We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, and fun hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #42 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I almost don't want to say how good this hotel is because I don't want it to get so popular that we can't get reservations the next time we want to go!

Great location, great price, modern and clean rooms, and wonderful staff. The free wifi was fantastic and the staff were always willing to help us with all of our restaurant reservation and translation needs. The decor is super modern and fun, which we really enjoyed.

Only negatives:
- Our room was on a non-smoking floor but the hallway absolutely REEKED of cigarette smoke. The clerk who showed us to our room apologized profusely, but the smell was there all 3 nights we stayed there. Eventually we started holding our breath as we walked to our room.
- The breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. They serve it all day but were out of croissants by 11 am.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2011

Beautifully designed, clean and in a great location. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. Staff is AMAZING. My mom lost her luggage and all 3 front desk staff on duty at different times of the day were right on top of the situation, calling the airlines, checking online and keeping us informed. VERY friendly and full of information about Prague. I can honestly stay that the staff is some of the best I have ever encountered and I travel frequently. I will definitely be staying here on my next visit and will recommend this hotel to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubblyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

WOW, this hotel is a perfect place. Great location, nice receptionist, great bed, tasteful breakfast - freshly cooked. There were problems with the reservation of our massage, but the receptionist really tried to fix this problem. I can recommend this hotel to everyone who likes to stay in a modern hotel with great location in the beautiful city prague!!! Also the parking near the hotel is not that expensive like in the rest of prague.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

It is a nice hotel and well located to explore Prague! Clean, modern, good bed and friendly service! The only thing which can be better is breakfast. As hotel does not offer big buffet it is wise to offer higher quality products! Comon guys, you do offer Hästens beds but your croissants are not really fresh and meats ( ham and salami are low quality). Do invest not only in quality beds but as well in food!
Definately a place to return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arturas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at The Icon for three nights and had a very pleasant stay.
Our room had a very modern decor, spacious, the most comfortable matresses and pillows we ever had, and a very efficent heathing system.
The bathroom is nice and has a very good hair dryer, although they could have provided us with more bath gel or soap, since they give you just one set.
Location is good, two blocks from Wenceslas Square, a very commercial area, and walking distance from the Astronomical Clock so you could scour the city by foot. ( about 10 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge)
Breakfast is good and plenty, and you have very good and fast free acces internet from your room.
The Hotel staff was very helpful and provided us with maps and good tips about sightseeing and restaurants, and even gave us an umbrella so we wouldn' t be soaked by the rain.
If you come by car the only inconvenience is that the parking ( by pay) is about 4 blocks away on Wenceslas Square and not very easy to find.
Otherwise the area has lots of shops, and pubs and restaurants that open till late, so you don't have to go far if you get hungry and are too tired.
If you like modern and trendy rooms this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianayjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had a jr suite and a standard room located next to each other at the end of the hall which provided lots of privacy and lounging space. The beds were comfortable as promised and the rooms pretty spacious. The breakfast was average for Europe, made a bit grim by the worst coffee I've had over several visits to Europe. Not a good way to start the morning. We stayed other places in Eastern Europe with much better coffee and breakfasts. Although I liked the rooms,I wouldn't stay here again because of the inconvenient location. In order to get to most of the places we wanted to visit as tourists, we ended up walking from our hotel through Old Town Square or the tourist shop streets surrounding the square several times a day. It felt like most the tourist population of Prague was in Old Town Square and fighting the crowds to and from our hotel was unpleasant. If we were going again, I would stay in the Jewish Quarter or the Castle area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Just a short review to say that every good thing that has been written about the icon hotel in Prague is well deserved. The hotel is perfect, its location is wonderful and the staff is really friendly and is always ready to help. And as the big bonus, the Hasten beds are absolutely unbelievable. Best nights of sleep in a long time. Go for it. No regrets!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanMCCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 647 in Prague
1,725 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#41 of 647 in Prague
449 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 647 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
2,472 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £66 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, Smart TVs, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing