits, fry ups (sausage/eggs/beans/bacon/tost), plus cereals, fruit juices and hot drinks included!
There is a safe in your room for free.
The only expense if you fancy it is your room bar (which is topped up daily)!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobbyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The Savic is a fabulous hotel ideally located by the old town square which is ideal for all you could want to do when visiting Prague. What drew us back to the Savic for our second visit was more than just it's location; the great rooms, lavishly styled and spacious, the great breakfasts (ESP the porridge) and the great hospitality offered throughout our stay by all staff and especially at reception can not be faltered! There is no doubt that we will return to Prague again and there us no doubt we will stay at the Savic yet again! Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CraigsterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed for 6 nights in August 2013. The hotel was terrific! Clean room, great service, and an excellent location nearby everything I wanted to see. Only a few minutes walk to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. I couldn’t be more pleased and am happy I chose to stay at the Savic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouarzazate
Level Contributor
430 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked an executive room, via Hotel.com, on checking time , they explained that the previous guest postpone his departure due to........silly reason
Tired, busy we accepted the deluxe room that was charming, bathroom is spacious, high quality bed
on the front desk Mira was so helpful, we thanks her and her team.
hotel is really well located.
we spend 3 good nights
one bad point......they did not change bedsheets
ecologic way or dirty attitude......think about that
;)

Room Tip: 303 is a good one, spacious but no special view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Savic Hotel. After a very comfortable transfer from the airport. Going through the door of the Savic very welcoming receptionist, complimentary drinks while we checked in. She also organised tour for us the next day. Member of staff took our luggage to our room. Bedroom very comfortable. And bathroom lovely and clean. Restaurant was very nice and the food was excellent. Staff were excellent in fact the whole ambiance of the hotel was perfect.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Robincal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#39 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing