We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel NEAR the centre of Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prague Centre Plaza
Ranked #370 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel NEAR the centre of Prague”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Have read some comments that berated this hotel. How wrong they are.
Location - 10 mins from main square, 20 from Old square and Charles Bridge. If that is too far to walk - EAT LESS and exercise more!!! If you cannot wlak, there is a metro stop 3 minutes away
Food - good hearty breakfast. Not what I would normally have in the UK but I WAS IN PRAGUE!!!
Service - could not have been better - very VERY friendly. If you smile, you get a smile back - Simple!!!
Cleanliness - spot on.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Harrywrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    126
    129
    48
    37
See reviews for
60
178
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

To say i was a little aprehensive about my trip to prague would be an under-statement.
all i had heard about the place was that it is full of strip clubs, pick-pockets and stag parties... but it was a stag party for my future brother-in-law that gave me the reason to be going. Ironic is'nt it!

I was not responsible for the booking but £215.00 doesn't seem too bad for return flights and two nights hotel accomodation. Too late now, no going back...

Friday...02:30. alarm for 03:30 pick-up.
03:30. picked up. on time, going well so far.
04:00. Manchester airport.... still going well.
04:30 meet some of the stag party...still going well.
05:00 waiting for rest of the stags.
05:30 still waiting for rest of the stags. not going well any more!
05:35 rest of stags arrive... go to check in. back on track again!
06:00 get through check in and security.
06:05 Pint of carling please!
We board the plane at 06:30 and we are in the air pretty quickly. I hav never flown with jet2 before, but will gladly do so again. the plane had no less leg room than some non budget air lines. the flight took off and landed on time, and the flight was smooth... what more do you need?
On landing baggage claim was quick... time for a taxi to the hotel.
This is sorted very easily via the taxi kiosk at the airport. It worked out at around 100czk each(around £8.00) for seventeen of us.
The transfer takes around 20-25 mins.
What have i done? the czeque republic is a grey, industrial looking place, covered in graffiti... But then we get to Prague itself and the nice buildings start to appear.
Wow! prague looks realy nice, looks like all the bad stuff is just rumors.
When we arrive at the hotel i am pleasantly surprised, it looks ver nise. An old classic looking building on a street corner.
The lad in charge of our trip seems to get checked in easily enough and the guy on reception spoke very good english.
The rooms were adequate, better than i was expecting! The bathroom was very nice. The whole place was spotless!
Friday night is still just a blur.
The breakfast is very basic and does not realy cater for us english, but thare is tea and coffee!!
On saturday morning some of us go for a walk around prague, it is stunning. All narrow streets, beutifull buildings and some stunning views from the bridges. its a shame im on a stag do as i would like to explore further.
Unfortunatley the rest of the trip is spent back on the pop, which is only around £1.00 a pint.
To sum up... Prague is a stunning city, it is not seedy and full of strip clubs(they are plentyfull if thats what you want) I am glad i went, i would love to go back with the girlfriend to have a good look round.

and probbabley stay in the centre plaza.... but not for breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeofriley45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Stayed at the Prague Centre Plaza, June 8-12. Well, the room was really very nice, no aircon, but the weather was fine, so did not really need it. The room was quiet and insulated from the noise outside, with windows shut, mine was facing the street, but quiet. Did not really spend a lot of time in the hotel, save sleeping.

The staff were friendly and nice, breakfast was more than sufficient. sure, it's not in the heart of Prague, but then Prague is so well connected, and it's just a short walk to the metro.

A good clean hotel offering value for money accommodation, with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Please do not go there! It' a pity-beatiful city, unfriendly people everywhere, especially the hotel staff at the front desk. The staff gives misleading information or no information. It's my first time to experience such bad attitude. The parking per night costs double or even triple the real price. The breakfast is extriemly basic and the breakfast room is tiny and crowded. No central location of the hotel.
Be very careful if you choose this hotel i warn you!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Fine location, it took us about 20 minutes to Charles bridge. Great breakfast. Very spacious room, comparing to other european hotels it's just huge! Helpful reception.

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigra86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2010

I travelled to Prague on 26 February 2010 for along weekend with my partner to celebrate my birthday and was not disappointed. Upon arriving at the Plaza Centre Hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. For what we paid, the hotel was extremely good value for money. Our room was spotlessly clean and as we only used it as a base, it met our needs.

Prague itself is breathtaking. There's so much to see and do. We spent most of our weekend walking around exploring the New Town, Old Town, Lesser Town and Jewish Quarter. The architecture and buildings are beautiful. Charles Bridge, the Astronomical Clock, Old Town, Prague Castle and Wenceslas Square are absolute musts to visit. We went on a boat trip along the river Vltava which we thoroughly enjoyed. I'd also recommend the Prague Coach Trip which we went on which took us around all the towns and the Castle which was amazing and had spectacular views over Prague. The food in Prague is lovely and very filling, we did find food and drink to be quite expensive (i.e. equivalent of £6.00 for 2 coffees in most places).

As with everything, there is a down side. Whilst the hotel was clean, the buffet breakfast was very basic, but like I said, for what we paid, we couldn’t complain. On our first day after doing some sightseeing, upon returning to the hotel we found that the cards we were issued with did not give us access back into our room. We spoke to the tall, male receptionist who “reset" the cards for us and handed them back to us without any form of apology or interaction whatsoever. That said, we found the other dark haired male receptionist to be very polite and helpful, unlike this one. Further, the towels in our room were only replenished every 3 days, so after 2 people showering and washing everyday, this was not adequate. Furthermore, we had to ask for toilet rolls on the Monday morning as we had run out – they too were not replenished over the weekend. On our last night, we had to complain to reception about the racket coming from a group of ignorant Italians in the room next door, who were shouting, laughing and playing loud music at 2.00a.m. Our complaint was dealt with swiftly and no further problems were encountered. Additionally, the hotel is a good 20-25 minute walk to Wenceslas Square in the New Town which we found to be a bit of a trek after a day’s sightseeing.

Whilst Prague itself is a beautiful place to visit, we did find the locals to be rude and unfriendly. I have read other reviews about the locals having an attitude and I couldn’t agree more. I bought a souvenirs and some shoes etc., and whilst the shop assistants are happy to take your money, be warned that all transactions are carried out in silence with absolutely no mentioned of a “please”, “thank you” or even a smile. In one souvenir shop just over the Charles Bridge, I was treated like a pariah for giving the surly shop assistant a 200 Koruna note (8 pounds Stirling) for something which costs the equivalent of £1.50. I was barked at and asked whether I had any change. When I told her it didn’t matter and that I would go elsewhere, she couldn’t take my money quick enough.

Finally, a warning to always check your change. One evening we visited a bar in a little arcade on the opposite side of the road to Rocky O’Reilly’s Irish Bar. When we paid for our drinks, we were given change from a 200 Koruna note (£8.00), as opposed to change from a 500 Koruna Note (23.00). When we queried this with the waitress, she was ignorant and told us we definitely gave her a 200 note. When we insisted we were not leaving until we got our correct change, she went behind the bar, opened the till and marched back out with our money, slamming it on the table in the process (no apology). When we left, I complained to the manager who was very apologetic and offered us a free drink, however, my partner and I agreed that this was a scam that the manager was obviously in on. After that, we changed our money into smaller denominations at our hotel.

Nevertheless, Prague is a beautiful city and I would recommend it and would definitely return for the site seeing alone. I would also return to The Centre Plaza Hotel because whilst we did have a few problems, they were minimal compared to the overall standard. I would recommend the hotel and a visit to Prague without any hesitation at all.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLouKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

The hotel is ok. A little bit off center, but it's something you know before booking. It is still walkable distance from Wesceslas place and close to the metro (very useful, gets you to the airport for almost nothing).
Nothing is very striking about the place. You should go if on a budget. It is in the area of the town where you can get that 1$ beer.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marteemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#482 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#316 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#330 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
ABE Hotel
ABE Hotel
#293 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#561 of 650 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#284 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Centre Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Property: Prague Centre Plaza
Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing