We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recidence Rybna review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments
Ranked #107 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 25 March 2008

We stayed in Recedence Rybna 4 days in February 2008. The apartment is the perfect place to stay in Prague if you are a company of people travelling together.
The apartment is well equipped in the kitchen, bathroom and the living room area.
Rybna is placed in the center of old town of Prague, 3 min walk to the famous square with the clock tower and to the shopping area.
We can recommend Recidence Rybna to everyone who wants a fantastic time in Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Apalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2008

The apartment was well renovated although not particularly well equiped if you intended to cook for the week. It was reasonably clean when we arrived but some of the bedding was not clean and was not replaced all week. In addition the cleaning service left quite a bit to be desired. We even had to go to the offices of the management company to request additional toilet paper - it hadn't been replaced all week.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legalbriefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2008

First of all thank you very much for your remarques. We take the guests comments very seriously. We were very disturbed to hear that you did not find the all neccessary supplies and everything was not perfect in your apartment. Please, note that these supplies and equipment are checked regularly to ensure that we provide the best service to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

I spent the New Year period with my family at Residence Rybna which we booked through prague city apartments and were extremely happy with the accommodation. Firstly, if you book a stay of more than 3 nights you receive a free transfer from the airport to Residence Masna where you collect the keys, from there the accommodation is a few minutes walk or alternatively ask you driver to wait while you check in. The location was excellent for exploring the old town and the apartment was well equipped and serviced well. The photos on the website are a good representation of the accommodation, the only thing to be aware of in the family apartment is that the two bedrooms are not separated by a door which is a bit annoying if you want to lock yourself away form the kids or on the flipside brilliant if you have very young children.
All in all we had a fabulous time in Prague and were completely satified with the level of service we received throughout our stay.

Nicola - London

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jetsetter2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We booked the 3 double bedroom apartment on the top floor of the apartment block. I have to say that the apartments are furnished the same as in the photos and were really good and had loads of space. The other positive is that it is only 2 mins from the old town square and a number of restaurant and bars. The only negative about the apartment is that you had to climb three flights of stairs - but as we were all young and fit it wasn't a problem for us.

I did look at the other apartments (as the door was open whilst they were being cleaned - you have daily maid service and fresh towels) They are all furnished in the same well and look really nice.

My only real negatives with this apartment is the company we booked through - Prague City Apartments.

As we booked the apartment for three nights, I was told that I would recieve a free transfer from the airport to the apartment and also back to the airport at the end of our stay. I phoned up the day before we left to make sure that everything was ok - However when we arrived there was nobody to pick us up and I had to sit on the phone for 45 mins arguing with the lady on the phone about sorting it out. She had explained to me that you must ring 24hrs in advance to confirm the transfer (It doesn't actually say this on the booking voucher you recieve but I had done this anyway) She then said that we should get a taxi but we would have to pay for it and then they would give us the free transfer back - we debated this for some time and then she finally agreed that if we paid for our own taxi she would take this off the cost for the apartment and she would arrange for a free transfer back to the airport. We did recieve the transfer back to the airport but they have NOT discounted the amount for the apartment !!!!!

On arrival you have to go to another residence to pick up the keys, this wasn't a problem as they had told me this before and it is just round the corner from the apartment. The problem is that for Apartment 31 you require KEYS and a SWIPE CARD. The lady on the reception desk had only given us the swipe card and when I called her (after travelling all day and climbing three flights of stairs) she laughed and said that I should collect it .... I demanded that they came with the key and in the end she did.

If it wasn't for these two errors I would of ranked the experience higher. I think that the apartments are great and well worth staying in but please read this email so you don't have to deal with the problems we did.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kparizek, Marketing executive at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2008

Thank you very much for your valuable commets. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectation. We take the quests reviews very seriously and we are disappointed with your negative experience. I shared your comments with the owner of the company to avoid any incidents in the future. Please, note that we are working with the staff to satisfy even the highest customer expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank zebry70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Opodo
Thank glou34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PragueCityApartments, Public Relations Manager at Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Brehova - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Karolina - Prague City Apartments
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ostrovni 7 Apartments - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rybna 9 Apartments
Rybna 9 Apartments
#29 of 686 in Prague
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments

Address: Rybna 669/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 686 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Rybna has a great and interesting history whoseorigin which goes back to the 15th century. Originally called The House at the Red Horse, it was rebuilt in the 19th century to the lately classicist building. Being a typical corner house in such a perfect and sought after center area, it ensures that all the visitors will be agreeably amazed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence Rybna - Prague City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing