We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"exellent hotel,but..."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
tel-aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"exellent hotel,but..."”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

we stay in the hotel for 4 nights,check in very fast!,very nice hotel seem's pretty new, room is o.k,small,very clean,organized well, room cleaned daily, breakfast exellent-alot of choice's of bread,cheese,sausage,cornflacks, the staff is kindelly and helpful.
sometime's there is no aircon in the dinning room.
in the day of check out the cleaners knock on the door two hours before, and 1.5 hour before they even open the door without knocking!,but the clean women said "sorry".
exepet that everything was perfect, we'll back for sure!!!.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    761
    310
    70
    38
See reviews for
200
629
140
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

very helpful service, the room was ok confortable beds, the shower was a little small, but ok
breakfast was good but after 2 days it was boring,
good location. near wenceslas square

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabridel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to read that you have already stayed with us, thank you for that!
I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Prague and your stay in our hotel and I will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

2 Metro stops away from the Main Railway Station, difficult to find when you alight from the Metro and will definitely require the help of the local people to identify it as it is situated in the side-street. Was offered a free upgrade to the Ibis at the old town, refused it due to non-availability of Metro in that place.
Rooms are typical Ibis. Extremely small with little place to keep your luggages and in fact no place to move about. Bathroom even smaller. Room service was fair but on two occasions we had to ask the front-desk to replace the empty bath-gel bottle and the hand-wash soap bottle. Lighting adequate, with only a single English TV Channel(CNN).
We didn't avail the breakfast as we considered it too pricey at 11 Euros/head/day, considering the fact that street restaurants offered a more whole-hearted breakfast at literally half-the price. This is Czech Republic and not a first world European country wher things are considerably pricier, and we didn't regret it.
Free wifi was provided in the lobby and two dektops are also there but you will have to rely on your luck to avail them as kids are always busy playing online games and there is nobody to control them, (their parents are obviously not concerned - you can't expect them to be. This is Europe where there is hardly any interaction between the parents and their kids). Someone should ensure strict laws in the hotels that accesing free wifi facilities should be restricted to kids below a certain age). Wonder who is going to bell the cat?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_B_Maitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Quick chck in, quiet room at the back of the hotel and good food in the restaurant. Down side t othe emal though was the limited selection of beer available and quite expensive for Czech Republic. Long walk from station.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you as well for all the feedback you gave us. It always helps us to have the opinion directly from our guests. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The room was bigger than expected with armchairs to sit it. We had one meal in the restaurant which was OK, but not special. Cheaper and more local food can be found in some of the many restaurants around the city. It was easy to get to the tram and the metro so getting around was no problem. On the last day we were able to leave our luggage in a locked store room while we spent the day out and about until it was evening and time to go home.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 7 May 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your positive review!!! Especially your comment concerning the staff is valuable for me as this is point which we concentrate on currently.
I am really glad you enjoyed your trip to Prague and I would like to thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

At the price we paid I was very happy with this hotel. The rooms were kept very clean. They are the normal Ibis rooms, compact yet comfortable. Breakfast buffet was nice with a good number of options. Great location, by I.P.Pavlova to explore Prague.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c13229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 7 May 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always great to read that our effort pays back!!! I am happy you enjoyed your trip to Prague and stay in our hotel and I will look forward to welcome you back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Nice hotel near to historical center. To center is possible go to by foot to 10min. Tram and Metro station is next to hotel. A little small rooms but clear and quiet. Breakfast isn't included in price and is quite expensive. A small choice of warm food and generally poor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWS, Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 7 May 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time for posting the review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate very much all your positive feedback and thank you also for your comment concerning the breakfast. We always try to improve our services, so any guest opinion is helpfull for us.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,571 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#156 of 649 in Prague
2,892 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#138 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 649 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#98 of 649 in Prague
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing