We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #35 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently stayed at Savic for 3 nights in very busy Prague. The location is great being a quick stroll to the Charles bridge and the old town Square. The staff were very helpful and the included breakfast was all you need. The noise outside carried quite a bit as July is a very busy time in Prague with lots of late nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    427
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
266
1,660
73
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a super base for to see Prague. It is located dead centre and easy access to the 3 areas ..Old Town (clock) New Town and Charles Bridge .Great english speaking staff,friendly and all with a smile ! There is no doubt that I will stay there again .
Since the Savic is tucked away in a pedestrionised area ,100 metres from the Old Town Square ,it may get a little noisey ...as on Friday night in our case .Every other hotel in the area ( lots of them to pick from) has the same complaint, and it is no fault of the Savic.Prague is a very busy city and tourists all hang out in this area. Great value ,and great clean room.The best buffet breakfast I have had in any city .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougle_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just in the airport about to return home after 3 nights here. Welcomed by warm friendly staff who gave us great info about the city, map and booked our taxi to airport, negotiating on price to match another time offer. Clean, modern decor with traditional touches, well equipped and great breakfast, traditional Czech and more continental options, loads of choice, even a sparkling wine if you wish to start your day. Though right in the middle of things, we experienced a quiet and calm atmosphere here. We will stay here again should we return to Prague, which I'm sure we will!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklychar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a lovely and incredibly well-located hotel. Room was tasteful. Bathroom tasteful. Nothing vaguely tacky. Even a plug in kettle for tea, a Nespresso coffee-maker, and a mini-bar. Even a finicky elderly princess like me could not find fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is very centrally located which in some ways is great but in another not so great. It is just round the corner from the main old square and Charles Bridge which are the main attractions. The only drawback to it's location is the noise factor from revellers. The first evening was really bad, up to 4am in the morning but not as bad after that although the Sunday morning bottle collection was very noisy too. The fact that the hotel provides earplugs in the drawers speaks for itself . I did use the earplugs and it would have been a nightmare without them. The main receptionist (Meera I think her name was) was excellent, really friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. If tea and coffee making facilities are important to you this hotel provides a coffee machine with just 3 pods, one of which is decaf. and 3 little milks and tiny cups. Not ideal if you want more than one coffee a day in good sized cups. The breakfast is where it really lets itself down in my opinion. There was only one small 2 slice toaster which didn't even work. The bacon was greasy and very over cooked. The pancakes, which were in a metal container were rock hard, and the pots of yoghurt were about 6 days out of their use by date. Not very atmospheric place to eat really and I never saw anyone in the dining room in the evening. It wasn't a bad experience but I feel sure that there are better places to stay for the money.

Room Tip: I think that if there are some internal facing rooms they might be quieter but the ones facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HermajestyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Could not fault this hotel, such an amazing find. They have thought of everything, even a Nespresso machine in your room. Great location to lots of landmarks right in the historical sector - felt very safe walking around. Wonderful staff throughout.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful hotel situated in the heart of Prague old town. We only stayed one night but wished it could have been more.

Airport Pickup arranged through the hotel worked like clockwork, check-in was pleasant and made more so by the offer of beer or wine as we filled in our registration forms.

Temperature was 30 degrees plus outside but inside the rooms were cool and calming. Antique furniture everywhere, and nicely decorated. Quirky in that floors are spread over several levels but this adds to the charm.

Rooms were cool and comfortable. Coffee machine in the room was a welcome surprise.

Breakfast was plentiful with lots of interesting things to choose from. Eggs were also cooked to order if needed.

Great location as so easy to walk to Charles Bridge, Castle etc. But it was great to escape from the throngs outside into the calm of the hotel.

Good value if you are looking for a quality hotel in the heart of the action.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,285 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#31 of 649 in Prague
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 649 in Prague
731 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,504 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#32 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing