We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Very Good”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall Very Good”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Savic for a week while visiting our daughter studying abroad. We chose the Savic due to its central location and its positive Triapadvisor rating. Overall our stay was very good. Impeccably clean, very good breakfast, central location. The room was very well appointed and the shower was very good with excellent water pressure and more than adequate hot water. I am giving it four stars rather than 5 because of a few issues - although relatively minor, they did take away from a 5 star rating. The issues ere (i) designation of what a "queen bed" is - really no more than an oversized twin - had we known we would have elected the king. We did get moved after a couple of nights, although into a smaller room than we had booked, (ii) value - one of the more expensive boutiques, not sure if the price justified the product, and (iii) the front desk attendant could have been a bit more friendly. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scarknighttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,961
    427
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
266
1,660
73
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The really positive review that you will have read are no exaggeration - this hotel is is really top class. It doesn't look like the Marriott or the Hilton from the outside but it reeks of class inside. Great helpful staff, great food and very decent beds to sleep in. Marble bathroom. Room had television with English language stations including CNN and BBC world. I did not appreciate whilst flicking through channels the fact that Porn was just lumped in with other channels. Room has an ipod player so if you bring your IPOD you will be able to listen to your own music choice. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone walking disability it has many steps that have to be negotiated. The hotel has a great restaurant which reaches onto the pavement and whose meals are reasonably priced. It is also located really close to city centre and is almost on the main waling route between both sides of the river. All in all this is a hotel what greatly surpassed my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel friendly stuff and the location is perfect. just in the middle of old Prague. one of the most romantic stays I had. Our room was spacious elegantly decorated clean and comfortable breakfast was reach. In sort perfect hotel. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Udi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa bay FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a top-notch hotel. Welcomed with chamaign upon arrival and good advice about the area. Our room on the top floor whad the atmosphere we were looking for- beamed ceiling and a beautiful marbel bathroom. We did have to duck our heads under a couple of the beams, but that was part of the charm. The only issue for some might be the street noise. There were so many kids on spring break roaming the streets untill late at night. It didn't really bother us, but it might for others. Upon checkout they offered us very nice travel bags with sandwiches and drinks and got us our cab to the airport. The b'fast was also very good inculding eggs/omletts made to order. Faboulous location about 3 minuts form Old Town Square. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: We wre in 404. Great room for ambiance, but watch out for the beams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

On arrival we were greeted with a welcome drink which was a lovely touch. The hotel is stunning and we were a party of 8 there for a 40th celebration, the hotel upgraded the birthday girl to a beautiful 2 storey room. The rest of us also we're put into equally nice rooms. The location of the hotel is amazing, with everything on our doorstep. We enjoyed a nice meal in the restaurant one evening which was very nice and the restaurant staff were very good. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, hot and cold breakfast available. Prague is a beautiful city made even more appealing by this great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Although we book for executive suite , we have been inform this room was not available only I was at the f.desk for check in. So they give us another room which was smaller but charming . I wish I could have know earlier . Many step inside our rooms gives you the feeling like you are in an attic with a view to the old town . .Clean bath room. Mira at the F.desk is helpful for anything we asked .
We did not eat at the hotel for B'fast although room rate is inclusive of B'fast . Location is really imperative in Prague and this hotel has a great location being inside the old town and walking distance to all the attraction . We enjoyed staying there .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesosoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our family stayed four days in March. From all the different hotels i've stayed in prague (probably 10), this is probably the best: location (3 minutes from Charles Bridge, 3 minutes from the Astronomical Clock) style and authenticity of the room as well as modern, service, overall decoration, the veranda for the breakfast, ....

A few points though: it might be a bit hot in the summer if you stay in the attic rooms. A fresh orange juice for breakfast could be the cherry on the cake. Chambermaid's trolleys stay all the day on each floors, and visible by everyone.

overall: PERFECT

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djaxou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,699 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 649 in Prague
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing