We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Marriott annoyance factor...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Ranked #133 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The pros:
Great airport location with no noise
Nice rooms
Decent restaurant
Love the little Marriott Courtyard shops in lobby

But geez Marriott, you really are making me reconsider any further stays with your ridiculous extra charges. At check in, I asked if there was free wifi in the rooms. I work when I travel. No, but, if I buy breakfast, I get a package with wifi for only (after exchange) THIRTY DOLLARS. But I don't want breakfast, I'm leaving too early, can I just buy wifi? No, no wifi without with breakfast. Thirty dollars. I say I'll pass. When in the room, I connect via LAN to see if I can manage a workaround with the internet provider. The screen tells me my room has been BLOCKED from buying any service. Because I didn't buy the thirty dollar breakfast package. So, I sat in a chair in the lobby (where non-guests can and did walk in to get free internet) for four hours doing my work. Way to make a guest feel wanted Marriott.

Marriott, charging for wifi these days is like charging to flush the toilet - just build the cost into the room charge. Bundling wifi with breakfast is just inane. You may be able to get away with it, but you'll lose business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank voegelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your comment left on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear you were having difficulties with our internet connection. We have free wi-fi internet in public areas of the hotel to use at any time. Also in the guest room you can use high speed of wi-fi or cable connection for surcharge depend on time of usage. That can be purchased directly from the room. Further more, we offer variety of services which can be purchased in addition to your room, such as breakfast package with high speed internet.

Kind regards

Petr Janda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just a short walk from the terminal and also fight next to the rental car. The doors in to the rooms are sound proof and the hotel is quiet all over. As a family of four we asked for rooms next to each other with doors between. Thea have this but Didn't manage to givende this to us. Minus fore not having free wi-fi. We paid less here than at Holiday Inn

Room Tip: Familys should ask for doubles and maybe also rooms close to elevator so that you don't need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frodemonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was very impressed by the front desk staff member who handled my check-in both times that I stayed at the Court Yard property. They made me feel welcome, comfortable and had an answer to all my questions and requests.
My rooms were clean, fresh, and well maintained, nice big shower, but seems no proper storage for the towels.
The restaurant staff was great, attentive, and the food was excellent. Great Czech beer.
Note: Used the hotel laundry (1-shirt), it was lost and never found. The staff was very apologetic and compensated me, but I'd rather have the shirt back.
Will I stay there again, yes, absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank air1twp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The most expensive of the airport hotels in Prague but it's still JUST an Airport Hotel.
Rooms are ok...looking a bit old now though and the bathroom looks like a public swimming pool in its decor.
Staff were friendly and the breakfast we ok and pretty varied.
I just expected that bit more than the others for my money....and to have to pay for Wi Fi in my room is not good these days!
Nice and quiet though considering it's directly across from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Easy walk from airport, friendly check in.
Big rooms, good aircon, ironing board and yes a kettle! fantastic, can have a nice cup of tea.
Wifi is extra? why. Big shower, no bath.
Restaurant is reasonable cost and food is reasonable too.
Lots of chairs and levels around a central atrium, somewhere to sit.
Very clean generally
Breakfast was fine, good range, though cremated bacon and scrambled eggs a bit firm.
The waiters are too efficient, if you are not careful they clear your table if you go up to the buffet.
All in all, a nice place to stay, would def use it again. Recommended if you need to stay near airport. Very quiet didnt hear a single plane.
Check out again ,very helpful, nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved this hotel! The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was extremely comfortable - impeccably decorated and maintained. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our meal there.
The best part is when you get up to catch an early morning flight. It is a 2-minute walk to the airport.
The room rate was very reasonable and included breakfast. Our flight was so early that we would miss the 6:30 a.m. start of breakfast, so the staff prepared us a breakfast to take with us. It was huge - bottle of water, muesli bar, muffin, yogurt, ham sandwich on a bun, 2 apricots and a pear for each of us! - actually too much food to eat at 5 a.m., but we ate as much as we could!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was just a brief one night stopover as we flew in too late to carry on our onward journey . Booked through Expedia for about £70 and this included breakfast . Good check in, lovely room with huge shower- no bath, vast comfy beds, hospitality tray and very, very quiet ! Very friendly staff in bar and at breakfast and we had reasonably priced evening meals and great breakfast.
What a choice - French croissants, Korean soup, Czech sausages - they had the lot ! The beer the night before was good too !
Only slight moan - no wifi in rooms, but, accessible in reception and restaurant so not so bad. A two minute walk from the terminal so very convenient .

Room Tip: Choose atrium view or airport, both very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretPonthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#247 of 648 in Prague
482 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#416 of 648 in Prague
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#95 of 648 in Prague
916 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#373 of 648 in Prague
122 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Marriott Hotel
Prague Marriott Hotel
#85 of 648 in Prague
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport

Address: Aviaticka 1092/8, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#158 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £99 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport offers an ideal location and first-class amenities. Located in the Europort Center, our Prague Airport hotel is just a 20 minute drive to Prague's city center. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, a 4-star hotel in Prague, features rooms with air conditioning, a safe, flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. Amenities available 24 hours a day include the business center, fitness room, early breakfast and a convenience market. For lunch and dinner, Oleo Pazzo's chefs prepare lavish meals in our show kitchen featuring Mediterranean specialties. The restaurant offers FREE wireless Internet access. From the lobby, stay connected with FREE Wi-fi and posted schedule of flight arrivals and departures. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport - welcome to your home away from home while visiting Central Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Airport Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing