We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
591
541
128
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
541
128
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squarefree welcome drinkcharles bridgeperfect locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast roomcentral hotelnoise from the streetwalking distanceon footairport transferfour star hotelhotel barmain attractionsastronomical clockshower headmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

In general I felt very comfortable with that very well located hotel.
The design is more modern with a focus on a good impression at first sight. But the construction is not able to compete with the design aspect in all details. Therefore a refurbishing will be advisable in the not-so-far future. But it is clean!
The design aspect is not met at the same dimension within the breakfast room and aisles as it is done in the reception and the room. There is no real lounge to wait and meet.
Personal was quite friendly and taxi service very well organised.
The only real downside was the noisy street in front of the house.
A recommendable hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersupergrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dears, thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very valuable and we are aware of some of issues you mentioned. I am sorry about it. Also the reconstruction is something we have to plan in next years. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Perla Hotel Prague.
Its a lovel hotel in a great location. The Old Town, Jewish Quarter and Wenceslas Square are all in easy walking distance. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast provided an excellent choice in very good surroundings.
We had 2 minor gripes the staff could be noisy in the corridors in the morning this did not bother us but it could do if you were a late riser. Because of its very central location you could occasionally hear street noise.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Perla Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dears , thank you very much for your time to share your nice and positive experience about hotel Perla. I wish you all the best during your next tours. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night stay at this very central hotel in Prague. The location of this hotel is exceptional!! It allows walking to all places of interest within 2min-15mins!! It is modern hotel with some nice design features but the rooms are a little small and the bathroom is a bit dark.
The breakfast room was lovely and airy with great views of the old town buildings and the food selection was very good (and regularly replenished).
We used the airport transfer to and from the hotel (which we got free inbound as we booked direct on the hotels website - it cost us 680CZ outbound) which made getting there very easy and relaxing - I would definitely recommend this!
We had a free welcome drink in the bar (again because we booked direct with the hotel) on our first night - the bar area is very nice. My husband used the gym which he said was pretty decent for quite a small hotel.
The only major downside for us was the noise in the street late at night (which was pretty bad at the weekend with rowdy behaviour) the soundproofing is not really good enough. We travelled in March (which I suppose is slightly off season) so I'd hate to think how noisy it would get in peak season.
If the price was right I'd return to Perla (they give you a 10% discount card for your next booking)....location amazing, breakfast good, room okay, noise irritating.....

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank citybreak007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you very much for your nice review which is very precise and I must admit I agree with all you mentioned. Even the noice is something I see as our disadvantage. Sorry about that. Have a great time on your other tours and perhaps see you one day back in Prague. Best regards, Tomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience - the Perla compared favourably with a British four star hotel we'd used a couple of months previously. The Perla has some nice design touches (the pearl themed lights and slightly wacky bar). The whole place is beautifully kept and the attention to detail first rate - staff are friendly and attentive. The provided breakfast met our needs (we're vegetarian) very well. Best of all, the location is brilliantly central - on a narrow side street, so traffic noise isn't too bad (we were on the fourth floor). We did find ear plugs useful against late night revellers because street noise tends to reverberate

Overall, though, very comfortable, relaxed and great value if booked direct to get the discount and free airport pickup

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for your nice words, I like your recommendation about ear plugs. Yes, sometimes it might be noisy in the street, i must admit. All the best, Tomas - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent location, excellent staff (all English speaking), excellent room.
Can walk to all key sites within 15 mins, max! Wencelas square, Old Town (inc. Astronomical Clock) and Charles bridge are an easy walk or even shorter tram journey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomrickhuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, General Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Best regards, Tomas -Gen.mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews