We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel near the center- Good for it's price”
Review of Hotel Ostruvek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ostruvek
Ranked #363 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel near the center- Good for it's price”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Hotel facilities are not new but completely equivalent to 3 star hotel. First room which we got was smoky though hotel is nonsmoking. After our complaint receptionist offered us different room without any issues. With second room we were fully satisfied room was bigger and not smelly.
Breakfast menu was good and tasty.
We were almost all the time in the city and we din't try anything from hotel restaurant but hotel offers also discount 10% for their guests.
Overall the hotel is fine and the added value is low price and proximity to the center (15 min. walking) or tram station near to hotel.

Room Tip: If possible ask for rooms on the ther side than rails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    209
    75
    28
    19
See reviews for
59
244
25
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice hotel in strategically good, but not very nice location. Nice rooms - although mine was a bit smelly. Very nice and generous breakfast. Great advantage of this place is guarded parking, which is not free, but very cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragueLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I only paid 32 euros per night including breakfast for 2 persons. The value for money is extremely high. The breakfast was quite good. They were offering different pastries or salamis each day. The access is to city center is easy. It is 100m to tram station. One small tip: You do not need to pay extra 4 euros for parking. At the back of the hotel, next to gas station, you can park for free.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marco_atk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

nice, great breakfast clean and comfortable, staff was helpful.
i would stay there again if



i returned and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaycee625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed in ostruvek with my wife during my 5 day trip to prague. The hotel was clean and room given to us was big, airy and warm. The hotel staff were wonderful,could communicate in English and helped us in every step. The breakfast menu was adequate and sumptuous. The hotel is a little away from the city centre and is tucked away in a peaceful little nook. But it is well connected by tram and tickets are available in the hotel itself. There was only one small hitch, while booking our credit card had not been prevalidated, and so our booking had not actually been confirmed. We came to know of this when we arrived at the hotel and so prior information from easytobook.com would have been better. nevertheless the hotel staff accommodated us without any hitch.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Satyaki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had not paid a fortune for this booking and felt it was excellent value for money. Breakfast is more than adequate. No hot water kettle in the room is a handicap. We were made to wait 20 min for check in as there was handover going on and that was perhaps the only unpleasant experience we had. Overall if you don't mind staying 20 min from city centre its great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After reading the reviews for this hotel, we decided to book, as the price was rather affordable.
We got there by tram from the train station. There are actually several trams stopping near the hotel, then it's just a 5-7minute walk. There was no real clear sign going to the hotel so we had to ask around and locate the hotel, but once there, the receptionist was quite accommodating, however the room we got had 2 separate single beds, as in really apart we requested for a different room, but they were not able to transfer us. Room was kinda gloomy looking but clean.
No air conditions nor electric fans, but the good thing was that the outside temp during our stay was between 12-19 degrees C at night. Cool breeze was going in but the noise from the railway was also going in, which was not as bothersome as others have emphasized.
The bathroom.. Was the best part , if the room was a bit old and gloomy, their t/b was quite modern and impressive, with good pressure, soap was not okay, but it didn't matter.
The breakfast.. Part of the booking, everyday was salami and ham and 2 kinds of cheese, with coffee, cereals, different kinds of bread, plus, cold salads, and either sausages( really yummy), egs, egg roll, beef, and others, plus good orange juice. I love their breakfast! I can still taste he sausages.
If you are okay with living away from the center, then I would recommend this hotel for you since it is very accessible anyway .

Room Tip: Ask about your bed set up prior to getting the room. The room safe does not always work, but the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FYS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#211 of 649 in Prague
415 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#359 of 649 in Prague
136 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#320 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#352 of 649 in Prague
466 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#133 of 649 in Prague
569 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#349 of 649 in Prague
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ostruvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ostruvek

Property: Hotel Ostruvek
Address: Na ostruvku 345/2, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ostruvek 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ostruvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostruvek Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing