We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Ranked #469 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Greece
1 review
“Great apartments”
Reviewed 9 January 2009

We loved the apts. We were 5 people (1 couple+3 friends). They are in the center of Prague, you can reach on foot all you need.
The apt was new, clean and very comfortable. The receptionists were very kind and helpful and they also helped us find a parking for our car nearby.
There was a problem with heating the first night, but they called someone immediately and he got it fixed.
Prices were fair.
Next time we go to Prague, we'd love to stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness, internet access, home cinema
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Georgiattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    27
    20
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Arrived in Prague by train and down to Vodickova Strabe for the reception area. This 24hr. place is one of those where you check in, collect the keys but go elsewhere for your apartment. We knew it was just 30 metres around the corner in Wenscelas platz and found ourselves on the top 6th floor thanks to the lift. A favourable first impression with a good size bedroom, separate bathroom and separate kitchen/living area, a total of 50m2. The place was old but clean, comfortable bed, lots of hot water, adequate cooking facilities and area to lounge in. More than reasonable overall.
A couple minor points- the receptionist is about the only person who speaks English, the top floor has a sky light in the bedroom with a very high ceiling. A supermarket is 50 metres away, the PO 150 metres the other way and 10 minutes to the main station.
Be prepared for lots of tourists.
Yes we would stay here again.

  • Liked — Very central
  • Disliked — Lights from other buildings via the skylight
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KirraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

This company supposedly has three apartments in old town. Dlouha, Dusni and Jakubska Apartments. Every person that came in for their apartment including my group was told that the heat and hot water were not working in these buildings. ALL of them????? We were supposed t have Dusni. Our travel guide told us that she did not think we would show because the address I gave her looked like an abandon building.

We were placed in an apartment in the main office of this company. (Vodickova 38) This apartment was on a street with the public train. Very loud all night. The air conditioning did not really work so you had to have the windows open which of course increased the noise from the trains and the discotechers.

We did not want this to ruin our trip and we made the best of it. However, we wanted to stay in old town not the New York City of Prague. We booked this apartment through Travel Cook who would not return my call once there was a problem.

This could have been worse, like getting there with no where to stay or having to stay way out of town but this is not was we signed up for.

  • Liked — At least we had one
  • Disliked — Not the location we reserved
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mkscws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

warrington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2007

situated on wencelas sq. the apartments are central , cheap and ideal for a group to stay together so tends to end up with stag and hen parties, security was lax and staff were not to helpful. food and drink were fairly cheap downstairs, it was 12 years ago since we last visited prague and it seems to have changed for the worst tending to cater for stag parties especially the nightlife

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank khmerbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2007

I had the misfortune of staying in these apartments which ruined a stay in what I would describe as one of the most beautiful cities I have visited in Europe.

The location of the apartments is fantastic during the day time but in the evening the Square turns into the most seedy, dirty environment I have ever witnessed (and as I am currently living in Amsterdam, 5 minutes from the "Red Light District"I feel fully qualified to make this statement!).

We had our apartments broken into (with no signs of forced entry) within 30 minutes of arriving, while we enjoyed a meal downstairs in the restaurant. The staff were entirely unhelpful and struggled to communicate fully in English, while the security guard was more interested in his newspaper than checking the cameras for any hint of the burglar. The police were also completely uninterested. Take my advice and have the number of your country's embassy to hand.

Returning to the apartments one evening we found it difficult to get to the gates (mentioned in the review above, which, as a point of note, were left open until 3am - not very secure at all) without being surrounded by the local prostitutes. If this wasn't bad enough, when we eventually got into our apartment block, we found the left luggage area and the main stairwell being put to use by the previously mentioned "ladies of the night". How they accessed this "secure area" of the building is a mystery. When one of my fellow travellers confronted the security guard over this, he was rewarded with a punch in the face.

All-in-all I would thoroughly recommend a trip to Prague, it is a beautiful place - just avoid Wenceslas Square after dark and remember when looking for accomodation - "You get what you pay for"...

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Security
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Eurotraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2007

This centrally located complex was not only in the city center but was also very inexpensive! We had booked a hotel several blocks away from the city center for 600 crown more per night and decided that we needed a more convienent location (as well as a more friendly staff!!) We were on our way to an internet cafe to find a better hotel when we stumbled onto The Apartements at Wenceslas Square. When we asked if they had vacancy we were skeptical due to their location, however, we were in luck! We immediately booked and with even more surprise found our apartment to be HUGE and very modern. We had clean bathroom and kitchen facilities as well as spacious living, dining and bedroom facilities! When I say "we" I am refering to 3 young women traveling alone, so safety was another amenity we were looking for. Guarded by two sets of gates I felt very secure.The hotel entrance was directly on the street, however, only guests with a key could enter the alley on which another set of locked doors led you to your respective set of apartments. (We stayed in room C303). Also if you are on a budget, staying in an apartment with a full kitchen is a great way to cut down on food costs. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, students and families! The staff is more than friendly, I'd say they have the total package!

  • Liked — The size, location & price!
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything negative to list.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rconawa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#348 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#145 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#149 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#188 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 646 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Capital Apartments
Capital Apartments
#74 of 646 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square

Property: Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Address: Wenceslas Square 36 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL APARTMENTS WENCESLAS SQUARE is located in Apart Hotel, in the Publishing House MELANTRICH on Wenceslas Square - main square of Prague. The Apart Hotel is at a public transport intersection (underground / trams) and central to historic sights, shopping centres, cinemas, disco clubs, stylish restaurants, cafes etc.DESCRIPTIONBeautifully renovated STUDIOS, 2 ROOMS, 3 ROOMS, 4 ROOMS apartments and economy APPLE STUDIOS smartly designed for short or extended stays. They all blends homely comforts such as fully equipped kitchen, entertainment centre, bedding and work area (free WiFi), with useful elements. As for attention and services the apartment is on level of a 3 star hotel. There are 30 apartments...EQUIPMENTLED TV, SAT, DVD player with USB, Radio CD, free WiFi - high speed internet, Washing Machine, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Safe and fully equipped Kitchen with Fridge with Freezer, Cooker, Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Kettle, Toaster, Pots & Pans, Plates & Glasses, Cutlery and all the necessary cooking utensils. Bed Linen and Towels included.On request: Folding Bike DAHON, Notebook and Mobile Phone, Baby Cot, Stroller, Mobile Air-conditioningSERVICES24 Hour Reception, Transport Service, Technical Service, Luggage Room, Breakfast Buffet, Underground Garage, Car Rental Desk, Tour Desk, Elevator (Lift), Fax, Laundry Service, Babysitting, Wheel Chair Access, Pets Allowed, Medical Services, Fitness Centre, Hairdressing, Solarium and Aerobic Room.Final cleaning and cleaning every 4th day is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing