We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay at The Savic”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #36 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at The Savic”
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This was our third time staying at The Savic (once previously as a couple and once with two teenagers). Once again we were not disappointed. Each time we have had a different room, each time we have been delighted! We loved the new roof over the internal courtyard area giving a lovely alternative breakfast space to the restaurant area. Lovely fresh omelettes available at breakfast as well as the normal continental and cooked items. Our room was great and well serviced and the staff were as helpful as always. Well done Savic.....over the years we have visited, the standard has remained high and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    418
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
265
1,644
71
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

5 min walk from old town square and charles bridge etc
Great buffet breakfast with a couple of chefs doing eggs your way and fresh pancakes etc
Rooms have nice modern feel .... superb shower
Friendly staff
Local to pubs and restuarants .... it was quiet during our stay midweek in Feb, don't know what it would be like at weekends / summer

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had excelelnt time on my Business trip where I could have my wife to accompany and we could have a Saturday to Enjoy Prague. Rooms were great, Staff service was excellent and location is ideal !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DilipMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2011

This was our third trip to Prague where we have always been impressed with the standard of hotels we have stayed in. The hotel Savic is beautiful and right in the heart of Prague, literally a few minutes from the Old Town Square.

However, we had booked a standard double on our trip with 4 other friends/family. Two couples in our party got double beds but we were left with twin beds and no solution was offered. The beds couldn't be pushed together either so this was disappointing.

The taxi from the airport, for 6 people was Cz650 but the hotel will only book with one company so it was Cz970 on the way back!! This is way too much to be paying so if you can, book your own cab with AAA as they have a set rate. It should be around the Cz600-700 mark.

Welcome drink and info was good. Breakfast was good but staff a little inattentive at times. Overall a high standard hotel in a beautiful building, in a stunning city. I would go back but would want assurance on our room booking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redtembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Was a very nice hotel, rooms and decor of the whole building was to a high standard. the room was big and in a good location the room contained a good hair dryer and a coffe machine rather than sachets.
Only let down was the breakfast - the waiting staff were not very attentive and the food not great, but the location of the hotel meant we were so close to lots of great places to eat.
Over all great value for money and if planning to stay in Prague this hotel is highly reccommended!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetotravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

While my husband was on business trip, I got a chance to join him for a relaxed short holiday in Prague. We got chance to stay in Savic hotel. We had very comfortable stay
and the staff was very helpful. They made extra efforts to serve us well, paying attention to our special requests. Breakfast was soooooooo good.
Its really convenient place to stay - ideal to forget the daily life's busy routine enjoy a few luxurious lovely moments in cool surroundings. Loved each moment spent there.
On our way back to airport, I asked my husband when is he going to plan next meetings in Prague..so that i could come with him and enjoy the hospitality and comfort of Savic.
Big thank you to the Savic Team ! Keep up the good work and attitude !
Riya ... from Milano

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiyaFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I've booked the only suite for one night and I must admit the living room was great with old paintings on the wall, a nice bedroom and beautiful bathroom.

What was missing in the living room was a nice furniture setup and decoration, the beautiful room looked strange because there were a couple of furnitures placed but there could be a much better atmosphere with appropriate interior design.

The TV didn't work (only one italian channel) and upon checkout the staff informed that this problem has been for a while...

Besides that, the hotel staff is extreamly friendly and competent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwfrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#22 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#81 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Property: Savic Hotel
Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing