We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND PLEASANT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
PRESTON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND PLEASANT”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were all pleasant , it was also lovely and warm and the beds very comfortable. It had a very good shower. The buffet breakfast is very good. It is very handy for the tram no 22 which takes you to the castle. There is an Italian restaurant near the IP Pavlova metro called the Colliseum which does good food. The only slight problem is the walk back after spending all day wandering the sights, it is about 10 minutes walk from the top of Wenceslas Square.

Room Tip: We had room 517 which was very quiet ,it was not overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' professionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide an excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    747
    304
    67
    37
See reviews for
191
622
137
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Great buffet breakfast at the Ibis. Have everything from eggs, sausages to bread, cheese, ham, fruit, cornflakes and amazing pastries. Bed is confy too and rooms are clean. Will definitely use Ibis again! Location was perfect too. Near to a metro and plenty of trams, mini markets and shops. Great walk to the Charles Bridge. If your planning to visit Prague stay at Ibis in I P Pavlova!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catarina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

Furthermore, I am delighted to see that you pointed out our breakfast offer, the cleanliness of the rooms and the new ibis bedding.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
322 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed three nights at the Ibis. It isn't actually on Wenceslas Square, but I knew that from looking at a map. I chose this hotel because of its convenience both to the subway at IP Pavlova and the trams. It made travel around the city easy for me. I had prepaid for my room. Nonetheless, the clerk seemed somewhat skeptical because I carry a backpack rather than a conventional suit case. Packs just seem easier when you are running to catch a train to me. Anyway, back to the clerk, even though she was initially skeptical, they did give me my room and it met my needs.

When I took my wife back to Prague, however, we did not stay here, we stayed in the Old Town. If I go back to Prague (and I have been there four separate times now) I will stay on directly on Wenceslas Square.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a great time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for a pre-Christmas weekend in Prague. The hotel is good value for money - clean rooms, pleasant staff and decent breakfast. It's about a 15 minute brisk walk from Wencelas Square and very close by to a metro station. Would definitely recommend for a budget hotel. The hotel also offers a fixed-rate taxi service to the airport and main sites in Prague - this was great and cheaper than getting a standard taxi. Only criticism was our room was very smokey, we should have asked for a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: If you don't want to smell like an ashtray ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' professionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide an excellent service.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 21 to 28 December 2013.
As we both had stayed at Ibis hotels before, we could imagine what to expect ;)
So it was a conscious choice of a nice hotel at a reasonable price.
What impressed us here was the location - it's really close to both Pavlova metro station and tram stop. Anyway, we didn't actually use any public transport as it's just 20 minutes walk from the city centre! :) A nice morning/evening walk in Christmas Prague - what can be better? ;)
Our room was for smokers, they could only change it next morning, but we decided to stay in it as there was no smell at all. Room service was every day, including towels & linen. Once we left some change on the table, which would definitely disappear in some other countries, but here everything remained untouched! So we decided to leave some tips on the check-out day ;)
Breakfast was good, not very different, but tasty & fresh. The coffee was far from the best, though ;) Apart from this "flaw", everything was more than good! :)

Room Tip: If you need a no-smoking room, tell that in advance, because after the check-in it can be difficult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city which are just a stone’s throw away from the hotel.

I am happy to read that our teams' professionalism raised to your expectations and that we managed to provide an excellent service.

Thank you as well for your feedback about the coffee. We took good note of it and we will work on offering a good quality coffee as well to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

To start from the end: great place. i'd definitely recommend it to a friend.
The guys there are terrific. for example, we asked for extra towels, and in 10 minutes we had them in our room. When you ask them about places to see and where to eat, you get the full picture. Breakfast is good and tasty. rooms are big and clean. The beds are so amazing, that we had considered to stay extra days just to sleep there more... Location is close to the center: you can walk 15 minutes or use the trum or metro, and then in 5 minutes you are in the center. There are banks (to exchange money) and good restaurants very near. Go there !!

Room Tip: in the winter evenings, they put in the lobby hot cider. do not miss that !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s central location close to the main attractions of the city and easy to reach all the important spots in the city by public transportation.

We really appreciate your positive words, noticing that our effort goes in the right direction. It always helps us having the direct feedback from our guests, as in this way we have a clear image of our guests thoughts.
Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham,QC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Was in Prague between december 1st and the 7th and stayded at this hotel.
Very nice and clean. Rooms are small but that is what it is in Europe.
About 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Very easy.
Only downside was the buffet supper served the first night........we were a group of 28 and there was another group at the hotel and they ran out of food at the buffet.
Breakfasts are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacliniqueduvetement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

First of all please allow me to thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of the hotel and the facilities offered to our guests.

Please accept our apologies for the dinner served on your arrival night and please rest assured that all the necessary measures have been put in place in order to avoid further events like this one.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,841 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 649 in Prague
693 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing