We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Good Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #172 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Good Rooms”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have been here on a holiday. The location is on the outskirts of the tourist area. Nice walk to the attractions but may be a problem in rains.
rooms are small but complete.
Housekeeping and room service need a bit of sprucing up. Reception is very helpful.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padam99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    770
    267
    88
    58
See reviews for
277
925
53
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed there last weekend for 3 nights and we were really happy with everything. As it was my mom's birthday we found a nice complimentary bottle of red wine and a massive plate with delicious fruits in the room when we arrived, it was a really nice touch. Good breakfast with lots to choose from and I appreciated the tea variety as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone who's visiting Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruxandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and well located in order to reach all the touristic attractions. The price is more than reasonnable considering the quality and the location. This is not true for the parking. If your car is higher than 165 cm you must pay 900 krowns/night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank br1xra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July with my husband - no kids. Lovely old hotel, scrupulously clean. We had a standard double room. New bathrooms are really nice. Like how the hotel keeps it's old world charm as well. High ceilings and heavy furniture. Disappointed no drawer space. Air conditioning was great too - helped drown out the loud voices of our noisy American neighbors.
Breakfast did the job for a day's sightseeing. Nice big foyer with the free wi-fi. Street was nice and quiet. Staff friendly although the young lady at the bar was irked when we sat down to order a drink just before she was closing.
Location wise, I would probably stay nearer to the castle next time because that's where we spent most of our time, but I would definitely recommend this to anyone. We got a great deal on Hotwire - not sure what the normal tariff would be.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Thank you for a nice time in your hotel. We stayed for 4 nights and we are very pleased with the hotel, room and your service. The first we met was the personal in the reception and they were elegant and very nice. We also asked for help to make a trip to Kutna Hora and the receptionist did the booking fast and gave us all the information we needed. The room was very clean and the room maids did a good job. We enjoyed the breakfast buffé and the servants kept the tables clean and were very nice too.

A very good hotel, great location, very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HelgeSoderbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel , great location , very helpful staff , we were on the 6th floor great view over the city roof tops , most of the staff greeted you with a smile, breakfast was a bit different to the normal full English .... But hey were in Prague ! Would defiantly use again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and sharing nice comment with Tripadvisor community.
I am pleased that you feelt comfortable in our hotel and enyoyed your stay. I hope you will find
another opportunity to stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stuff was great. Ready to help at any request. Huge breakfast. Very near the old city. Before your arrival at Prague airport ask your hotel to send the own taxi to pick you up. They have a tarriff therefore you will avoid the overcharge yellow taxis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthousa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I was really happy when reading your great comment. I have already passed your message to our associates and your comment is the right motivation and appreciation for all of us.
Thank you again for your stay and comment. I hope you will come again to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Lodrová
Assistant to Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#145 of 649 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#126 of 649 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,065 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,083 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 649 in Prague
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Business Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing