We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Ranked #173 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wimblington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The first experience was the strong smell in our room- heavy smokers room. The reception offered to change our room and an upgrade at a reduced price. We took this offer but found the suite although two rooms, the carpet was heavily stained, the sink blocked and one TV showed one channel only. The only saving grace were the staff who were very helpful and friendly. This hotel although Art Deco style is in need of upgrade or deep clean of carpets which would hopefully remedy the smell.
Prague is a beautiful place to visit but I was disappointed by the best western hotel as I expected more from this well known company.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    756
    266
    85
    57
See reviews for
271
913
53
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stop at this hotel for a 3 night city break the location is perfect for the local attractions only a 10 minute walk. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival and our room which was on the 3rd floor was spacious and very clean with a TV and a modern bathroom with endless hot water, it had a mini bar but we didn't use it so can't say if it was expensive. The only problem was the air conditioning was a bit noisey but other than that we heard no other noise. We had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely,great food, friendly and unrushed even though it was late when we got there. The lobby bar was nice and relaxed and reasonably priced and the staff was very friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was nice and plentiful but the hot section could do with an improvement but thats probably an English thing, this was made up with a great cold section and plenty of pastries and endless coffee and juice.
All in all a great stay and I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herschberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a quick trip to Prague and everything about our stay was wonderful. Spotless room, friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast was plentiful and varied, and the bed was so very comfy. I especially appreciated that I could park on site. However, parking spaces in the hotel's garage are limited to contact them ahead of time to make sure they can accommodate your vehicle. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four nights Monday to Friday, room was excellent spotlessly clean with everything you needed. Excellent location only ten minutes walk to the main centre for attractions. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and catered for every taste, would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: No problem with our room and could nt comment on others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from our group's sojourn in Prague. It was really enhanced with our stay at the Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza.Its site is really in the very core of Prague.My group has really enjoyed all dinners and a plentiful breakfast. The staff merits too our congratulations as they were indeed corteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_MCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We just ended our 2 night stay here and sad we had to leave.

The location is great, short walk to many main sites and squares of interest, as well as many restaurants etc.

The staff we encountered were very professional, kind and helpful; from check in to holding our bags etc.

Our room was on the first floor and I thought that would mean it would be smaller, louder etc, but suprisingly not. It was very spacious, one of the largest during our 6 weeks in europe. The bed was a king and very comfortable. There were black out blinds. There is a minibar, nice size hd tv, table and chairs, desk, etc. The bathroom was also a great size with good water pressure and lasting hot water.

The breakfast was of good quality and had a lot of variety. Although one morning we had to use the meeting room turned dining room to accommodate everyone as their breakfast room was full. A small hassle yet it had all the same items as the original anyway so it was fine.

We had an excellent stay here and would recommend it to everyone based on all usual qualifications for a holiday; location, quality, amenities, price etc. I am a travel agent and will happily suggest this to my clients.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leahhh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My friend and I booked a last minute city break and from the moment we arrived in Prague and the Majestic Plaza it was certainly a trip to remember. The reception staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Our room was ready upon our arrival and the bell boy showed us all we needed to know in our room. The room was spacious, beds very comfy, modern bathroom. The day of our arrival was my birthday and upon our return to our room that evening, it was a lovely surprise to find a nice bottle of red wine and chocolates with a small note card wishing me a Happy Birthday, what a nice touch. Breakfast was great with hot, cold, sweet and savory choices, a good start to the day of exploring beautiful Prague. The hotels location was superb, close to the center of town only a short walk to the square, which has many great bars, restaurants and shops. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. I also took a massage at the hotel spa which was well worth the visit especially after all the sight seeing it was well needed.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the first floor at the front of the hotel but did not experience any noise iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlah, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive feedback – Thank you very much for your time and effort to do so.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,
Lucie Bartošová
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Grand Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#137 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#120 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#104 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Grandior Hotel Prague
Grandior Hotel Prague
#85 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague

Property: Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Address: Stepanska 33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Best Western Premier Hotel Majestic Plaza)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Prague
#133 Family Hotel in Prague
#136 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#137 Business Hotel in Prague
#146 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant hotel Majestic Plaza Prague is located right in the heart of Prague, only 300 metres from famous Wenceslas Square. Wi-Fi is available for free and all rooms feature free coffee and tea making facilities. The Majestic Plaza hotel consists of 2 historical buildings in unique styles: Art Deco and Biedermeier.Fine dishes from all around the world are served in the restaurant and the spa area with a private sauna and a hot tub invite you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing