We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you may expect from an hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #42 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Stylish Hotel with very good location (5 mins walk to famous "Old Town Sq."), good sized and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pidpid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2009

In march I went to Praga for job and then I have stayed also for a week end to like.
The Icon hotel was a fantastic place! Staff very friendly e professional. Our room was beautifull and the price was suitable.
When I will return to Praga without doubt I will return to the Icon Hotel what surely I will recommend!

Laura - Rome - Italy

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauretta_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

The hotel was very well located (centre of city, transport means nearby). The atmosphere was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. The cafe-restaurant was very convenient, good taste and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estrellitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

The Icon Hotel is perfect for a staying in central Prague. Nice friendly staff, beautiful rooms with luxury design interiors, very good food and the lacation is so central and easy to reach from airport by public transport.
And the welness-massage center is also very good!
happy holyday to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We spend three nights at "The Icon" - it was our second stay in this hotel, we were very excited about coming back, and, again, we truly loved it.

The location is perfect, in the middle of Prague, everything a tourist likes to see is within walking distance.

The Icon pays great attention to design, the atmosphere is very chic and stylish, but at the same time absolutely warm and comfortable. During our stay, we always felt "at home“. The room we stayed in (fourth floor, under the roof) was modern with all facilities, lovely designed, spotlessly clean and extremely cosy.

We really liked the fabulous cuisine of the Icon – we once had dinner there and, afterwards, tried loads of fantastic cocktails. Breakfast is excellent: plentiful, all fresh and very delicious. The Icon offers the best hot chocolate in Prague (and we`ve tested the legendary hot chocolate of Café Savoy as well!)

A massage at Zen Asian Wellness is highly recommended – it`s the best way of relaxation after a busy day!

Last but definitely not least: We were impressed by the staff - they are young and laid-back, but incredible friendly, open and charming. They helped us with many recommendations on sights or restaurants (Charlie, thanks for the recommended restaurant – the best we have ever eaten in!) - there is so much personal attention of the staff – the staff really cared.

The Icon offers great hospitality, awesome service with a smile in a very modern atmosphere. Prague is a fantastic place to visit and the Icon made our experience of this city very special. We will definitely return for a third time and there is only one place we want to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silke_innsbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My husband and I just stayed at the Icon in Prague for 3 days - I absolutely cannot say enough about what a lovely, relaxing wonderful hotel this is. The service is relaxed and warm, the rooms are impeccable, the food at the JetSet is delectable and the location is jst great for walking around and exploring Prague - don't think twice about it - stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dxb_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We stayed at the Icon for two nights at the beginning of March. The hotel is hidden away a short block away from Wenceslas Square, on arrival we were greeted warmly by the casually dressed staff at the Icon. Although casual the check in was seamless, dealt with quickly and professionally. They were also on hand to assist with local knowledge, arranging travel, restarants etc.

We stayed in a junior suite which was very well laid out, modern bathroom (amazing shower!), small lounge area ideal for lazing with a glass of wine after walking the city! The beds are a calim to fame for the hotel and now we can understand why! They offered so much comfort that it was hard to drag yourself off them to get up for breakfast (but then that wasn't a problem either as you can order breakfast at anytime!!

The bar area was modern, well kitted out and very vibrant even into the early hours. We also took advantage of the Thai Spa at the hotel, which was incredible, would definitely recommend having an hour there prior to the flight home!!

Being seasoned travellers, the Icon really is a breath of fresh air, luxury accomodation mixed with a relaxed atmosphere which sets it apart from the clinical norms of hotels.

Thanks to Charlie for the City info and help, also to Helena for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardxpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 647 in Prague
1,726 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#41 of 647 in Prague
450 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 647 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 647 in Prague
2,473 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
Cosmopolitan Hotel Prague
#31 of 647 in Prague
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ICON Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ICON Hotel & Lounge

Address: V jame 1263/6 | Nove Mesto, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Prague
#39 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#56 Business Hotel in Prague
#62 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#104 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £66 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ICON Hotel & Lounge 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ICON Hotel & Lounge redefines hospitality in Prague. Our small design and hip hotel is probably the most personal hotel in Prague and definitely the only one with a sense of fun. We have all-natural handmade Hästens beds in all rooms, free internet, biometric safes, Smart TVs, MP3 connections, coffee making facilities, luxury linen and lots of smiles. Unique is the all-day breakfast which is served a la carte from 0700am till 1100pm in our hotel restaurant ROOM. The ICON - service with a sense of fun... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ICON Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Icon Hotel And Lounge
Icon Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing