We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, room, personal, easy to get to downtown”
Review of Hotel Ostruvek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ostruvek
Ranked #394 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Positives:
By reservation we had a problem with "paying by card in advance", but after we contacted the hotel by mail, they were kind a agreed we should pay for our reservation in cash (EUR) at our arrival.
We had expected shower, but we had the bath - positively surprised us.
We had not expected hair dryer, but we had one :).
In hotel restaurant we wanted to pay by card but they had a problem with terminal, but they had gladly informed us, we had not to pay by cash, but they added it on our room account and then we payed it by card by departure.
Wide range of / enough food to the breakfast.
We had no problem with noise from train / trams (room 117 :)). It is easy to get to downtown by trams.

Negatives:
Broken access road / sidewalk.
By paying by (debit) card for the lunch on the reception at departure, they specified to the invoice the full card number with date of expitation - in my opinion it was not necessary because despite of that, the payment was realized directly through the terminal a PIN.
Chamberwoman after the leaving the room let the hangings drawn (despite we had closed them before leaving) so the whole day the sun was shining to the room.

Room Tip: Room 117 - no problem with noise from train / trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and clean .Very good value for money.Close to the tram stop which take you to the city center in no time.Good breakfast spread and free wifi!

Since it is very close to the tram station,continuous background noise of the trams..!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivin2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

hotel was not far the center.Really delicious and cheap food in a restaurant.very comfortable beds.big bathroom.very cheap parking only 4 euro per night.Evening very friendly helpful staff at the reception desk but in the morning unwelcoming lady.charge change of towels only after 2 nights for free.Breakfast was good.You could buy tram tickets at the reception desk
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ilunUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Easy to find to tramstop and once one they will take you by 24 to the center of prague aswell as nr 22 takes to the castle area. Nice chinese restaurant not far from the hotel on the way to tramstop who has lovely chinese food, nice prices 89czk for a meal and a beer for 30ish czk.
Nice and clean hotel rooms, and 24h reception. Only negative was the breafast, which i didnt like very much but im a picky person and my mum liked the same breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anki80189873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked the Ostruvek Hotel on a recommendation from our friends and we were not disappointed. The hotel its self is a tram ride out of town but it is only 10 min's or so and there are a few different trams to get you there. Our room was at the front of the hotel and to a very too good standard for the price we paid ,and very quiet (rooms at the back are closer to the railway line) so try to get a front room if you can. Breakfast was good by Czech standards and the staff are friendly enough. If you choose to stay at the Ostruvek do your homework, on getting there as its not easy to find in the dark for your first time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Hotel if you are a bit of a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvrpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Our room had enough space, fine beds and a bathroom with a good shower. Very kind service. Quiet surroundings. Several tramlines at 150 meters. So, we surely can and will recommend Ostruvek to our friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

A good hotel. 4 stops by tram to the center.
Rooms are small, but everything is very clean
In front of the hotel - railway. Our windows looked out there, but we spent all the days walking around the city, so we were tired at night and don`t pay attention to small-made noise.
So,there is no sense to pay more for a hotel in the center, well, except that if you are traveling with small children or older generation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#216 of 646 in Prague
428 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#376 of 646 in Prague
492 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#518 of 646 in Prague
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#473 of 646 in Prague
54 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#342 of 646 in Prague
145 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#325 of 646 in Prague
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ostruvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ostruvek

Address: Na ostruvku 345/2, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £20 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ostruvek 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ostruvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostruvek Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing