We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Style Hotel in New Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #40 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Icon hotel in December and we were very happy with our choice. The room was a very nice size and we had more than ample closet space. The staff was excellent and very friendly. It is within walking distance of everything New Town has to offer. We especially enjoyed the restaurant and bar which is attached to the hotel. It was hip, young and always crowded but we never had to wait to be seated. Their drinks were excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingcouple28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel was chosen for my sisters hen party weekend. We wanted something classy and yet boutique. Icon was that. The staff were amazing. In particular Lukas who helped me arrange restaurant reservations and activities. Have recommended to friends since and would continue to do so. Thank you guys for an amazing stay and nothing was too much trouble.
Greatly appreciated and will have great memories.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The icon hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, modern and very spacious. This hotel is great catch at a very reasonable price. The city centre is within walking distance and the staff are pleasant. Breakfast is also good although not exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mytravelreview49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was Really nice hotel. Hard to see from outside but very nice place. Definetly coming again. Nice tapas restaurant as a lobby bar. It takes about 10 minutes to walk Old Town square. Warmly recommended.

Thank Alvinman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very good. Very central. Only 10 minutes walk to center of new town. 30 minutes to the old town and Charles brigde. Staff were excelent. Friendly and helpful. Could not do enough to help. Reception staff gave us maps advice and even umberellers when weather required. Dinning room staff were v.good. Friendly. All spoke english. Choices good. Breakfast. Cereals. Fuit. Yoghurt. Fruit juice. Tea. Coffee. Cold meats and cheeses. Bread. Hot foods. Bacon sausage. Scrambled egg. Omelette. Pancakes.my favourite. Rooms v.good. Beds the best that any in our group have ever slept in. Hotel very clean. Would recomend this hotel to anyone. Prague is very beautiful too. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here many times when in Prague for business. Love the design, friendly staff, good beds and this all at a very good price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Prague, whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: First floor rooms might be subject to noise from the bar downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during our 2 week European vacation and can't say enough about the service we received. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Lukáš who really made us feel special. He took us up to our room and made sure we knew how everything worked. He offered to book our tours for us and he did and we really had a blast. From the Hop on and Off city tour bus to a Romantic Classical Easter Concert at St. Michael Monastery to an evening of Jazz at the Reduta Jazz Club. He also recommended an authentic Czech restaurant and it was really good. On our first evening we had some tapas at the hotel's restaurant and I ordered a non-alcoholic drink which Juan hadn't made and brought it to me with fruit decorations and a lit sparkle. Juan and Brita greeted us every evening on our return to the hotel where we would stop for their Volcano dessert before going to bed!

Besides the staff that were excellent, our room was beautiful, same as the picture on their website. The hotel is in a great location and I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in a beautiful boutique hotel centrally located with an amazing personal touch and excellent customer service.

Really really wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomaxOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,778 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,540 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#42 of 646 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 646 in Prague
1,858 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#11 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#37 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £71 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, Smart TVs, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing