We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perla - This is really a Pearl in Prague”
Review of Perla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perla Hotel
Ranked #128 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great location, nice people, great breakfast, beautiful rooms. Stop searching, you have just found THE hotel in Prague at which to stay. We had two rooms which occupied the entire front of one floor of the hotel!! One of our rooms was HUGE. the other one was also quite large. Both were very clean. The staff were very attentive and quite helpful. You could walk to almost all of the tourist sites from the hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel is very quiet even though there are so many shops and restaurants all around. Don't miss the outdoor market just a block away - exit the hotel, turn right, one block and there it is - and oh!, the supermarket that is in the huge basement of the hotel block, just remember to bring your own bags to carry your stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in front of the hotel, as I am not sure of the view from the back. The view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinode C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Mr. Vinode,
Thank you for your detailed review of our Hotel and our unique location.
We will be more than happy to see you soon in Prague and in our hotel Perla again:)
Your sincerely,
Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 1,180 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We spend four days at prague, the perla hotel is in the cener between Vaslav sq. And the old city, close to evreything.
We had so much fun in this hotel and in prague, the hotel is very clean and have WiFi all around with free access.
The breakfast is good with fresh food.

Thank ravid123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guests, thank you for your positive feedback. Best regards. Daniela Kočová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 Nights In August, Arrived on the Thursday for them to say they didn't have my reservation luckily i was after emailing the manger the week previous, but the receptionist soon had our room sorted very swiftly and was very accommodating.

This hotel is very centre 1 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and all other attractions close by.

Breakfast was average enough, Not a great selection was just ok.

Rooms very spacious and beds very comfortable.
We stayed one night on the 3rd floor and one night on the 5th floor and no problems at all.
Not Noisy at all.

Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: 3rd and 5th floors are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brudge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guests,Thank you for your detailed review of our Hotel, our unique location
We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future.
Best regards. Daniela Kočová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights.
Positive:
Pick up service from the airport
Friendly staff
We asked for a quiet room and got a quiet room on the 5th floor
Middle of the city center
We got a free upgrade to VIP because of my boyfriends birthday.

Less positive:
The room was quiet (not on the street side), but very small. Not a problem for us, but you need to be aware of this. The other rooms are not so quiet but biger.
The breakfast area is to small, there are more guest then tables so you end up sitting at a table with a stranger. Didn't like this for a romantic weekend.
The breakfast selection is a bit poor, no varation and not so much choice.
Smoking area on the 5th floor (NOT in the rooms!), it's normal in Prague but it should be nice if they don't allow people to smoke inside the hotel. You don't realy smell it, but it's not so nice.

I would recomend this hotel!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, aks for the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinkster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of July in the Perla Hotel & were pleased with our choice.

We had booked online & benefited from free pick-up from the airport, which made arrival very straightforward. The location was very good: the metro was close-by; it was a short walk to Wenceslas Square & also easy to walk to the main Square, Charles Bridge etc. There was an off-licence/shop a few doors down which was good for buying water at a reasonable price.

The room was modern and comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well and was much needed in the summer heat. There was space in the minibar/fridge to store bottles of water. The wi-fi worked well during our time there. There was no noticeable noise at night, either from other rooms or from outside and we were there over a weekend.

The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was very comfortable and stylish. The food was varied: lots of cereals, breads & cakes, yogurts, fresh fruit, cooked food (scrambled eggs & bacon etc). The food was constantly being refilled, right up to the end of breakfast time and the staff were very pleasant and cleared away the dishes very efficiently.

Would definitely return here, if back in Prague.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank gcni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomas69, Manager at Perla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of our Hotel, our unique location
We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague and The Perla Hotel again, in the near future.
Sincerely,
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have a friend who is from a nearby town and she recommended this hotel to us. The location was very good - an easy walk from the train station or the metro, and very close to Old Town Square. Room was modern, and clean and the breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Because we booked online we also got an airport transfer included in the rate which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtkim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We booked this hotel via Hotwire.com and discovered that it was a good deal because it is located nearby the old town and the staff was very nice.
The room was modern and comfortable and the street a quiet one. The bed was large and the decoration very modern.
Breakfast was included in the deal and was great with a lot of choice and fresh fruit!
Wifi was also included and worked perfectly.
A place to return for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor and it is nice. Room 102 close to the elevator and the stairs but no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 648 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#29 of 648 in Prague
1,154 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 648 in Prague
753 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
2,407 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perla Hotel

Address: Perlova 412/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Prague
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#121 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located boutique hotel, with unusual design, personal services. Ideal also for romantic couples and family reunions. Guests appreciate location in the historical city centre, easy access, great value for money, rich breakfast. Guest can relax in sauna or train in gym. Free WiFi in public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Hotel Prague
Hotel Perla Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing