We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern,basic, clean room with easy access to the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Tabor
Ranked #298 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We (3 ladies in our late 20s on a room only basis) stayed in a triple, non-smoking room in the main building. The room & bathroom were modern, beds were comfy and sheets & towels were clean. Room serviced & sheets/towels changed every 3 days only. Main Door of hotel is locked after 10pm & only residents have key so feels secure. Reception is 24 hour and staff were pleasant and helpful. Tea & coffee facilities were not provided in room (kettles were available from reception but not tea/coffee etc). There are some bars and restaurants around the hotel,the centre is a 30 minute walk or you can use the tram which is very frequent and takes under 10 minutes though it only runs until midnight. Alternatively a taxi is about £10 (make sure the driver turns the meter on). We enjoyed our stay at the pension and would return and recommend to others looking for basic, good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claireygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

It was the worst hotel i have ever seen in my life it was the mistake of my life the location is bad the smiling of the room !!!!!! I stayed for 12 seconds then I left
Your booking can be changed without notice i booked a 2 room apartment but when I got there i found out that they changed it to a single bedroom apartment
The location is bad
I booked through booking. Com so when i canceled my booking because they changed my plan without notice I found out that they charged me the first night because of no show even though I showed
Don't go there

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

*very near city center, only 4 stops from Wenzel's Square with tram number 9.
Travelling with trams 5,26 to Masarykovo nadrazi (Masaryk Train Station).
During the night is the hotel accessible with night trams 55 & 58
leaving from city center (Lazarska, Wenzel's Square).
*slow wifi connection
*poor breakfast
*hard bed - notwithstanding good sleeping possible
*trams going all the time under the windows nevertheless it didnt disturb my sleep (by closed
windows)
*clean
*awful towels - need instantaneous exchange (but good for peeling) :)
*microwave & kettle in the room, however no coffee/tea provided
*good price during winter

Overall ok, recommend to bring own towel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Didn't have a problem with staying here at all (this was March 2012), slightly confusing as the hotel/hostel is split in two parts. The Hostel part could do with some attention but it was functional and it is easy to get into the centre of Prague from there. Free breakfast was fine aas was the service from the staff there...

Room Tip: The place is split into two parts, the main reception is accross the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I have stayed a couple of nights in this Hotel and overall I'm quite happy about it. I've read some horrorstories about this hotel and he facts:

It is cheaper then the majority of the Prague hostels
It is an old hotel with it's glory days many moons ago.
My room was small, old, wear and tear truely visible but it was really clean.
The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean and without holes
The towels were not exactly fluffy and again wear and tear were visible but again: clean
TV, Microwave, ketlle, small fridge... great!
Reception on the other side of the street.. but I've NEVER encountered a more friendly and helpfull bunch
Internet (unlimited) and breakfast (limited choice but bountyfull) included in the price.

All and all: Happy as a puppy. If you want value for money: go here. If you want to discover prague in luxury: stop shopping for the cheapest you can find.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside if you have an issue with the trams and traffic outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Friendly staff at the front desk, nice room and bathroom. The towels and sheets were a bit questionable however. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared, hot and cold, breads, yogurt, really a good spread served by a nice lady. Trolly stop right out front, plenty of places to shop and go for a drink within a few blocks. For the money, a good value. Zizkov is a bit rougher than other parts of Prague that I have stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rungeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The location was close to the center (10 minutes by tram). The tram station is opposite the hotel. The breakfast was good enough. The value for money was excellent! I will sure visit again the same hotel. The sheets had sometimes small holes but they were clean. Some furniture was broken.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pipisermioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#255 of 646 in Prague
396 reviews
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#397 of 646 in Prague
80 reviews
Praha 7
easyHotel
easyHotel
#575 of 646 in Prague
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
City Lounge Hotel
City Lounge Hotel
#306 of 646 in Prague
126 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#216 of 646 in Prague
428 reviews
Hotel Augustus et Otto
#311 of 646 in Prague
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Tabor

Address: Taboritska 4/913, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Tabor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Tabor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing