We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel PurPur(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
982
376
54
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
376
54
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall day breakfasttrendy hotelold towndvd playerwenceslas squaregreat hotelthai massagedeluxe roomquiet side streetbreakfast is servedloved this hotelreception staffhigh ceilingscentral locationvisiting praguethe main train stationmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We chose the Icon based on Tripadvisor reviews and we were happy with the rooms, which had comfortable beds, large flat-screen tvs and excellent showers. The decor is self-consciously trendy - like the set for a 1980s porn film...Some of the decoration is beginning to look a bit tatty around the edges.

Dean was pleasant and so was the young man who served breakfast. We thought it was good that breakfast was available all day (though we ate early) and the choice seemed quite wide. Maybe we made a mistake by ordering "English breakfasts" as they were obviously cooked by someone who had only the vaguest idea of what this meant. Rubbery, tasteless sausages and bacon, lukewarm baked beans and a raw tomato with the top cut off. The scrambled eggs were okay, but otherwise the food was disappointing. I don't expect everyone to know what is meant by a traditional English breakfast, but if you have it on the menu you chould teach your staff how to cook it! By far the worst meal we have ever eaten in Prague.

Prices at the mini-bar were reasonable. I would not choose the Icon again, partly due to the breakfast and partly because I did not find the decor very welcoming, but I did enjoy the power shower!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGreyMouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2009

The Icon hotel is centrally located and the staff are very friendly. I went with my sister and mother for a short break and we were all very impressed with the staff and the location of the hotel. Overall I would say that it was a good choice for a short break and would return.

Pros: Central - only about 5 min walk to the old town, great breakfasts, friendly staff, spacious rooms, funky decor.

Cons: It does lack some fine finishing touches - for example in the bathroom, it has marble effect fixtures, some of the materials in the room are perhaps a cheaper selection on closer inspection. However - these are not really important things and certainly wouldn't stop me from staying there again!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller88888london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We spent 6 nights at ICON hotel and we liked it so much, modern and comfortable at the same time, quiet during the night and well placed to join the old town. Equipments are all ok, furnitures are nice, beds are king size....flat screen and even an ethernet wire for a high speed connection. Breakfasts are good also....easy to take one or two adding kilogs in the week if you dont pay attention. The service is quite good and the whole staff keep smiling in all circonstances. And if you leave early in the morning - sunday included - they will prepare a cold bag for you. I advice you this adress with no reserve.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The staff here could not do enough for you at this great hotel which is within walking distance of all the centrally located tourist attractions. Our room was a good size, spotless and really tastefully done out, with a bed I wanted to take home with me! - very comfortable.
No need to get up early for breakfast here - you can have it whenever you like, up to about 10.30 in the evening!
The hotel's interior is modern and funky, displaying some great works of art and it's Jet Set bar and lounge are great for chilling out in the evening with a wide range of food and cocktails.
All of the staff are friendly and helpful, but a special mention must go to Dean, who's your man if you want great advice on where to go, to eat, shop, visit the sights, clubs or anything else that takes your fancy. Our much appreciated thanks to him for being our own personal tour guide, which he did in his own time.
This hotel is well worth a visit.
Thanks to all there for making us very welcome
Paul & Lisa Evans from the UK

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul_G_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

The Icon is a more expensive hotel than we would normally choose but it was the last couple of days of our trip in a dream destination so we decided to splurge and we weren't disappointed.

The staff were lovely and very helpful - showing us to our room, explaining how all the mod cons worked and basically making us feel very welcome. As we arrived very late at night we decided on some room service which was good value, tasty and arrived very quickly.

The room (106 from memory) was large, clean and very stylish, offering a desk, tv, fridge, safe, wardrobe, a couple of chairs and plenty of floor space for suitcases. Internet access was included and very easy to set up, as was the fingerprint identifying safe..

The bathroom was large and very clean and included a bath/shower and plenty of toiletries and towels.

Breakfast (room service) was included and it was a perfect start to the day. The choice was wide but we stuck to coffee (nice), bread & pastry and a selection of meats, cheeses and fruit. It arrived spot on time each of the three days we were there and the coffee was still hot each time.

The hotel's bar is nice and quite large and offers a good selection and service.

The hotel is in a perfect location, quiet but just a short walk from Wenceslas Square and various shopping and/or eating spots.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karyna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews