We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michael Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
41
65
28
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
65
28
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential area of praguesafe parkingtwo nightsreception staffquiet locationroom was spacioustramcentrekettle
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Me and my girlfriend spent four nights in total in this lovely Michael Hotel in Prague.

Good things:

1. definitely value for money, comfortable beds, clean and modern bathroom with hair dryer. and free wireless internet

2. great people, I lost my camera on my way from Cesky Krumlov to Prague. the staff in the hotel helped me contact the bus company and the driver. And finally I got my camera back!

3. Easy accessable to the city by tram no. 3 and 17

Bad things:

1. location, it will take you a while to find the hotel after getting off at cerny kun station (walk across the bridge, turn right, then walk along the hill, keep walking around 5 mins and turn left on the second cross and you will find the hotel in 2 mins)

2. no water machine in the hotel

3. located in a residential area with lots of dogs around, really scared us.

overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend!

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank zumibruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

The hotel is fairly basic but very clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was more than adequate and access to the centre of Prague is easy as the tram stop is only 10 minutes down the road.

The only problem is if you are arriving by car it is a nightmare to find!!! It took me two and a half hours of driving around and several stops at petrol stations to ask for directions. However the car park is free of charge and the surrounding area appears good.

On the whole however it is a good hotel, with friendly and helpful staff and I would definately stop there again (now I know how to find it!!)

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank AnthonyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2007

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel situated in a quiet residential area 20 mins tram ride out of the City. Friendly staff & extremely clean room, plenty of choice at breakfast too. Allowed us to leave our bags at hotel for the day after we checked out as we had a late evening flight & called a Taxi for us too. Very pleasant stay & would go back when in Prague.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Mandy1964Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

Booked this hotel for 3 nights through Expedia. Read the reviews and decided to give it a shot. For starters, for those who complained the tram was too far, absurd! It is no more than a few minutes walk from the hotel. The tram, lines 3 and 17 usually get you into the centre of town within 20-25 minutes. Neighborhood is safe. Staff was courteous. Hotel is clean but I foresee major problems ahead. Walls are thin. You can easily hear lots of noise in adjoining rooms and hallways. Our room had no windows but three skylights. If you have them open and it rains, prepare for leaks. Floors in hallway as well as rooms have drops and shifts in heights. Building is settling in a few locations at different rates. Heating unit in bathroom did not work. There was a foul smell in bathroom. Beds were excellent, linens clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was not impressive. Also, beware of tour groups. We had the experience of being there at the same time with one particular group that literally grabbed everything in sight. If you came into the breakfast room afterwards, you are out of luck. The hotel will not give you anything. They also say they serve breakfast until 11am but they start clearing the buffet before 10am. There is free wireless internet access which is a big plus if you have your laptop. There is plenty of parking if you bring a car. There is no restaurants around except the one within the hotel. Did not eat there any of the nights so I can't comment. Overall, it is not a bad hotel but it is not a fantastic place either. It has some amenities that make it worthwhile. If you are on a strict budget, want to stay in a clean place with a good bed at a great price, and don't mind the commute, this is the place for you. If you want something a bit more, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mlomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

This hotel is clean, tidy and modern and good value for the money as we had 3 nights for the price of 2. Yes it is a 20 minute tram ride out of the centre but one tram takes you all the way to the centre by charles bridge for about 50p and the hotel sells tram tickets in the lobby so it is so easy. The tram goes pretty much all night with regularity only really slowing about 2am to twice an hour (if you are out that long!).

The hotel is in a residential area with bigish houses around, there is graffiti around but that is a prague wide problem and not a reflection on an area. The hotel restaurant is fine, limited in what if offers but easy for the first night when you have just arrived, mostly czech and italian in style.

The lobby staff speak good english and all the staff are friendly. In many ways it was nice to return to this quiet neighbourhood in the evenings.

The rooms are clean and tidy and ikea like in their furnishing.

Good value hotel which although out of town is easily accessible to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 092910f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews