We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant hotel in every sense”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #34 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brillant hotel in every sense”
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Stayed in room 205 with great view onto the street,but with no street noise probably due to the traditional dual windows,which doubled as a wonderful seat to watch the world go by.The Hotel is so central for the old town and a short walk to the its many sights, also there are two traditional beer/food halls which the receptionist told us off,we tried one(due to time limit).The receptionist was very helpful and always had a smile for us,as we came and went.
The breakfast was excellent and had fresh fruit/breads/cereal/juice/bottled water/hot food/tea and coffee,small amounts were laid out,but were topped up constantly.I
liked this as it is a sign of good food handling practice.
The room was airy and fresh,and was spotless with tea/ coffee,and the bathroom with its marble tiles and good hot shower,we could find no fault here either.
Common areas are brilliant and lit up at all times and security is very well looked after too,with key card lifts and entrance doors not to mention the countless CCTV cameras

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brennanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    430
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
269
1,669
73
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We chose this hotel after hours reading trip Advisor's reviews. We were not in the least disappointed, this boutique hotel is a real gem. Not only did it cost much less than other 4star hotels in european cities, but also it had worderful atmospere, extremely friendly service and impeccable design. The breakfast was generous, the gilrs at the reception desk wonderful, they booked any restaurant or night club we wished to go. Don;t miss it, it a rare, real bargain. One of the best hotels, ever!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResearchTraveller
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend for a long weekend. Location is very central in the old town area - some people might prefer a less busy as this area is very touristy, but it was excellent as a base to explore from - also great double glazing so no street noise! Room was a perfect mix of opulence and character, even better than it looked in photos - bathroom also compact but first class shower and bath. The furniture and bed were extremely comfortable and we found ourselves retreating from the tourist hubbub back to our room during the day for a siesta as it was so nice. Breakfasts were expansive and tasty - you could even have a customized omelet cooked for you. Staff friendly and helpful and nice touches in the room such as a decent coffee maker and quality bathroom products. We ate at the restaurant for convenience before flying - tasty food but nothing to write home about. Only picky criticisms would be our room was a little on the hot side and the piped classical music in the corridors got a little annoying! Otherwise absolutely first class.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ResearchTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Hi
stayed in the Savic in February, The hotel is in a great loction just about 2 minutes from Oldtown Square.the hotel itself is very clean with a good breakast to be had from the alert staff in the breakfast room each morning and although it was snowing outside the hotel felt very cosy and my wife and i would stay here again when we make a return journey.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hoover205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, England
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed for three nights at Savic. It was booked by daughter as Christmas gift. We couldn't have stayed anywhere better as the staff were really kind and helpful rooms are wonderful, old world with all modern ameneties. I have some mobility problems but this did not matter as we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit as the hotel is in such a good central location. The girls on reception were all really lovely and kind and helpful. We would definitely recommend hotel Savic to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

As remarkable & magnificent as the city of prague / prag / praha may be, the Savic Hotel is all of that and more. Located in the heart of Old Prague, just off the Old Prague Square, this hotel is uniquely charming and its rooms magnificent. I stayed in the apartment suite - and it was fantastic. The suite was large, roomy, and the interiors made it fit for a king to reside in. The staff is friendly and more than willing to help (at any time of day and night), and the food at coffee-shop / restaurant is great. To top it all up, most of prague's cultural attractions are within a 10 minute walk of the Hotel.
Whether you are on a trip with family & friends or on your honeymoon, the Savic is THE place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawSchoolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Stayed at the Savic Hotel 10-13 March.
The check in was smooth - very helpfull reception staff, complimentary arrival drink.
Room - 205 Big room, looking out onto the side street, bed was really comfy, large flat screen TV, mini bar, safe within the wardrobe even had lights when the wardrobe door opened, complimentary slippers.
Location was excellent, 2 minutes from the Old Town Square.
Breakfast was really good - Eggs are cooked to order, so dont forget to ask.
Probably one of the best Hotels we have styed in!
Food and drink in the Old Town Square were very expensive 84 for half beer.. go a street behind and you will pay 31 for a pint!
Would definately go back and would definatley recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,714 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 649 in Prague
738 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Odigeo, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing