We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual standarts of Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Usual standarts of Ibis”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff! Everything is ok! Usual standarts of ibis, very good free wi-fi connection! Rooms are simple but pretty new and fresh! Nice bed! Good location 5 min walking from the centre, very close to metro station!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

It is a pleasure to see that you had a good time in ibis Wenceslas Square and that we managed to meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for pointing out the friendly attitude of our front desk colleagues, the cleanliness of the rooms and our "sweet" beds comfort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    747
    304
    67
    37
See reviews for
191
622
137
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I traveled to Prague with my mom, and we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The stuff was very helpful - (made some local calls for us).The breakfast wasn't that diverse and did not offer enough vegetables for my taste, but was always fresh and quite good.The rooms are small but comfortable enough. The location was very convenient - you may use the metro station near by or just walk about 5-7 minutes to the Wenceslas Square (like we did) - that way you can enjoy the views of the city and burn that beer calories you will surely accumulate during your stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing ibis Wenceslas Square during your recent stay in Prague and for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor travellers.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel’s location close to the main attractions of the city .

We really appreciate your positive words about our colleagues seeing that our efforts are rewarded by your feedback.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in a soon future.

Respectfully,

Eva Paskova
General Manager
ibis-Novotel Wencesals Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel isn't bad but not recommend for any traveller with big luggage. I was extremely exhausted to push luggage up the hill in such long distance from the train station.

After checked in, free from luggage, the hotel location is not so bad. It takes 15-20mins walk to get to attractions like old town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyAngkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPaskova, General Manager at Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about ibis Wenceslas Square with the TripAdvisor community.

I am pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the main attractions of the city.

Thank you once again for recommending ibis Wenceslas Square and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Respectfully,
Eva Paskova
General Manager
Ibis - Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,554 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#158 of 649 in Prague
2,842 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 649 in Prague
693 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#86 of 649 in Prague
684 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square

Property: Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Address: Katerinska 1476/36, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 11
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square is a 3-star hotel located in the historical part of Prague, 5 minutes walk from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum, State Opera and Prague Convention centre. Ideal for leisure and business trips, the hotel offers 181 air-conditioned rooms, restaurant with summer terrace, bar serving snacks 24/7, free Wi-Fi, meeting rooms and onsite paying parking. Guests may also use sauna, swimming pool and fitness center at the Novotel hotel next door (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square Hotel Prague
Ibis Hotel Prague
Praha Wenceslas Square Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing