We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Ranked #135 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good choice for early flight”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Marriott's rooms are always consistent, and this one was fine. Wifi costs extra. As requested, they woke us at 4 am and called again to make sure we were awake for our early flight. The desk manager directed us to the wrong terminal, involving needless sleep walking. It would have been helpful if they really knew the airlines and terminals; it's not such a big airport. But, oh, to be able to just walk over to the airport at 4:30 am...well worth it since it's about a 30 minute taxi ride ($30) from Old Town Prague (no direct train service). Get rid of your Korona and pay the balance on your credit card.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samten6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    359
    96
    30
    6
See reviews for
128
238
114
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location from the airport, you walk out of either terminal 1 or 2, across a parking lot, and into the hotel. Clean, airy. There is a restaurant and a snack shop that you can purchase food items. Parking is readily available. Car rental center is across the street (be careful and triple check the condition of the outside of rental cars as they nickle and dime you for any scratch they might find that is not on the original condition report; also, the gas station is on the way out of the airport and there is no way of going back to the airport without driving 3 miles down the road and exiting the freeway, only to come back the opposite direction)
The studio has a very firm mattress which I love, decent bathroom, and a big sitting area. There is a shuttle bus outside the terminals that takes you to downtown Prague every half hour and costs only 150CZK each way. I might actually choose this hotel next time I'm in Prague, take the shuttle into town, shop/sightsee/meet up with friends, and then take the shuttle back to hotel if I don't need to eat dinner in downtown Prague. Excellent for early morning flights out of town. Very competent front desk staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I was here on October 2013 like an employee from on of the Russian Marriott hotels. So, the staff was extremely helpfull, the room was clean, the bed was amazing.
Just perfect, nothing more.
The only one thing that does did not attract me is - The Hotel is near the Prague Airport and it always took about 30-40 minutes depends on traffic to get the Downtown. But i suppose it was not a really big problem for me!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spent one night at Marriott Hotel Prague Airport, and was pleased with my stay. You cannot beat the location; it took me around five minutes to walk to the check-in area of terminal 2. If you do not have an early flight/late arrival, and want to see more of Prague – I would recommend getting a hotel in the city. It takes quite a while getting to the city centre with bus #119 and metro (but it is possible).

My room was spacious, clean and with very efficient air-conditioning. There are coffee and tea making facilities, a minibar you can stock yourself (either buy at the reception or at the nearby Billa store) and a comfortable bed. The bathroom seemed a little dated in its design, but everything was clean and inviting. From what I could see, all rooms had windows facing the “courtyard” inside the hotel – and you could not hear anything from the busy airport next door.

The receptionists were all friendly, and spoke well English. Check-in was not before 3pm, and they had no available rooms before that either. It got a bit chaotic with people waiting in the lobby while trying to get rooms and bigger parties with flight attendants coming in.

The only downside was the Internet. Yes, the hotel was reasonably priced (CZK 1500) – but paying CZK450 per day for Internet seemed very expensive (it was also possible to pay for one hour etc.). The lobby and reception area had free Internet, but it was painfully slow. I also found the breakfast to be expensive (CZK470), compared to the general prices in Czech Republic. Luckily there is a very convenient Billa Supermarket in Terminal 2 (open from 06am to 10pm), and the usual fast food chains like McDonald’s.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel is very convenient for an early morning flight you just walk across the street and you are there no need to wait on shuttle or cab. Room was big and comfortable and very reasonable.The restaurant on site was good and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here one night only in order to be close to the airport for an early morning flight. You go to the second floor,walk across a pedestrian overpass and are right at the main terminal so if you are flying out early you can't beat the location. But this hotel is really dated, the carpets and rooms just okay, you can't really open the curtains because it is a courtyard and all the other rooms look into yours, no breakfast is included, the wifi did not work in the rooms unless you paid for it, which in this day and age is ridiculous! You had to go to the lobby in order to access free wi-if for your devices. We went into Prague for the afternoon and to have dinner....while it easy to get into town by bus and metro train, it takes about thirty minutes so you are not that close to the town Center. Not much in the way of restaurants near the hotel either. So this hotel is good for being close to the airport, but that's about all it has going for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The pros:
Great airport location with no noise
Nice rooms
Decent restaurant
Love the little Marriott Courtyard shops in lobby

But geez Marriott, you really are making me reconsider any further stays with your ridiculous extra charges. At check in, I asked if there was free wifi in the rooms. I work when I travel. No, but, if I buy breakfast, I get a package with wifi for only (after exchange) THIRTY DOLLARS. But I don't want breakfast, I'm leaving too early, can I just buy wifi? No, no wifi without with breakfast. Thirty dollars. I say I'll pass. When in the room, I connect via LAN to see if I can manage a workaround with the internet provider. The screen tells me my room has been BLOCKED from buying any service. Because I didn't buy the thirty dollar breakfast package. So, I sat in a chair in the lobby (where non-guests can and did walk in to get free internet) for four hours doing my work. Way to make a guest feel wanted Marriott.

Marriott, charging for wifi these days is like charging to flush the toilet - just build the cost into the room charge. Bundling wifi with breakfast is just inane. You may be able to get away with it, but you'll lose business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voegelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr J, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your comment left on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry to hear you were having difficulties with our internet connection. We have free wi-fi internet in public areas of the hotel to use at any time. Also in the guest room you can use high speed of wi-fi or cable connection for surcharge depend on time of usage. That can be purchased directly from the room. Further more, we offer variety of services which can be purchased in addition to your room, such as breakfast package with high speed internet.

Kind regards

Petr Janda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
#247 of 649 in Prague
448 reviews
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#388 of 649 in Prague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Courtyard Prague City
Courtyard Prague City
#100 of 649 in Prague
888 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#407 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#371 of 649 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Address: Aviaticka 1092/8, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Business Hotel in Prague
#103 Family Hotel in Prague
#116 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#158 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling for business or pleasure, the Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport offers an ideal location and first-class amenities. Located in the Europort Center, our Prague Airport hotel is just a 20 minute drive to Prague's city center. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport, a 4-star hotel in Prague, features rooms with air conditioning, a safe, flat-screen TV, high-speed Internet, refrigerator and coffee/tea facilities. Amenities available 24 hours a day include the business center, fitness room, early breakfast and a convenience market. For lunch and dinner, Oleo Pazzo's chefs prepare lavish meals in our show kitchen featuring Mediterranean specialties. The restaurant offers FREE wireless Internet access. From the lobby, stay connected with FREE Wi-fi and posted schedule of flight arrivals and departures. The Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport - welcome to your home away from home while visiting Central Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Prague Airport Hotel Prague
Prague Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing