We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #54 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location and the staff were absolutely wonderful-- nothing was too much trouble and they even surprised us with a bottle of champagne for our 40th wedding anniversary!!
Lovely modern room,clean and everything you needed however we did have a problem with the safe. An unusual fingerprint type and we could never get it to work!! however the staff had no problem running up to our room to open/close it for us. We finally just locked our passports in our suitcase. Breakfast was the usual European type,but try the delicious pancakes ! Service was always with a smile and the bartender gave me the name of the place to eat where the locals eat so that I could try a "pigs knee". The best pork I have EVER had !!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret19472014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    348
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
103
739
80
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Icon hotel in December and we were very happy with our choice. The room was a very nice size and we had more than ample closet space. The staff was excellent and very friendly. It is within walking distance of everything New Town has to offer. We especially enjoyed the restaurant and bar which is attached to the hotel. It was hip, young and always crowded but we never had to wait to be seated. Their drinks were excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingcouple28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Hotel was chosen for my sisters hen party weekend. We wanted something classy and yet boutique. Icon was that. The staff were amazing. In particular Lukas who helped me arrange restaurant reservations and activities. Have recommended to friends since and would continue to do so. Thank you guys for an amazing stay and nothing was too much trouble.
Greatly appreciated and will have great memories.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The icon hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, modern and very spacious. This hotel is great catch at a very reasonable price. The city centre is within walking distance and the staff are pleasant. Breakfast is also good although not exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravelreview49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was Really nice hotel. Hard to see from outside but very nice place. Definetly coming again. Nice tapas restaurant as a lobby bar. It takes about 10 minutes to walk Old Town square. Warmly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Alvinman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very good. Very central. Only 10 minutes walk to center of new town. 30 minutes to the old town and Charles brigde. Staff were excelent. Friendly and helpful. Could not do enough to help. Reception staff gave us maps advice and even umberellers when weather required. Dinning room staff were v.good. Friendly. All spoke english. Choices good. Breakfast. Cereals. Fuit. Yoghurt. Fruit juice. Tea. Coffee. Cold meats and cheeses. Bread. Hot foods. Bacon sausage. Scrambled egg. Omelette. Pancakes.my favourite. Rooms v.good. Beds the best that any in our group have ever slept in. Hotel very clean. Would recomend this hotel to anyone. Prague is very beautiful too. Well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here many times when in Prague for business. Love the design, friendly staff, good beds and this all at a very good price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Prague, whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: First floor rooms might be subject to noise from the bar downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#35 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#58 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#18 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#78 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Property: The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing