We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Andel Apartments Prague
Ranked #330 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“better than we expected”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The apartment was quiet and new. It was basic, decorated in a minimalist Ikea style, but was very clean and comfortable. The small patio was a nice addition, allowing us to open the door and have fresh air day and night. The building is secure, with a security person at the door day and night. The area feels safe and suburb, though very close to Old Town. There is a mall 1 block away with everything you need - including a large Tesco (Walmart equivalent). We would stay here again - the price is very good value for what is provided. It was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher floor, facing the courtyard and found it was completely quiet day an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catbug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    42
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
74
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I guess some rooms are better than others, but my god, my room was small and in decay. Worst room i ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The only thing positive I can say is probably the price. We stayed 3 nights in a room facing the street (U Santosky) which has cars roaming through late in the night and early morning. The 1st night the internet was not working; the reception claimed there was no problem to his computer which was actually connected to the router by wire. The internet connection came back the following day, but the terrible slow speed made it useless. There is no laundry machine. I asked the reception of nearby coin-laundry shop and received an address to a bank. I had to go to Ibis hotel to asked for direction. There are Jacuzzi and sauna but open free only 10am~3pm!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominique_hwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Lots of pros and cons for Andel Apartments.

Pros: Excellent location. Across the street from the Metro and several tram stops, supermarkets, and shopping center. Only 10 minutes from Old Town Square (by Metro) or the Little Quarter (by tram). The location for us was perfect. The restaurant downstairs serves good Czech food at good prices, without tourists. The room was spacious, kitchen was well-equipped, and large bathroom. We liked having a full kitchen and enjoyed eating an affordable breakfast and snacks at home. Reception was helpful. Great price.

Cons: Many of the apartments (ours included) face the courtyard and downstairs restaurant & bar. The noise was pretty loud and sometimes we were woken up in the middle of the night by loud noise at the pub. Pub is open late at night and creates lots of noise throughout day and night. Apartment was not as clean as others have mentioned in their reviews. I would not stay here in the summer months. Poor ventilation/ no breeze through apartment. It was quite warm inside and we were here during the month of May. It would be very warm during the summer months. No air conditioning.

Overall, our stay at Andel was good, but not excellent. If you're a good sleeper and don't mind the noise or heat, this is a good place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no windows facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed here with my dad, and it was nice and had everything we needed, although checking in was a little confusing. I believe he had trouble when he called to make the reservation, and then since he was getting in late, I was the one who was checking in for us even though he was paying, which only added problems. I think it was probably just a language/communication problem. Also, the office closes fairly early, so I'm not sure how you check in later. The place was nice and it's near a convenient metro and tram station and there are also markets and bakeries and stuff near by.

Room Tip: There are two locations. Ours was farther away. It was probably quieter, but it also meant walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Apartments Andel is fantastic - everything that they advertised. It was extremely clean (felt brand new), quiet (although the restaurant downstairs was a bit loud, it didn't bother us in the least), and directly across the street from a metro stop and trolley stop. Oh - and the price was stunning. I know Prague is affordable, but this place was really perfect. The restaurant downstairs looked like a lot of fun too but it was so packed we never got to try it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Andel apartments is 50 meters away from the Andel metro station.You can reach the old city in 10 minutes via metro.There are great italian , mexican restaurants around the corner and there is also a shopping mall.The room was really nice , clean and warm.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#321 of 649 in Prague
148 reviews
Praha 5
Andel
Andel
#413 of 649 in Prague
285 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#155 of 649 in Prague
492 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Hotel Anette
Hotel Anette
#420 of 649 in Prague
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andel Apartments Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andel Apartments Prague

Property: Andel Apartments Prague
Address: Nadrazhni 60/114, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Andel Apartments Prague 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Andel Apartments Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Andel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing