We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great breakfast included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #172 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great breakfast included”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. It was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome with a wide selection to choose from. Our room was a little bit dark, but sufficient for us. Location is good. Down a quieter street off Wenceslas square, but in walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aussiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    770
    267
    88
    58
See reviews for
277
925
53
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

On arrival at the hotel I was informed that the hotel overbooked because of a convention taking place at the time. Consequently, the Management had prearranged for my staying at a nearby Sheraton for no additional cost; also, when I returned to the BW Majestic Plaza at the end of my trip, my original room was upgraded at no cost, to compensate for the original oversight. Staff was professional, management was pro-active to correct a problem. Hotel staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. My room at this hotel was very nice. The breakfast was copious. Additionally, the hotel is near Wenceslaus Square and within walking distance of Olde Towne. If going to the Castle, a tram 22 is 2-blocks away. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am only reviewing this hotel now although I stayed in Jan 2014. I travelled with my Fiance and my parents for my Mum's birthday. I had sent the hotel an e-mail before our arrival to let them know and they gave her a little gift and a card up to her room which just made it that little bit extra special.
Hotel was spotless clean and staff could be seen constantly cleaning. They were all very friendly and could not do enough to help. There was a large selection at breakfast so there was something for everyone. Hotel is well located - it is on a side street so it is quite but is only a brief walk to the center of town. In-fact we walked everywhere! We got the bus from the airport and we were able to walk to the hotel from the bus station in Prague. A note of warning as we were walking with our suitcases a woman did stop us and ask for money so that she could get a bus home. She said she had been robbed. I don't know if she was telling the truth so just to be wary of this happening.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would most definitely return! In-fact I have already directed loads of friends towards this hotel as I have raved about it so much.
Ps don't book any trips through the hotel (although staff are very helpful at doing this) as if you go to the ticket sellers offices themselves you will get other trips half price.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be split in two - an older part and a newer part. My parents were in the older p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent a 4 night break in Prague last week and found the Hotel Majestic Plaza an excellent place to stay. We had a room on the mezzanine level which was very convenient for reception.The bathroom was spacious and spotless.
We could not fault the buffet breakfast, there was a vast selection of hot and cold foods which were topped up continuously.
The lobby bar service was 1st class and not too expensive.
We had one evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent.
Overall, no complaints whatsoever....probably one of the best chain hotels we have stayed at in Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai , India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were a group of 4 ladies travelling on your own to Prague and found good reviews about the hotel and decided to book the same. The location is great..you have to walk for 5 minutes and you are in the Central Square and nearby there is the train station and buses also. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was excellent. A large choice and also hot breakfast was available too.Very good value for money. We were all very happy !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My partner and I spent four nights at this hotel at the end of August. It`s in a good location, just over 5mins walk to the new town, but knowing what I know now, I think the old town is a much better place to stay. It`s beautiful and a lot more livelier than where we were. The rooms at The Majestic Plaza are spacious and comfortable, with good sized bathrooms, and the breakfast is decent and filling. My only quibble with this hotel was the poor housekeeping. Every night we`d return to find no tea, coffee etc, and would have to go down to reception to ask for some. Each time we`d receive no apology, just an `em, okay` and the items would be handed over. After the first day the hotel ran out of English tea, so not being a fan of earl grey or fruit teas, we only had coffee to drink. For any hotel this is poor, but for a four star, was pretty unbelievable. All in all though, was a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsKaiserjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel at the beginning of August and its overall an average hotel. It has a good location and spacious rooms, however the small details made our stay unpleasant and the service was specially dreadful. The room we had was living room and bedroom and the bedroom had no TV (for us TV in the bedroom is a must), it was in the living room. We requested if possible a room change and the person in the front desk was very rude (his name was David by the way...) and said that was not possible and we had to be satisfied with our room just because. Additionally we had a water dripping from the air conditioner on the room that made all the carpet wet and our shoes moist. The breakfast was ok, however one of the 4 days they said the juicer dispensers were out of order, so there was nothing to drink except coffee and water. We requested a juice, since we saw some other guests being served with juice directly from the kitchen. We requested the same from the lady waitress and she said there was no juice in a very rude way, so we went directly to the kitchen and got it. Believe me, the hotel was not worth the money, mainly because of the horrible staff they have!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvi1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#145 of 649 in Prague
1,666 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#126 of 649 in Prague
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,065 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,084 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#113 of 649 in Prague
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Business Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing