We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charles Bridge Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #244 of 358 Prague B&B and Inns
USA
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I was with a group of 8 women and we stayed in the 2 apartments on the 3rd floor. The rooms were spacious and clean with large windows opening to overlook the restaurant courtyard below. The beds were firm but comfortable and the location was very convenient to all the sights. Be prepared there are no elevators! Good value for the price. The only thing that we didn't like was when we left it was very early and the front door of the building is locked at that hour and you can't get out without a key. The instructions were to leave our keys in the apartment so we were locked in the 1st floor hallway as we couldn't get back up the stairs since that door locked behind us. The lights were on a timer and went out so it was quite dark and we had to bang on the door to the stairs and yell until we woke up someone on the 2nd floor who let us out. She was very unhappy since it was the second time that morning. The metal gate to get out of the courtyard was also locked. I would suggest that the management put a lock box to drop keys outside or make other arrangements. I can only imagine the situation if there was a fire or other emergency, as it was we were almost late for our bus back to Munich.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    13
    10
    9
See reviews for
5
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed here in September 2012. The owner of the place owns a few other places. The place with this address really isn't a B&B. There is a restaurant right next door and you get your breakfast at the restaurant, not a great breakfast I might add. It is located on the side of Charles Bridge that Prague castle is on, not the the Old Town. That was OK to us though as we were on both sides of the bridge quite a bit. There is no reception at this location, and had we not checked at the restaurant we never would have gotten in. You cannot check in either until 2PM, so we left our stuff at the restaurant and came back later that day to check in. All in All, this is NOT a B&B. The restaurant operator was kind enough, but then some guy came along later demanding payment by 8 PM, as he said that was when his boss came by to pick up the money. He was rather rude. We left early in the morning and since the restaurant was closed, and there was no reception, we were told to leave our keys at a nearby hotel. One of the restaurant people spoke OK English, but the other was not too fluent. I would recommend you look elsewhere for a hotel. We did OK here, but it was a bit of a hassle, and if you think eating a small breakfast in a restaurant is a B&B then that is up to you.

Room Tip: This address is not a B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilimanjaro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We were met at the airport and driven to an apartment on the other side of the river - NOT the place described.

The apartment turned out to be above the loudest disco in eastern europe, so we didn't get any sleep.

The teenager they put in charge for the long weekend was not authorized or able to do anything but smile and nod.

STAY AWAY. DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE PEOPLE.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sansovino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

A terrible experience! The B&B was closed, we were treated quite badly, and ended up leaving the hotel to stay somewhere else. We would recommend you find another place to stay based on our experience.
The details: we arrived at 3pm for a 3 day stay in romantic Prague, traveling with our 6 month old daughter. We had arranged a booking over a month earlier with the Charles Bridge B&B and paid by credit card a deposit for the first night.
We were a little shocked when arriving at the hotel to discover that the reception looked like a deserted building (bankrupt business?) as the windows were covered in paper, there was no door handle on door, and importantly - no sign or notice about what was happening. A tenant of the building who happened to exit nearby told us it had been like that for about 21 days. We had not mobile phone reception so couldn’t immediately call them (with our booking info) and suspected the worst so went to a nearby hotel to see if they had rooms available, and if they could call the Charles Bridge people for us. They did call and we were told to wait and someone would come to us in 20 minutes. A woman, who spoke no english, turned up and ignored us while talking on a mobile phone then handed it to us. The guy on the phone told us that they had an apartment prepared for us nearby, and that they had tried to call us in the morning (when we were on the plane traveling to Prague) to tell us of the change, and that a notice had been put on the door of the reception (but was mysteriously missing). He also said that they had closed the reception “for a few days” for renovations.
We explained that we were not happy and wanted to get our daughter settled as soon as possible, so would prefer to cancel our booking (an apartment was not appealing) and stay in the hotel where we were sitting. He was persistent and very unenthusiastic about cancelling the booking or refunding money. We were very annoyed and not confident of dealing with these people, but went to the apartment to take a look. It was in a regular building, with a dark stairwell characterised by the garbage bins next to the entrance door. The apartment was on the first floor (so the baby carriage/pram would have to go up those stairs every trip out. The apartment was ok, but plain and boring. Breakfast was to be delivered in the morning (not a buffet at the b&b), and we have no idea if there was any internet (which we wanted). We felt uneasy about the whole situation, and were very disappointed that we didn't get the charming B&B experience we were after.
With further discussions on the mobile phone with the guy, we told them we didn't want the apartment, and did want a refund of our 1st night deposit as they were not offering the product that we had booked. He again refused, saying that they had tried to contact us (not their fault that they failed… ) and that they were offering us something “better” because it usually cost more. He was also very much focused on the fact that we must have been cancelling because we had found a better offer at the hotel where we had been forced to go to by them in the first place (in reality, that hotel was more expensive but we were happy to have a room).
We stated that we were cancelling our booking and would be in touch to arrange a refund. (I am doubtful of getting the money back, and am a little worried they will charge my credit card for the cost of the whole booking).
We then left the apartment and found a delightful small hotel nearby with a cafe/wine bar downstairs (that is also the location for the great breakfast buffet), lovely rooms with bath, fast internet, and the option to leave our baby carriage/pram in the lobby-level luggage room. Service was excellent from the minute we walked in the door (with a rather jaded view of Prague accommodation providers).
So we recommend you find an alternate accommodation provider until reviews indicate that these people have got their business sorted out (or they go out of business).
We stayed at Hotel Pinot and were very happy there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Taswegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2009

we were supposed to stay at the bed and breakfast but on our arrival we had been "Forgotten" about and we had no room. it was ten o'clock at night when we arrived and just wanted to get to our beds. we were travelling with an agency who were fantastic and as the bed and breakfast just washed their hands of us our travel company sorted us out with a fantastic apartment in old town instead. we never saw the inside of the B&B but were informed by the agency that this had happened the week before and they were considering removing this place as holiday accomodation due to poor management. prague is amazing - apollo agency is amazing but the B&B is terrible as they dont know when guests are booked in for!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Apart from a good location and good price, this place is not recommendable! The quality of the bed made sleeping directly on the floor a real luxury. The room and bathroom were dusty. The personnell (one) was uninterested and spent the time studying and chatting on internet. Dirty laundry lying in the starecase for days. Rudimentary breakfast. We asked for a glass of water but could not get any because "that was not part of the beakfast".

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vildenvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

We booked a 2bedroom apartment for $113cdn a night at the Charles Bridge B&B.
Arriving after reception had closed, the receptionist was waiting by the main door of the B&B to walk us to the apartment a block away.

A comfortable stay, clean rooms, clean bathroom, and kitchen. Nice to have space and not a tiny hotel room.

Breakfast is at the B&B from 8:40am to 11am. Basic European breakfast of yogurt, cereal, deli meats, and cheese.

The Charles Bridge B&B is literally at the Historic Charles Bridge. It was so wonderful to walk across the bridge everyday into the Old Town Prague.
It is also convenient to walk to the Palace from the B&B.

There r some great restuarants w/ good prices arnd the B&B.

Look up Prague Airport Transfer to go to and from the airport. Had great service. It also includes a FREE walking tour of Old Town Prague. Well worth it!

  • Liked — Prime Location!! Very convenient to walk to the Old Town, and loved the Charles Bridge
  • Disliked — During our stay at the apartment part of the B&B no one came to make up our rooms daily.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank robinelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#333 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Residence U Cerneho Orla
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Residence
Charles Bridge Residence
#19 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#6 of 358 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Bed And Breakfast

Property: Charles Bridge Bed And Breakfast
Address: Drazickeho Namesti 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 358 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Charles Bridge Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Bed And Hotel Prague
Charles Bridge b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing