We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #32 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We stayed in the Savic last weekend and feel compelled to write our first trip advisor review. The hotel was perfect - amazing location, good breakfast and really friendly staff. We had a complimentary beer on arrival and were checked in to an attic room - wooden beams, coffee machine, ipod docking station and a lovely bathroom. Would stay here again if we go back to Prague.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl0wers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    410
    51
    14
    7
See reviews for
263
1,634
68
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Spent 3 1/2 days in Prague. Stayed at the Savic Hotel. Great Location in Old City .Service was excellent. The staff was very friendly , extremely helpful in arranging desired actiivities in while in town. Our room accomodations.was spacious , the bed slept very well. ,the room had a beautiful bathroom. the Restaurant in Hotel was very good. highly recommend this hotel. excellent buy for the cost.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Savic Hotel Dec 18-20, 2010. The location was wonderful, very close to Old Town and walking distance to the Charles Bridge and Castle. The staff was very helpful and they spoke fluent English. The room comfortable and clean, and really quite large. The morning breakfast included hot and cold foods and a delightful chef who would make omelettes, pancakes and so forth. The Savic Hotel made the Prague experience memorable. I would highly recommend it. Once again, the staff made it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

This was our first trip to The Czech Republic. Not knowing any European languages, but being very fond of travelling / sight seeing, we were not sure how we would be able to make our way around. Add to that the fact that we are strict vegetarians, you can imagine the curiosity and also the apprehension we had about the whole trip.

We must say that from the time we landed at the Bus Station (we travelled from Vienna) till we left for Vienna nearly a week later, we were completely blown away by the fantastic experience we had.

Right from the Transfer to the Hotel Savic and the check-in we could sense a very high level of hospitality. The staff were very well trained, customer friendly and most importantly spoke perfect English (a big relief as you would imagine). They handled our questions very patiently and enabled us to chart out different sight seeing experiences every day (with discounts wherever possible!).

The highlight of the trip was clearly our room itself! Our suite was steeped in history ( I think it was from 14th Century or so), had beautiful paintings on the celing and murals on the walls - exactly as depicted in their website. Having been renovated recently, the creature comforts were fantastic and the room was very comortable.

Our fears about the availability of vegetarian food was, as it turned out, quite misplaced. The Hotel itself served us some (albeit restricted) soups and pasta at the Dominikana Restt. (Cream of potato soup served in a bread shaped like a covered pot was very tasty and unusual). I must say that the food served at the Indian restaurant (Indian Jewel) nearby kept us from missing home food. Surprisingly authentic herbs and ingredients were used (the owner mentioned that some times they go to various parts of Europe to get specific ingredients!) and it tasted as good as mom makes it!
The central location (albeit the old town) of the Hotel made it convenient to see the city extensively by foot, since winter had not yet setted in.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Savic and have made a solemn promise to ourselves to return in the future and spend more time in exploring this absolutely terrific city of Prague.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Our fourth visit to Prague and by far the best hotel that we have stayed in. We would recommend it to visitors because it is so close and central to Prague's sights. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is a hot and cold buffet located in the glazed courtyard, with a chef on hand to make fresh omelettes and pancakes, just the job to set you up for a days sight seeing in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoebe150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in December 2010; it is the most comfortable hotel I've stayed in. A beautiful room and excellent facilities, all in a hotel that is a stone throw from the square.
The staff are friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, we would definately return to Prague and without doubt, stay at the Savic, it's outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knobby748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I booked this Hotel for a surprise for my partner and I was impressed with the first class reception staff, we where met with a class of sparkling wine, nothing was a problem they assisted with transfers and would organise anything you want. The room was spacious and very clean included lots of extras slippers, safe, hairdryer, coffee machine,minibar and desk/paper etc. If I wanted to pick fault the rowels where very course and the maids where not that fussy and one day we had no coffee, shower gel and we where charged for using the mini bar beacause she did not check it properly, when I complained at reception the maid was there she seemed a bit arogant but the receptionist put her in her place, we always leave big tips for the maids but left nothing this time. The Hotel breakfast was ok, as a Manager I found the Hotel waiters revolved the service around themselves and could be stand offish and one stood texting rather than serving us and others. If this happens just go and use the coffee machine if they dont ask you. Remember you have to ask for butter, dont forget to ask the chef if you want pancakes or omlets as there is no inddication of whats on offer. The news TV channels are limited for us Brits only CNN!!! The Hotel is in an excellent location, I have been to most major cities in Europe and it is very good value for money regardless of what I have said above. We went for five days three day would have been better. As with most cities it is not cheap so shop around for food and if you want to go to the Jewish cemetry go round the perimeter wall and you can see it through a window rather than pay £10 each to see a very small cemetry. Worth visiting the Palladian Shopping Centre, going up the Clock Tower in old Square. Just a word of warning outside the city they are not tollerant of black, gay or people who are different, you will see very few people with disabilities and wheel chair access does not exist in Prague. Overall would not go back but it was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northeastlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
1,620 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
1,244 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#37 of 670 in Prague
966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#30 of 670 in Prague
2,171 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#29 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing