We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good design sacrificed for Art ?”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #127 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First let me say this hotel is lovely, very clean and well run. It is also very close to the best places to visit in Prague. Many people will say the same, and I cannot fault the hotel except: Whoever designed the fittings and interiors overlooked a few practicalities. We could not use the shower without turning the bathroom floor into a very wet slip hazard due to the shower head design and very short glass screen. Best thing was to sacrifice two towels and lay them onto the wet floor before getting out of the shower. The black / dark interior made it difficult to see into the shelves, safe and other areas. We could not find the light switches because they are also black and hence camouflaged. Last thing to consider was the revelers coming to and from the night club nearby. There is good quality sound proofing from the windows, but of course they must be closed all night if you want a good sleep. The aircon is very good indeed, so if you are happy to close up and use aircon, then all is well. Great Hotel otherwise.

Room Tip: I think there is a smoking area, ( I dont smoke), on the upper floor, which also has bedrooms off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my GF had a lovely trip to Prague recently and much of it thanks to this great hotel. The rooms were modern and clean and the service was good. The main feature of this hotel is though its great location in the heart of the old town. 4-5 minute walk from both the Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square and 2 minutes from the main shopping street. We didn't use public transportation once during our stay, other than taxi to the hotel from the airport. In addition, the hotel reception were happy to arrange transportation from the hotel to the airport which were a bit cheaper than taking a taxi. Overall we were very happy with our stay at perla hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Kristoffer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Kristoffer,

we are grateful for your time to share your experience at Perla Hotel . I am really happy reading that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hospitality and personalized service of our team. Thank you very much and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards, Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here with two friends in early July. Loved this hotel and its location. It is extremely clean with great service and a wonderful breakfast. No old furniture or ugly smelly carpets in this hotel. Everything is within walking distance. We never for a moment felt unsafe in the hotel or the area. I would suggest booking directly through the hotel web-site to get the free airport pick-up (which was amazing!), free welcome drinks and free coffee/tea in the room. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Prague and I'm sure will be back there ourselves in the future as well. Great job! Many thanks to the kind and service oriented staff of this hotel!!

Room Tip: A room on the 4th floor will almost certainly get you a distant castle view. Rooms facing the
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveldays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel unique location and service provided by our team. It was a great pleasure to have you with us on this very special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future. Sincerely,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A perfect location to see all the sights in Prague, everything is in walking distance! This is a very clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. Breakfast selection was good and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoife K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very muchfor your positive feedback and I am looking forward welcoming you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Out of all the hotels in the European capitals we booked over the last few years, Perla Hotel was by far the best. The location is hard to beat, only a few streets from the Old Town Square and with some good and not overly expensive restaurants nearby (Italian & Czech).
The rooms are small but very clean, comfortable and up to date. Breakfast is - as mentioned by others - absolutely excellent. Friendly staff that are always ready to help you out with any query or problem you may have.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anneken_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Anneken ,
Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are really happy to read that you had wonderful time while staying with us in Prague . We believe that service makes all the difference and it is truly great to read such a positive feedback on our small hotel and service.We try to do for our guests the best and we hope,that the guests,and you too,will remember us for a long time :)

We will be more than happy to see you soon in our hotel again:)
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very comfortable, clean and welcoming hotel. Staff are polite and knowledgeable, and the rooms, if a little small were well suited to our needs.
Only downside. A bathroom door that has swollen and sticks on the floor due to poor shower design.
Yes, we would be happy to go again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comment about Hotel Perla on TripAdvisor. Best regards
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel location is the best. Close to everywhere, by walk.
The staff, especially Filip at the desk, was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel room was clean and nice. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ada121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Best regards.
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 648 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,156 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
753 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,407 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#111 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing