We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent !!!”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed over Easter room 401
OMG !! This hotel is just lovely
From check in to check out the standard was first class
The room was spotless and beautiful
The breakfast was lovely and plentiful
The staff were fab and polite and friendly
The location was perfect
I have been very lucky in my time to travel a lot and see some lovely places
This hotel has to be one of the best I have stayed in for a very long time

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glovers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Picked this hotel, as a special treat for my terminally ill partner. What a little gem. Fabulous ambiance, lovely rooms, superior bathroom as standard. Couldn't fault anything about this hotel. A five star experience!! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel lived up to the reviews here on trip advisor. Excellent location, fantastic clean room and very helpful staff. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. We will return here if we visit Prague again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have just returned from a four day trip to Prague where we stayed in this absolute gem of a hotel. We were treated like royalty from first stepping through the front door to the moment we left. The staff could not do enough for us: from our champagne reception and advice on the city when we arrived to the moment we left, they were more than attentive and always polite and welcoming.
We were upgraded to a mini suite overlooking the narrow street leading to the square; it was beautiful. The town square and famous clock were a two minute saunter around the corner so that meant we could drop bags etc into the hotel when we wanted. We also dined on the rooftop terrace of U Hotel in the square: do that for the view and experience. I could not say enough good things about the Savic including the superb breakfast with the fantastic porridge!! On complementing the chef, he promptly gave me a bag of the mixture to take home. Happy days!!

BH

Room Tip: A little noisy during the night at the front of the hotel as the revellers trek home but fine really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waringstownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel and is in a good position in the heart of the old town. I think the other positive reviews give an accurate picture. Check in is very friendly, you do get a drink and reception spends time going over advice on visting Prague. Plenty of info leaflets and maps are given out with good advice. We were a party of 4 in two rooms. The Exec suite (rm 204) has Renaissance painted ceilings and a couple of wall paintings, it's also a good size with a table chairs as well as settle etc. The bed is big and very comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. The other room we had was also very comfortable, clean, and well appointed. Nespresso machines a nice extra. We didn't experience the heat some reviewers mention and it was easy to control room temperature. There are some communal areas on various floors and Internet terminals are here, free wifi is available throughout.

Location is great, old town square is just round the corner and Charles bridge is a short stroll away. There is some noise at night but nothing excessive and there is no traffic noise, most streets by the hotel are not for cars- though you can get a cab from the airport to the door; takes about 25 mins.

Breakfast has good choice, the usual cold meats, cheese, breads, plus cereals. There is also cooked options and eggs or omlets cooked fresh for you. If you must you can have sparkling wine too! There is a small restaurant. Menu is small, check it out on web, but reasonable choice and it's well prepared and service is quick, friendly, and efficient. Good portions.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There is plenty to see and do, Castle and Cathedral,Jewish synagogues, churches a plenty, and all the old buildings and squares. Get an all in tour A at the castle, the cathedral tower is extra but do go up-view is great. If your legs aren't up to lot's of steps go up the tower on the town hall in the old square, the one with the astronomical clock, as there is a lift (it's glass mind) and if you prefer this tower has a ramp with only a small spiral stair at the top. You can go up the tower on the Charles bridge too. We made one trip out to Kutna Hora, easy on Czech railway--town deserted and a contrast with the crowds in Prague.

Overall a very nice friendly hotel, right in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The location of the hotel could not have been better. Within a minute or two, you could be in the centre of the Old Town, looking up at the magnificent Astronomical Clock. Our room was lovely - extremely clean and well presented. The buffet breakfast was good with a range of hot and cold foods on offer. The receptionist at the hotel was particularly welcoming and helpful; she was able to answer any of our questions about the area. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank String5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our room was beautiful and impeccably clean with a gorgeous chandelier. The beds were large and comfortable. Bathroom was large and lovely. The location was great, so close to everything. Buffet breakfast comprehensive and breakfast staff very attentive. Excellent!

Room Tip: 3rd floor has beautiful lounges in between the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 647 in Prague
1,775 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,341 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 647 in Prague
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 647 in Prague
1,232 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £67 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing