We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Hotel Sovereign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sovereign
Ranked #100 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We chose this hotel based on other reviewers and the location. We were not disappointed. We arrived by train and were able to walk to the hotel with our small wheeled luggage. The hotel is also very centrally located for walking to the old town and around. We walked everywhere and never took public transport. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The only issue one might have is the air conditioning, while working, was not very strong. It was really no big deal. The breakfast included in the hotel price was very good. Overall a fabulous spot at a reasonable price.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cjanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Our stay at Sovereign hotel was absolutely perfect. It's not a very big hotel but it's so cozy and friendly that we loved it. The rooms were big and nicely decorated. The bathroom was also very nice, but we mostly liked the restaurant Mr. A, not only for the breakfast but also for the lunch. And it was very cheap (with 12 euro we could take one starter and two main dishes- and the food was delicious!!!). The wellness room with the sauna and hamam, is a big plus. It was very relaxing and so nice that we could reserve it just for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ourania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a great price. Location is awesome, some of the rooms might be noisy though. Room was clean, but a bit worn down compared to the **** rating of the place. Overall great price for value if you are looking to stay in the center at a reasonable price

Room Tip: First floor room facing the street been noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great location just off Wenceslas Square and near main train station which is good for transportation from/to airport although Airport Express public bus does get crowded. Very warm welcome on arrival. Room comfortable and modern with complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee, as well as free wifi throughout hotel. Breakfast good with wide choice so something for everyone. Our room was very quiet with no noise from outside at all. Definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to Prague. Within easy walking distance from Old Town Square and all other main sights.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SandAM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was in this Hotel for business trip and spent 2 nights . The Hotel is very well located closed to the historical center and rooms are cleaned and with confortable bed . Breakfast is good and with fresh fruits . WiFi connection was included in the price . The relation price and quality is good . I will go back next time .

Room Tip: Ask for twin bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wonderful hotel located very closed to old center.
The most comfortable bed I have ever slept.
Very good location - 2mins walking from Wenceslas square.
Big bathroom.
There is also very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Hello,
I and my wife spent a great vacation in Prague for a week, and stayed at Hotel Sovereign. We enjoyed very much the hotel from first moment till last moment. The location is very good, on the center close to the main places of interest. The room was very nice and quite, and the breakfast was delicious. Over and above all these, is the staff that was very kind, performed excellent and have done every thing to provide us a very pleasant stay and enjoyment and fullfilled all our expectations.
I certainly recommend to book this hotel.
AVI

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a33392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandium Prague
Grandium Prague
#83 of 646 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#167 of 646 in Prague
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#74 of 646 in Prague
750 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 646 in Prague
968 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#40 of 646 in Prague
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sovereign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sovereign

Address: Politickych veznu 16 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#75 Business Hotel in Prague
#87 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £41 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sovereign 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sovereign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sovereign Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing