We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #49 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great trip to Prague”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The icon hotel was brilliantly situated just off Wenceslas square so was very central when on foot. The staff were all young and friendly and couldn't be more helpful with restaurant recommendations and travel advice. Breakfast was served with a smile and was also very good. The rooms we had were excellent with great air con during a particularly hot spell. There was A bit of good humoured noise on sat night from the bar next door but not enough to worry us. The tapas in the hotel was great too. Only shame was we didn't get a chance to have a Thai massage! I'd definitely recommend this hotel the only negative was the very dodgy art work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZizkovskaR, Resident Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Ali T,

Thank you for your positive feedback, I appreciate a lot that you share it with us!

I am happy that you had great time in Prague and that you liked location of The ICON, good breakfast & friendly staff…! Art and the impression it awakes in people is often subject of debates. That is also why we love art that much! Let's see what will be the next exhibition, maybe it will be something you would love :)

I wish you a beautiful summer time, Ali T!

Warm greetings from me & the entire Icon team,
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    356
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
108
759
80
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have to travel to Prague for business reasons and I am grateful that my assistant booked Icon for me this time. This place is an oasis for a solo traveller like me! Relaxed, attentive staff will make your stay as smooth as you need. I got plenty of attention when I needed help and listening ear. I had crystal clean and big room, enjoyed the breakfast (eggs and pancakes are cooked on order, so it’s always fresh!), Wi-Fi is fast and free of charge! The area around the hotel is full of shops, cafes, but I usually spend lots of time inside the hotel. There is a lobby in a lounge style with sofas and armchairs, with chill out music. Very comfy indeed!

You can walk easily everywhere, however public transportation is within walking distance.


I wish I had time to enjoy the massages, hopefully next time. And you can bet I will return!

Thank you Icon and see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZizkovskaR, Resident Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello Teresa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

I am happy to know that you loved so many things about The ICON and that the Iconic team helped you to feel relaxed and pampered!
We already miss you here, so it’s a great pleasure to know that you will return!
I will book the massage for you in advance next time, …you deserve it!

Have a beautiful summer and see you soon in Prague again!
Renata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my family's first trip to Prague. Because there were four of us, we decided to get two adjoining rooms. We were extremely happy with not only the rooms but the staff as well. The staff always seemed to wear smiles and no question or request was too much for any one of them. Breakfast was included in our four night stay. Breakfast can be eaten anytime and included hot food items you can individually request. The hotel is located in the old town and this makes it easy to get around to see all of the sites.

We definitely want to return to Prague and will do our best to get a reservation at The Icon. I hope the same staff will be there because that in itself was part of our enjoyment of Prague.

Room Tip: We had a king room and a double. The double was larger and was a corner room #304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZizkovskaR, Resident Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

I am glad you were happy with our all-day breakfast and enjoyed the convenience of adjoining rooms. I also appreciate your satisfaction with our staff and will definitely convey all your kind words to each of them.

That was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you and your lovely family! We are looking forward to seeing you in Prague and to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Warm regards,

Renata Žižkovská
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location of this hotel is perfect – monuments, shopping areas, public transportation, nightlife, parks…pretty much everything you can imagine is just outside the building. Prague Castle is approx 30min away and you get there through the historical and lively part of the city, so it’s a beautiful and easy walk.

We‘ve slept in a room with back yard view and we‘ve enjoyed quiet night sleep. Bed was big and comfortable like I haven‘t experienced before. It’s Hästens production, so you kind of know why do you sleep so well.. Breakfast is available till late, so you can také your time, no rush here!

I took thai and foot massage in the spa located in the hotel and it was perfect, I could have this treatment every day.

The hotel staff was great and fun to talk to, they gave us lots of useful information about the city and answered all our questions perfectly. We got also some extras for free (discounts, welcome drink, late check-out) as we booked directly through the hotel website. It was very relaxing weekend!

I can recommend the Icon to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petvonlicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZizkovskaR, Resident Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Petvonlicht,

Thank you for your nice words and for sharing your review with other travelers!

I am really glad you were able to explore wonderful Prague in convenience of the central location of our hotel and using recommendations from our staff.
I also know how important it is to have a nice rest and a good sleep during traveling, so I'm very proud you were happy with handmade Hästens beds and took pleasure to relax in ZEN wellness.

I hope to see you once again and wish you a nice summer.

With best regards from me & from the entire ICONic team,

Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stylish relaxed hotel in side street close to Wenslas Sq. Spacious room, friendly staff and great value. Great touches like all day breakfast, no hassle free wi-fi, 12 noon checkout. Enjoyed an excellent 'Footjoy' Thai style massage which was just the ticket after a day's sightseeing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZizkovskaR, Resident Manager at The ICON Hotel & Lounge, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and TripAdvisor users!

Such a pleasure to read your nice review! I am truly happy that you have noticed and enjoyed all the small things which make our hotel exceptional among others.

I hope you will be back to Prague and stay with us again!

Many greetings from the entire Icon team,
Renata Zizkovska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights while in Prague and were very pleased with our choice. It was in a good location, had a funky vibe, comfy beds (twin rooms) and good shower, was kept very clean, had a good breakfast, and the young staff were full of excellent ideas of where to go out to in the evenings for dinner, or just for a walk along the river and a drink. They were also very helpful in making bookings for us which led to a very hassle free visit.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location is great, it was easy to walk to all sightseeing spots, to use public transportation and close to restaurants and bars.
It was very hot during our stay and the air conditioning in our room wasn't good enough to keep our room cool. The manager of the hotel called maintaince twice, but it was still hot inside.
The rooms were big and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreasgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#56 of 649 in Prague
374 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#13 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jungmann
Jungmann
#19 of 649 in Prague
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,576 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
La Ballerina
La Ballerina
#24 of 649 in Prague
601 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Property: The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#63 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing