We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #373 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a short break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend. The location wasn't as central as I expected it to be but it was a short trip on the metro to everywhere we wanted to go. As others have said, you could also walk to the main attractions if you wanted to. The staff at the hotel were very courteous and efficient. We were lucky to be given a room on the top floor which was light, spacious and had a great view. It had a TV, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer. Although the bathroom was nice, the shower wasn't very good. We also weren't thrilled with there being two single beds rather than one double, however we knew this was likely to be the case and it really didn't matter too much as they were pushed together.

The good thing about being on the top was that it was very quiet. There were large groups of youths staying at the hotel that must have been on a college trip and they were quite loud and often hanging around outside the hotel. Thankfully we couldn't hear any of this from our room.

Breakfast was fine- cold meats, cheeses, rolls, cereals, tea, coffee and some other more traditional Czech food (e.g. mararoni cheese?!). It was good enough though and there was plenty of food to set you up for the day.

We were able to keep our bags in the hotel's luggage room on our last day which was very helpful. Overall, it's not a high end hotel so don't expect top quality but for a short stay it was excellent value for money and provided everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    121
    127
    48
    35
See reviews for
57
173
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I went to prague on a three day visit and after this hotel was recommended to me by my travel agent I was disgusted with the standard of the hotel. The staff were rude with poor English. The hotel rooms were terrible two beds pushed together and a gap in the middle of the bed. This resulted in the both of us having sore backs and necks the next morning. The pillows were made up of what appeared to be blankets folded up and what a job we had to get extra pillows from staff. The noise from cleaning staff woke us in the morning, and the breakfast was terrible. The location was terrible and about 15-20 min walk to old town square. Me and my girlfriend left and booked into another hotel after the first nite cause are room was located at the front of the road and with the noise of the traffic and after been woken up to some sort of a commotion at 3am, which sounded like a fight outside we both felt that it would be in our safety to stay somewhere else. This hotel is terrible and I would never stay there again. Look bit of advice people don't do what I did and take advice from a stupid travel agent, but do not stay in this hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moygaddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fab fab fab this hotel was a pleasure to stay in the staff great, rooms clean warm well stocked and spacious. Meals in restaurant lovely and breakfast the norm for continental lots of fresh choice. Would highly recommend this hotel and would def stay here again if visiting Prague again.

Room Tip: Floor 4 room 403 was great square look out and off side so road not heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel was clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a choice of cheese, meats rolls, cereals fruit drinks and coffee (don't expect a English breakfast).The room was clean and warm with a good size bathroom. If you are a tea drinker take your own tea bags (there is a Mini Market to get milk from about a 5 min walk away)
The Hotel is about 10 min walk from Wenceslas Square 20 min from the old town square and 40min from Charles bridge so take some good walking shoes. You can buy from reception a ticket for the Hop on Hop off bus which includes a boat trip which is well worth doing. ( its also a good idea to book your taxi from the airport through the hotel before you leave the UK ) All in all we both had a good time in Prague and Prague Centre Plaza Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just arrived back from 3 night 4 day break in Prague.Hotel kept clean and presentable although room was a little tatty in places.Having said that, very efficient radiator in room and plenty of hot water and storage (Although wash basin plugs are not the norm in Prague!).Unfortunately tea and coffee supplies were not topped up on a daily basis which is a shame.We were on the third floor facing the road which was a little noisy as the Police station is about 500 yards further down from the hotel.So a tip would be to ask for a room facing the square.Breakfast is plentiful and was varied daily and continuously topped-up discreetly by the restaurant staff.Cereals,breads,rolls pastries,yogurt,cheese,ham,tinned fruit as well as hot-dogs all available on a daily basis.Overall a good location about a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas Square but the Metro and tram stop is five minutes walk away.There is also a well stocked supermarket closeby and I can recommend Legenda restaurant/bar again 5 minutes walk away.
I would stay here again on a budget but for those who are looking for luxury look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing square are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greencoat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Chose this hotel as part of a package deal to Prague for Christmas Markets. After flight from UK was delayed 11 hours, last thing I wanted was to walk in to a room that made a sauna feel cold - especially when the air con unit was deafening.
Hotel advertises "tea & coffee facilities in all rooms" - more accurate would be to say they provide a kettle and, for the duration of your stay, you get 2 tea bags, 2 sugar sachets and 2 coffee sachets on the first day. Once these are used, it's up to you to provide the necessary bits to make your drinks. Also the cups and teaspoons never get washed unless you do it.
Room was cleaned daily but carpet wasn't in the best of conditions.
Room was on top (6th) floor and water pressure was a major issue - spluttered out of tap in to basin, never got any water to come out of the shower head unless I knelt on the shower floor and hand held the shower head just above me but even then only got a dribble of water.
Breakfast was OK but the breakfast room isn't great - seats about 30 people at a squeeze in a hotel of over 90 rooms.
Salt Cave was an interesting experience but I'd actually wanted to use the Relax Centre for a Sauna and Massage. Despite advertising all these facilities being available from 0800 to 2300 every day, the masseuse only works 1530 to 1800 !
Location (other than the road noise) was good - 4 minute walk to IP Pavlova where there is a red line metro station and a number of tram services; less than 10 minute walk to top of Wenceslas Square.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing main road or adjacent square - lot of road noise including endless emergency vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews of this hotel. We found it comfortable and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was as we expected, with plenty of choice, and seemingly unlimited amounts available. The only complaint we had was that the two complementary teabags in our room were not replaced once we'd used them the first night, and they did not apparently have any English Breakfast Tea available for breakfast, only Earl Grey and other "specialty" teas. Plenty of coffee available, though. We were glad to have taken our own supply of "builders" tea bags.
We found the walk to the top of Wenceslas Square only took us ten minutes or so.

Room Tip: Take your own tea bags, and buy some milk from the supermarket just down the street, so that you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#484 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#298 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#330 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#304 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#576 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#281 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Property: Prague Centre Plaza
Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing