We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location, close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #157 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel was in a great location and a close distance to everything! You are a few hundred metres from Wenceslas Square and within walking distance from other major sites in Prague. Public transport is easily accessible from the hotel, metro and tram stops are a few minutes walk from the hotel and from there you can travel around and go further away from the centre. On the road where the hotel is located there are bars, restaurants, florists and 24 hour shops to tend to your needs.

We had a room on the 2nd floor and although there were no great views from the window, the room was big and very quiet. The bed was comfortable and we had a big bathroom with a bath. Toiletries were provided for us and were re-stocked regularly, more were provided even when we hadn't used all of our current supply! The room was cleaned every day and was left in great condition. We were provided with free wifi and the connection was more than adequate for what we needed. Our code ran out during our stay but we were provided with a new one very easily from reception. Our room keys also stopped working but reception re-activated them very quickly with no hassle.

Breakfast in the hotel was very good. You are provided with lots of choice! There are hot and cold drinks, cereals and yogurts, choices of bread and toast, a selection of hot food including bacon, sausages, beans, mushrooms and eggs, and there is also a selection of pastries and fruit. There is plenty to choose from and something for everyone! I suppose the only negative thing I would say is that there were only small plates, apart from on one day during the week I was there. This is only a small thing as you can go back many times or take more than one plate!!!!

Reception staff were nice and helpful and were happy to assist you with any enquiries or help you needed, I must mention Jan (I think that was her name) who was extremely helpful re-arranging my transport from the hotel to the airport. I also bought flowers and was provided with a vase straight away. Other amenities were available upon request and the hotel will help accommodate you in any way they can.

I would definitely return to this hotel if I was to travel to Prague again, I would like to thank all of the staff for helping make my stay so welcoming!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benrayrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a lovely and warm comment following your stay at Majestic Plaza Hotel. As guest satisfaction is our goal number one, I am delighted to read you loved the hotel as well as the service.

It has been a pleasure to look after you during your stay. You can be assured all your comments have been shared with my team.

I am very much looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Spent 4 night here this month. Excellent location, good clean rooms, friendly helpful staff - thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again. Used the spa room - fabulously relaxing! Breakfast selections were plentiful. Didn't eat in the restaurant as we dined out but found the lobby bar perfect for a snack and drinks. Would definitely use Best Western Hotels again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hyacinth269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your time to share your experience with other travelers. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel is a good value in a great location. If you are driving it is located on a narrow busy street with little parking. the hotel has everything you would expect from Best Western International. the food is good, the service is good, the facilities are adequate, and the rooms are comfortable,clean,and have all the amenities that you would expect. you can walk to the center of the St. Mestro in 20-25 minutes. If you are in a hurry to get there take a cab, but the walk with the shops en route goes quickly.

Room Tip: If you afford it or can find a package deal, op for the top floor small suites. they are large, each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel, and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to provide you with comfort and convenience. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Big rooms and bathrooms, clean and comfortable. Quiet room, I didn't hear any noise at all from the street. The staff very helpful and the breakfast and restaurant was over expectation! The hotel is situated 10 minutes walk from the center in the old town. This is the third time I visit this hotel and I think it's great!
Mira

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank AnnaMira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that our friendly staff made a good impression. Without a doubt, your lovely and warm comments are our best reward, and you can rest assured that your compliments have been shared with my team.

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

, Very clean hospitable hotel and ideally situated close to excellent bars train and buss connections.The food is good and has free internet access.One dissadvantage a very expensive mini bar in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank croxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and efforts to share your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. Guests feedback are very important for us. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed for two nights (27/2/14 - 1/3/14) and had a wonderful time. I couldn't have asked for anything more in terms of comfort, amenities and service. The night staff in particular were exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. The room was well appointed and spacious and had a good sized balcony which i enjoyed a great deal. It was kept to an unimpeachable standard of cleanliness. The hotel is stylish and benefits from a great central Prague location. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we very much appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay,

I sincerely hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Majestic Plaza Hotel.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have booked this hotel for our foreign guest who was for the first time in Prague. He was extremely satisfied with the acommodation and its services. All staff was very pleasant. Moreover they kindly help us when we needed a quite place to record an interview with our guest. Hotel is located in the city center and I could recommend it to all foreign guests. .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namasnbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Namasnbat,

we very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so. We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from and we are honored that you selected the Majestic Plaza for your friends.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 648 in Prague
1,807 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#54 of 648 in Prague
2,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#207 of 648 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#135 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#136 Business Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £53 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing