We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Michael Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
41
65
28
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
65
28
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential area of praguesafe parkingtwo nightsreception staffquiet locationroom was spacioustramcentrekettle
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Reception staff A+ Waiter(there was only one) A+ Housekeeping C- (toilet paper and toiletries not replaced, glasses left dirty, windows opened and rain blowing into the room).

Holidaying with another couple, we had a 3rd floor room, very cozy, quiet, clean and comfortable with our own A/C which really did work. Our friends on the 1st floor had a bigger room a bigger TV but no A/C and they suffered.

We stayed 3 nights and ate in the restaurant every evening. Soup and main courses were superb (we are foodies). Desert?...forget it. Clearly the chef at this time is good but doesn't do deserts. Some items always off the menu.

Breakfast is way below par although it's included in the room rate. Billed as 'full' breakfast you get scrambled eggs and frankfurters as the only hot offering. Always queueing for something, cutlery, plates, hot food, meats, cheeses. It was not replenished sufficiently to have a nice breakfast. Coffee from a machine..terrible aftertaste. Awful orange juice (sweetened squash). Just one cheap two slice toaster for the whole restaurant.

Transport to the city centre couldn't be easier or cheaper. Just a walk down to the tram stop, and a 24 koruna ticket (each way) and you are in Prague centre in about 20 mins.

Upsides outweigh the downsides and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our 3rd floor room. Great A/C unit. Friends on floor 1 didn't have A/C
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My Partner and I were visiting Prague for a few days and stayed in this hotel.

We have stayed in many hotels in different cities and we were both quite disappointed with the quality of this hotel and I would have to say it was more of a 3 star hotel not 4. The shuttle service is not free anymore and will cost 200 koruna one way. Do not believe the front desk when they say that it will only cost 150 to get back to the hotel by taxi, it was a very costly mistake and it ended up costing us 820 koruna which is fully our fault as we were naive and did not do the research ourselves. We used the shuttle bus for the days we were in Prague and we didn't bother with the public transport, but it did look like a longer walk than the 5 mins which everyone was saying.

If you are having breakfast make sure you get down early, as they do not always re stock the food so you might not have a lot to choose from.

They had free wifi in all of the rooms which was a plus as we were able to look up what we were going to do for the next day, but the rooms are quite noisy and you can hear .people in the corridor and also in the rooms next to you, very basic TV channels which was fine as we were hardly in our room and we had laptops, but just be aware.

Also if you are on the first floor make sure you close the curtains if you are getting changed as you can see in the rooms so be careful! We also thought we booked a bigger room than what we got, when we queried this at the front desk they claimed they knew nothing about it, so make sure you know what type of room you have when you check in

It is an OK hotel but it is quite far out, if you are going to sight see in Prague I would suggest to find a closer hotel

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are noisy and are on the level of the road so you do have to keep your curtains closed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel Michael is a perfect hotel if you are driving to Prague. They have a secured parking lot that is free of charge and outside the center of the city. The hotel is a few hundred yards from the tram stop and tram #17 will leave near Charles Bridge.

We have stayed at Hotel Michael multiple times and the staff has always been very helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious, and breakfast is included and pretty good. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MochileroBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we stayed here for our honeymoon, it was lovely. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to the city, so we didnt need to bother with public transport. It's such a beautiful city to walk around, so dont bother with trams and cabs. The hotel was clean, and the food was excellent. The breakfast buffet ranged from cold meats and scrambled eggs to cerial & toast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Great little hotel hidden in a residential area of Prague. The room was of a good size and breakfast was good. Roughly 5 minute walk from Tram and about 15 minutes from City Centre. Would have been nicer to have the cost a little bit cheaper in tradeoff for location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DannyC881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews