We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alea Apartments House
Ranked #409 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I'm fortunate to know Prague quite well, having visited friends there many times. This apartment block seemed ideal as I was visiting with some UK friends, and I knew the tram network would be fine for getting to and from the centre.
Unsurprisingly, this was ideal and what was even better was that it gave us the chance to explore some of the bars and eateries local to the apartment house, which were really good and extremely good value, being out of the centre of Prague. I would definitely stay here again, the staff were friendly and very accommodating to our room requirements etc. The only slight downside is that there is no air conditioning, and it was a very hot time of year to be in Prague, but all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

Just last weekend I stayed at Alea Apartments House with 5 friends (so we were 6 people) and it absolutely ideal!
We had two rooms with beds, one bathroom, one toilet and a kitchen and all of the rooms were very nice an clean. The only thing that was a bit weird was, that there were no proper curtains in the rooms with the beds!
The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the city center was easily accessable by tram (5 minutes).
So, all in all I would stay at this place again any time, especially when travelling in a bigger group, because we had so much space just for ourselves and still it was cheaper than a hostel would have been!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Myself and 3 friends have recently come back from a 3 night stay here, and I have to speak as I find. reception staff were really helpful and friendly, language barrier wasnt a problem, apartment was clean and tidy. The only complaint i would have really is that as the apartments are not manned 24/7, at night it can get very loud as we found out due to a lot of youngsters making a lot of noise from 1am until 4am most nights we were there. luckily the walls were thick and we didnt hear them all night! Overall a very pleasant stay bit out of the main tourist areas but only a short tram away and the bars and resturants around the area are a lot cheaper and very nice too, we saved a substantial amount by eating in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My colleague and I took a group of 20 students for four nights. We all agreed that Alea Apartments suited our budget and our purposes very well indeed. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location very convenient for all of Prague's attractions - it really is a half-hour walk, or a very easy 15-minute tram-ride, to the city centre. It's not for those who want pampering, or who want to fall out of the night-club into bed. Rather, it's for anyone looking to get good well-cleaned basic comforts without splashing out on city-centre prices. There are two all-night-trams running here, too - not the case with everywhere in Prague.
Also, if you stay here, you'll see the 'real' Prague of everyday residents as well as the tourist stuff. The local square, 5 minutes' walk away, and the area around (Nusle), has a serviceable range of shops and eating- and drinking-joints (some very pleasant!), post-office, bank, etc.
The beds are comfortable and clean, the duvets nice and warm (it was winter), the showers good. Since Alea rooms all have a kitchenette with all basic equipment, you can save even more money by cooking for yourself.
We would all very happily stay there again. With the one proviso that the reception area is closed from 6pm (which isn't really a problem - you get a key to come and go as you wish, and the manager can be contacted close by in emergency), we have no reservations at all in recommending this place. I can't understand the negativity of the reviews in German below (though they date from much longer ago). Go, it's very good value!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StudyTripOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Only a small walk out of the city (nice to see the surrounding places), and in close walking distance of two super markets (one selling bottles of vodka for less than £3.50).

Has the most helpful and friendly staff of any I have been to before, who gave us their mobile numbers in case we get lost in the city, or need anything. We were also given tram passes, and was told that we don't have to pay right away, and if we don't use them we can give them back.

Paid for a room with 4 single beds, but got the added bonus of one being a double. We were able to have drinks without being told off for being noisy... as the block didn't seem to be full.

Also... one of the best showers I've had abroad!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjonesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind gleich laut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Ostruvek
Hotel Ostruvek
#391 of 647 in Prague
444 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#504 of 647 in Prague
26 reviews
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#397 of 647 in Prague
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akat Pension
Akat Pension
#328 of 647 in Prague
71 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 647 in Prague
1,345 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#366 of 647 in Prague
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alea Apartments House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alea Apartments House

Address: Na ostruvku 331/1, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £31 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alea Apartments House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alea Apartments House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Alea Apartments House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing