We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect value for price”
Review of Hotel Ostruvek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ostruvek
Ranked #386 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent only one night at Ostruvek but can just absolutely recommend it. Good location - 10 mins by tram to the center and excellent price value ratio.The breakfast is simple but ok and the rooms are pretty large. If you don't have any special requests but would like to sleep in a quiet and very clean hotel just go for this one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice hôtel, very good service. Breakfast included, good and diversified. Room clean and big (single room). Just 4 stops from I.P. Pavlova (tram) and a lot of trams near going to touristic places. Enjoyed my stay !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

considering the price paid, the location is good (a couple of minutes walking from the tram station, several options); calm place; nice breakfast. good to know prague suroundings------------------------

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arrived by car, parking was good and secure. Receptionist very unwelcoming and didn't supply any tourist information like others I've stayed at, had to ask for every detail. Didn't have any tram tickets and was unsure which tram went where. Breakfast was the worst I've had in 10 days staying in budget hotels and the dining room was packed so no table free, that might be my timing! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable though the wallpaper was peeling of the walls. The bathroom was clean and nicely tiled and included a bath, problem was you had to hold the shower head in one hand to have a shower, you needed to be kneeling in the bath to have a shower with both hands free, it would be a simple task to fix a bracket for the shower rose at a sensible height. Good stopover hotel, didn't bother with breakfast, not replenished very often and didn't look very appetising.

Room Tip: Railway line runs at back, noisy with windows open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcmahonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was looking to stay in hotel close to the city center and found just that. About 15min walk to the city center. Nice and clean rooms. Staff...hm...depending who is working. I did manage to get all the info about the city and public transport that I needed. Parking is not free, it's 6euro per day. Breakfast was ok. If you are looking for a hotel just to sleep and explore Prague, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Alwasy ask for a room away from train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmurfZg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel in May. Room was clean, comfortable, average furnished but very noisy due to the nearby railway station. Staff is kind and helpful. Meals are tasty and plentiful. Parking is free of charge. The nearest metro station is about 1.5 km from the hotel. Not expensive

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nikolaradul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was with trepidation that we set off for our 4th stay in this great hotel.
The world news was grim, flooding and evacuations the metro and schools closed, the Army putting up flood barriers!
So we phoned the hotel and were assured all was OK
So once again we had 5 nights stay in a great hotel, the breakfasts are plentiful if a little lacking imagination?
The beds are nice and comfortable and showers powerful :)
It is in a great location.
its only down point is its proximity to the railway line, which could be a problem in the summer when it is hot (no air con) as it would be to noisy to open a window.
We have booked again with friends.
Cheers
The Otto Dude
:-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are quieter, great location and easy access to main tram routes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#374 of 647 in Prague
488 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#210 of 647 in Prague
421 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#275 of 647 in Prague
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#359 of 647 in Prague
141 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#521 of 647 in Prague
257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#543 of 647 in Prague
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ostruvek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ostruvek

Address: Na ostruvku 345/2, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £27 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ostruvek 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ostruvek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostruvek Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing