We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here you will not be disappointed”
Review of Savic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Savic Hotel
Ranked #34 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We arrived early and our room was not ready(1030hrs). The receptionist took our cases to put in to storeage whilst we had a walk around the city. We walked for about 2 mins and we were in old town square.
When we chequed in the receptionist got out a map and marked up all the places of intrest, some good places to eat, what tours were avalible, booked us a table at a restaurant and a tour of the city for us.
The room was only a standard but was lovely and clean with a high vaulted ceiling . Room 202 has 5 or 6 stepsup in to the bedroom with a marble bathroom the bed was huge.Tea and coffee, 32inc flat screen tv and internet.and a large comfy chair that my wife loved. Slippers , sewing kit, bottle opener, pens , paper and envelopes
The room was cleaned, towels and toiletarys restocked every day and the sheets every other.
The only fault was that one evening the hot water was only warm. I think everyone was having a shower.
The breakfast was brill we had as much as we wanted and on our last morning we were due to leave before breakfast , they packed a breakfast for us to take to the airport.
All the staff they were so helpfull and made it a fantastic holiday Thankyou.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

The hotel was very nice we had booked for two double rooms but did not get this .we were given one double and one twin. On the pictures it shows carved wooden ceilings and we looked at other reviews and found room numbers that looked nice and requested them .When we arrived we were given rooms with white ceilings even though we had asked for certain rooms with charachter ceilings. We booked this hotel because of the character ceilings and felt a bit let down with our given rooms.The rooms are to a good standard and very clean,tvs are large and the bathrooms are nice with big enough bath for two to relax in.Breakfast was very good with omelettes cooked fresh in front of you and bacon, mushrooms ,beans sausages,roast potatoes,green beans,carrots .also cold breakfast with cheeses,spicy meats loads of fresh fruit ..tea,coffee,juices,,water to drink.staff were very friendly and helpful.we paid £70 a night to stay here.

We booked our holiday with lowcostholidays.£634 for 2 double rooms for 4 nights and booked our hotel transfer at the same time.Transfers cost us about £36 with resorthoppa and we were met at the airport by the driver holding a board with our names on.The return was just as easy and taxi was there on time at the hotel.Our room numbers were 305 which is a twin room and 306 which was a double.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARPHIL2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of January 2011. Emailed hotel a couple of times before the stay to confirm booking and ask for specific room. Prompt replies and they gave me a room i had asked for.

Excellent central location, great price, friendly enough staff, nice breakfast, free internet.

Little supermarket opposite for booze and snacks.

Recommended if you can get it for a good price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Excellent location, close to everything, 5 minutes to Charles Bridge, 2 minutes to the old square, 5 mins to big square.
Excellent resturant as well.
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
teh hotel has everything, a must for anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wife2718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This was our third time staying at The Savic (once previously as a couple and once with two teenagers). Once again we were not disappointed. Each time we have had a different room, each time we have been delighted! We loved the new roof over the internal courtyard area giving a lovely alternative breakfast space to the restaurant area. Lovely fresh omelettes available at breakfast as well as the normal continental and cooked items. Our room was great and well serviced and the staff were as helpful as always. Well done Savic.....over the years we have visited, the standard has remained high and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

5 min walk from old town square and charles bridge etc
Great buffet breakfast with a couple of chefs doing eggs your way and fresh pancakes etc
Rooms have nice modern feel .... superb shower
Friendly staff
Local to pubs and restuarants .... it was quiet during our stay midweek in Feb, don't know what it would be like at weekends / summer

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonzeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had excelelnt time on my Business trip where I could have my wife to accompany and we could have a Saturday to Enjoy Prague. Rooms were great, Staff service was excellent and location is ideal !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DilipMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,745 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 647 in Prague
1,547 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,405 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 647 in Prague
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savic Hotel

Address: Jilska 235/7, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Prague
#26 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#27 Family Hotel in Prague
#31 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £83 - £478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gothic and Renaissance building, which has in it the original ceiling in certain parts dating to the year 1319, is one of few in Prague. The Savic Hotel is situated in the heart of the city centre at Old Town Square, just a few steps away, on the cobbled streets, from the famous Astronomical Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Odigeo, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savic Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing