We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sovereign
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$744
US$572
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$424
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$300
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$224
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$277
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
472
309
50
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
309
50
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squaregreat hotelmain railway stationold townbreakfast buffetcorner roomgood sizefree wificomfortable bedwithin walking distanceshort walkmini barmajor sightswould stay againexcellent locationhot and cold foodthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

have just returned to England after spending 4 night in Prague at the sovereign hotel,requested street facing room prior to arrival and was not disappointed. The room,Staff,and all the facilities were excellent,.The breakfast was very enjoyable with lots of choices.The location is perfect close to the station were you can catch the Aero express to the airport for 60Czk .We dined in the hotel restaurant on one night and at Ferdinanda across the road on the other nights both extremely good and cheap in comparison to prices at home .would recommend this hotel to any visitors you will not be disappointed.

pete and jean appleby

Room Tip: street room 3rd floor facing Opletalova St best view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Easy to get to from the airport, just catch the bus/metro to Muzeum station and walk around the corner, or the airport express to the railway station if you prefer. Within easy walking distance of all the sights too, and a bargain price for bed and breakfast.
The hotel is great. Very clean and tidy, lovely staff, amazing breakfast (crispy bacon!!) ,fluffy towels....excellent selection of free teas and coffees in the room.
Prague too is a lovely city, and it's quite easy to get away from the tourists who all seem to stick around certain areas. It's cheap too, and not in the Eurozone. Don't worry about money exchange, no-one tried to rip me off and I didn't notice any potential pickpockets (although maybe they were all well disguised..)
All in all a lovely few autumn days-many thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fireantsheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The location of the hotel is very very convenient, literally a couple of minutes away from the square.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Free breakfast is nice and free wireless very convenient.
The rooms are not to spacious as custom in European hotels, but not inconvenient.
The only problem is that there is no sort of noise isolation in any way. I had to listen to the conversation of the italian couple in the adjacent room...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emahhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I can't complain about anything after staying 4 nights in this hotel. Prague 1 is really all compact and you can walk around everywhere on foot, so don't let the map fool you into thinking this hotel is peripheral. It's a walk away from the main train station and the metro station. And if you've read money exchange is a risk, this hotel is on the most trustworthy street for money exchange (according to a local). We would exchange money right next door every morning. A mini market is across the street and opens till 12, which also a convenience.
Our room was very quiet and bathroom very spacious. What we appreciated the most was the reception and how helpful they were in answering our various inquiries and requests. Particularly Jolana - she was the sweetest hotel receptionist I ever met. Always smiling.
We wanted to try the sauna and steam room but we thought it was a bit inconvenient - you would have to use the stairs to the -1 to use them, so you would have to shower there and get dressed to avoid being seen near the reception in a bathrobe. Lol.
My husband and I tried the Mr A, the service was super friendly and the food too. Try the pork filet it was excellent.
Unlike some reviews here, I would commend the breakfast. Very wide choice - certainly with some items tastier than others.
All in all, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, practical hotel, i would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Room was a bit warm for our tastes, and only contained a way to control the heat (no AC).

Our room had two layered windows in each opening to help cut down street noises. Without this, the room would have been noisy from street traffic and people. With the window open to cool off the room, it was too loud for our tastes for sleeping.

The room overall was nice although if they'd spent an hour patching tiny holes and painting, it would have been a nicer overall room.

There was a safe in the room that would have held a phone, but it was much to small for even an full size iPad. So, it wasn't of much use.

Unlike far too many hotels in Europe, this one had two wash-clothes.

The Internet was free and SUPER fast for at least normal browsing and usage. We didn't try it with downloading movies, etc. It's about a 10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. About 5 minutes of that is getting from the train to the entrance to the station. Unless you have a lot of luggage or can't manage it on your own, just walk to the hotel. From the front of the station, it's to your left, and then on the right. It's quite easy to get to.

The buffet breakfast was decent and had a reasonable sampling of various cultures needs for breakfast. While not extensive, unless you have particular requirements, it should fill you up. There wasn't any variety to the foods offered on the two days we stayed.

There are lots of places within 10 minutes walking to eat at, so we didn't sample the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews