We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #170 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The location was excellent, all sights and shopping within a walking distance. The hotel was clean and staff very helpful and nice. I maybe wouldn't rate this hotel a 4 star place, but it was good enough. Clean and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was large and clean. Free Wifi in the rooms which was great. The room got a minus from not having an ironing equipments, also we as a couple got a twin room, when asked for a double.

The breakfast was good, only minus from having machine coffee at the breakfast instead of "real coffee" which i think that in a 4 star place should be provided..

They did basic cleaning everyday, they were actually so eager to clean that even when we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door the housekeeping-lady came inside asking if we needed anything, we told her to come back later. This was weird, because I think that the "do not disturb"-sign means that you do not even ask if we want cleaning or not, it means that we don't want to be disturbed..Well, maybe she didn't notice the sign..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohkiTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.We welcome and value your comments about our service. It is important for us to understand how our guests feel about hotel and what we can do to improve. Please accept my apology for the housekeeper which wanted to enter to your room even there was a do not disturb sign. I would greatly appreciate if you would be willing to take the time to contact me directly to tell me what happened, so I can follow-up accordingly. Ironing equipments is always on the guest request, there is no problem to get it at any time.

Thank you for your stay and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague and the Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    784
    268
    89
    58
See reviews for
281
939
53
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The staff is amazing and very helpfull, at any time of the day always friendly and ready to help. The receptionists dealt with my queries profesionally, quickly and made me feel welcome, I wish there are people like this in each and every hotel. I will definitely come back when I'm back in town - great experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed there in June 2014 for three nights. It was really good experience. All the staff were very friendly and polite. They helped us to arrange program for our short stay in Prague. Also our bag was lost for 2 days and the lady from reception helped us to conctact the airport and airline.Hotel room has very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. When visiting Prague in the future, we would definitely stay there again. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herta56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel, and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to provide you with comfort and convenience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel has very good location in the Prague center. Very good staff and very good accomodation. Good meetings rooms and perfect service during meeting. Very good cleaning room. Very good meal. This hotel is really perfect.

Room Tip: good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I return to this hotel year after year. And again this December didn't let me down.
After cancelation of my flight in London and the nightmare of rebooking 3 days later. Nothing was too much for the reception staff of Majestic Plaza . Car was waiting and with efficiency I was made very welcome.
When I got bad cold, the care I experienced was amassing . Thank you.
I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZorkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Bett,

thank you so much for the great review. It’s always nice to hear guests’ appreciation. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with our entire team. They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to having you back at The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is very centrally located, close to Wenceslas Square and all amenities. It is a 10 minutes walk to the Powder Gate, where many tours start from. This hotel offers efficient service and friendly staff. The breakfast accommodates all with both continental choices of cold meats, cheese and pastries as well as hot bacon, potatoes and eggs. The quality of the breakfast is good. The rooms are large enough for two people sharing a room and toiletries such as shapoo and shower caps are provided. I found the beds exceptionally comfortable and the rooms well heated for winter temperatures. The hotel is close to a plethora of restaurants catering for all tastes and budgets as well as to the pedpestrian street of souvenir and other shopping. The front desk staff assisted with contacting airlines and making reservations. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a budget-friendly hotel offering high quality service and amenities and an excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was a great hotel.

The rooms were big and spacious and the quality of the beds were really good.

The service was great too, they arranged the airport transfer for us too.

The breakfast buffet was good, we got back to the hotel each morning just in time for it to open. Perfect.

The location could not have been better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongo_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#151 of 649 in Prague
1,702 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#145 of 649 in Prague
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#83 of 649 in Prague
4,123 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#108 of 649 in Prague
1,258 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#49 of 649 in Prague
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Business Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing