We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better place to stay in prague.”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No better place to stay in prague.”
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Just returned from a romantic break in the beautiful city of Prague, This trip was made perfect by the jewel of a hotel in the old town of PRAGUE. The Savic Hotel dating back to 14th century is a real find , full of character, charm and old beams but with warm and modern service, From the time you walk in through the front doors you are made to feel special with a complimentary glass of bubbley. The staff can,t do enough to help from the lovely reception girls to the chef that cooks you fresh omlettess at breakfast.
The hotel is clean , warm full of original charm and a real rare gem. Step out the door and you are in the heart of the magical city a real fantastic hotel to stay in, thanks again to you all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonbarnacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    418
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,644
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 days with our family. The hotel has a fantastic location. it is just minutes away from the old town center and charles bridge, but it is in not on the square and so there is no disturbace from people traffic. the rooms are spectcular, very spacious and luxurious (have not experieced such luxury in many of the top hotels in the big citires (chicago, NY) )in the US. The staff is exceptional and very helpful in guiding us around. Will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2010

A wounderful welcome from staff at the Savic and the location in the heart of the old town makes this hotel really special. The room was delightful with fab views over a busy cobled street but with no noise at all due to the excellent windows. The bed and chairs were really comfy and made our stay so relaxing, there was lots of space to sprawl out and rest but at the same time the hotel offers a that cosy small hotel feel. We will be returning to this little gem it was perfect, thank you Savic xxx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Hotel Savic for 2 nights in October and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is located in the old town which is absolutely gorgeous and just steps from the Astronomical Clock. There is so much to see in the old town and from this hotel you can walk almost anywhere. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. The staff was very helpful and suggested restaurants that we enjoyed immensely. The breakfasts were amazing! Everything you could possibly want. Made to order omlets and pancakes as well as meats, cheeses, fruit, breads, cereals, yogurts, etc. All in all this was a great experience and if we go back to Prague we will definitely stay at Savic Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmichlovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We have just returned from our first trip to Prague staying at Hotel Savic and from the moment we entered the reception area we fell in love with the place.The reception staff were so friendly and helpful they went out of there way to help us nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the 4th floor lift only goes to 3rd floor but no real hardship. The room was beautiful with large wooden beams, very comfortable bed ,chrystal chandelier, coffee maker and all mod cons.it was kept spotless and toiletries and coffee replenished daily. The dining room provided a good choice at breakfast with items cooked to order I can recommend the Goulash and dumplings on the evening menu delicious. Due to it's central location you can easily walk to all the attractions with ease. If you are looking for atmosphere, high standards, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings look no further.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuttersister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Our stay at the Savi Hotel was a wonderful experience. It's located in the old section of the City and an easy walk to most of the attractions of Prague. The room was large, quiet and had all of the amenities. They had a nice spread for breakfast, which was included in the room price. The only negative is that there is no parking provided if you drive there and public parking is a bit of a walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanjrn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Savic is in a former monastery; so, the room was unusually spacious. Our room was superbly decorated, and the updating (fixtures, etc.) was top-rate. The whole place was immaculate, and it was kept that way every day. The daily (included) breakfast was delicious, varied, and plentiful. The gal at the evening/night desk (from Slovakia) was the most helpful and enthusiastic person we've ever met. It was fun just to talk with her.
There IS an elevator, but because of the quirky nature of the building's original design, the elevator landings don't coincide with the room levels; for instance, we had to get off at elevator landing 3 and walk up a flight to our room or get off at elevator landing 4 and walk down a flight. We're from the USA, are in our 60s, but we are more fit than most people our age, so it was not a problem for us.
The hotel is VERY close to the Old Town Square and is walking distance to just about anything -- the Savic's location is very convenient, although it was a little hard to find initially; it was a good thing that we had an older, native Czech cab-driver who knew the city's narrow, winding streets well.
There are some bars/restaurants nearby the Savic on the ground level; so, depending on which room you get, there can be some late-evening noise from revelers; we were there on a Friday, Saturday, and Sunday; so, it was probably more boisterous than other days would be.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeCityWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing