We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“11th Time in Prague”
Review of Hotel Ostruvek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ostruvek
Ranked #386 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This was our 11th trip to the city and we have stayed in this hotel now twice it is great value for money and the rooms are great, it is near 2 main tram routes and some great bars.
Its is cleam and the breakfasts are plentiful, But this visit the hot selection at breakfast was the same for 6 days saussage and quiche? which was not to our liking, bring back scrambled eggs and bacon etc... otherwise awasome
hope to be there again some time soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I wholeheartedly recommend Ostruvek! It's not in the best location- about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station and about a 40 minute walk from the attractions in the centre, but that wasn't a problem for us. The service was good- there was always someone at reception and the cleaners came every day and changed our towels once every 3 days. Our room was big and had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the restaurant served good food for very reasonable prices. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

At first the reason for choosing this hotel was its free parking. We were travelling by a car and parking was always problem because of high parking fees. If you are also travelling by car and if you have a low budget, be sure you will not want to stay at a hotel without a free parking. You will pay as much as your accommodation.

Briefly, parking was the most important reason for choosing here. But when we arrived we found more than we expect. The room was perfect at roof with skylight. It was very clean and bathroom was perfect. You can find as much as enough for breakfast and it was ok (open buffet)

The problem is it is quite far from city center. You should take the tram and need to walk for tram stop.

There is a railway close to the hote. Sometimes it was disturbing to listen trains :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, I wasn't sure what to expect for this price, but it far exceeded all of my expectations. The breakfast was good and it is located very close to several tram lines, which give you access to all the sites. The room was comfortable and the shower was always hot. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Ostruvek is a nice surprise. When i was booking i thought, oh its so cheap, it must be a bad hotel. But i was wrong, super firendly staff, nice room, the breakfast is amazing and the wifi is also good and free of charge. Its super easy to reach the center by the trams and you just need to ask in the reception. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at Ostruvek for 14 nights and we had a great experience! We read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we were very glad we did it! The hotel really deserves the positive comments and it's a smart choice! it has cheap prices, but a very good service! the staff was very professional, spoke English and were always very helpful! check-in was really fast and easy. They sell public transport ticket at the reception which is great, because the hotel is not located on a central area... but there are trams that take you to the main station and the old town in about 10 min.! although it was not on the city center we found the location to be very good, it's quiet, has good restaurants close by etc... we arrived at night at the main station (hlavní nádraží) and walked to Jindřišská street to take the tram 24 which stops very close to the hotel (on Otakarova stop)! the room was big (comparing to other European hotels) and clean. there is a safety box, a table with 2 chairs an old tv, an spacious wardrobe, a desk for your laptop and the bed is ok... Heating is very efficient (we stayed during winter season) and the shower is very good, plenty of hot water! the breakfast is very good, but it is basically always the same food... cheese, ham, good selection of breads, a cake, orange juice, hot milk, coffee, cereals! no fruits though! as we stayed for a long period it would have been great to have more variety of food, but for the price we paid I cannot complain of anything! btw, you must try the hotel's restaurant! it's delicious! big portions of food, well prepared and well served and in my opinion has a very good price! we were very satisfied and definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit Prague!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luiza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Nice to stay for few nights while visiting prag. Unfortunatelly it is far away from the city center but on the other hand it is cheap, clean and the staff is friendly. Breakfast was ok. The personal spoke english.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#216 of 646 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#377 of 646 in Prague
492 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#518 of 646 in Prague
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#477 of 646 in Prague
54 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#342 of 646 in Prague
145 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#326 of 646 in Prague
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ostruvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ostruvek

Address: Na ostruvku 345/2, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ostruvek 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ostruvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostruvek Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing