We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If only staff was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #173 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If only staff was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were a group of 36 people that stayed there from 3-6th April 2014. It was an average experience. Restaurant service along with staff was good. The reception and bar staff particularly female staff, was close to being rude and would deal with you "oh no, not again" attitude/looks.

other than that its a nice and clean hotel and the best thing about it its location, its very close to wenceslas square and another plus is a 24/7 grocery shop very near to it. Metro station Muzeum and Tram stopn stepanska are also at a close walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashifhafeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Guests feedback are very important for us, let it be negative or positive. We always use them during our trainings as an example and try to find the way to make our guests satisfied. We were happy to read that on some fields our services were over your expectation, although we also took a note of your critics. ¨
As always, I would have loved this feedback in person as I am then able to deal with the situation immediately.

We hope that in spite of the bad experience you did not lose your faith in our hotel and we can welcome you in the near future when your next trip brings you in Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    756
    266
    85
    57
See reviews for
271
913
53
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sussex uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My friend and I travelled to Prague on the 1/4/2014 , we stayed at the majestic best western situated not far from Wenceslas square.its within easy walking distance of all the historical sights .
We could not fault the hotel. Good room , excellent staff and a good choice at breakfast we would recommend this hotel to everyone .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexUkChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time and efforts to share your comments about your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

An excellent hotel in every aspect , large room , friendly staff, great breakfast choice , very clean . On arrival I was presented with a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates , nice touch ! My fiancée and myself would certainly be back and loved the whole Prague experience !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jansi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guest,

first of all thank you very much for choosing BW PREMIER Majestic Plaza Hotel, Prague and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. Without a doubt, your lovely and warm comments are our best reward, and you can rest assured that your compliments have been shared with my team.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Prague again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My friend and I have just come back from a two day break to Prague (surprise birthday present from my daughter for my 65th birthday later this month). We stayed in room 124 and thought the hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our breakfasts very much and you could have your breakfast up to 11am, which was great especially the day we left as we had a 12 pm checkout and we were allowed to leave our luggage until we were picked up at 6.30pm for flight home. Location is very good, being close to facilities. Be aware to bring good, comfortable walking shoes as street are cobbles. We thoroughly enjoyed the all inclusive tour of Prague which we booked at reception - just be aware there is a lot of walking, about 6 km but you got to see most of the main sights and the guides give you a full run down of the history of each place visited. This is a great way to see Prague if you are on a short break like we were.
The only thing that could be better is that some English tea bags and milk were left in the room as there was plenty of coffee and Earl Grey tea with lemon juice, which we did not like - but that was just our own preference - nothing against the hotel!!
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see Prague - our holiday even included transfer from airport to hotel and return - which was also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordshiretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you scored our hotel so high and I thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel location, the brekfast and most importantly the quality of the service. Rest assured, I will share your kind words with our entire team. They will be equally pleased to know their efforts are noticed and appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of being of service again during your next visit to Prague.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

if carlsberg did hotels it would probably be like this!!I took my wife for her birthday in march and wasnt disappointed!we had 3 nights and would gladly have stayed longer.
Id describe it as art nouveau!I half expected to see poirot walking down the corridor.lovely rooms nice bar and reception area and the restaurant was great.food was as youd expect abroad,not a great variety at breakfast but adequate (and some of the best coffee ive ever tasted in a hotel)the staff were friendly and helpful and we used the hotel taxi service back to the airport (highly recommended)All in all Id defineately stay again and would recommend it to anyone.Oh and it was also in a great position 5 minutes walk from wenceslas square but quiet enough from traffic noise.

Room Tip: the hotel is in two halfs so I cant really say what the other side was like but we were on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dav1d49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. It’s always nice to hear guests’ appreciation. We are very pleased you recognized and experienced the hotel’s convenient location.
I am happy that our friendly staff made a good impression.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to having you back at The Majestic Plaza.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel was a few blocks walk from Wenceslas Square and easy walking distance to all the sights in Prague. We booked a Deluxe room. It was spacious and had a beautiful view of the City and St. Vitus's Cathedral. It was a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Room 706 will not disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraWCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It´s always a great feeling when we hear our guests talk about their positive experiences about our hotel. It means a lot to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room on the deluxe floor. You are absolutely right that the view is perfect.

Thank you and we hope you come visit us again.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a great time in Prague - my husband will always remember his birthday. The hotel was fabulous - right in the centre of Wenceslas Square. No problem to go to Old Town as plenty of options to go by public transport. Recommend to buy a daily ticket for 110 CZK and use buses, tram and underground. Very easily to move from one to another place. Excellent rooms, very clean, beautifully presented and decorated. Staff are very friendly. Helped me to organise few things for my husband's birthday. Would recommend and book this hotel again!!!

No problem to go to Old Town as plenty of options to go by public transport. Recommend to buy a daily ticket for 110 CZK and use buses, tram and underground. Very easily to move from one to another place.

Room Tip: The Executive Room have a fantastic view on Old Town Prague. Amazing !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzabelaK_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're happy our staff provided great service and delighted to hear how well you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. I am very happy that your husband enjoyed his birthday.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope you come visit us again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#137 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#120 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#104 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Business Hotel in Prague
#146 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing