We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Castle District”
Review of Hotel Loreta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Loreta
Ranked #303 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 October 2007

This hotel is a great value and has a great location right next to the Loreta Church. If you want to be in the center of it all, this is not the place to stay... It is quiet at night and that was important to me. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The manager was a pleasure and very helpful with sites and directions. The breakfast was great, they would have made us eggs if we wanted! I highly recommend the Loreta for location and price... only 85EUROS per night. Compared to hotels in Old Town, this was a bargain! It is a 10 minute uphill walk from the Charles Bridge so make sure you are in shape. I recommend the Maly Buddha restaurant around the corner for great asian food as well.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solotravchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Loreta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2007

this charming refurbished hotel, next to loreta church, formerly a riding school, is wonderful! i went with 2 friends who shared a room, i had a single which was lovely like a little apartment . reasonable cost with breakfast included which was lovely in cave resturant.
hotel is located on hill near prague castle, with charming cobbled streets.
also very quiet at night as most places close around 10pm.
only 5min walk to charles bridge too.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SheffieldScotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

I have just returned form 3night stay at Hotel Loreta, June 07. I am a twenty something female and wanted to stay somewhere safe and quiet as i would be walking around alone and didnt want to encouter any roudy bunches!! I loved the hotel location. It is a mere 5minute walk up the hill from the castle. I walk a lot at home anyway and enjoyed the trek up the hill to reach the hotel. Although if you are not a walker or struggle walking far, then i suggest you use the trams (no.s 22 and 23) or give this hotel a miss. I stayed in a single room. I have read reviews and even heard a guest say something about ikea furniture? I had none of that in my cosy little room..quite traditional. At first, i thought it was a bit poky, but when i had some rest and the sun was shining, it was actually really quaint. Had a little hallway where wardrobe was and place to leave shoes, an immaculate shower room with hairdryer, and small bedroom with tv, mini bar and a pull out single bed if i needed it. The bells on nearby church didnt wake me, and i am a light sleeper, however i enjoyed hearing them when i woke up. Breakfast is basic, but its so warm anyway, all i ever wanted was cheese and bread and cerel so it suited me. I took a travel kettle as i knew there were no drinks facilities but i spent very little time in my room to be honest. Out all day seeing sights and in the evening for food.Be warned, yes there is tv, but the only english channels are sky news and bbc news. I was so tired at end of day, i was asllep in minutes anyway! They let you leave your bag at the hotel after check out if you have a late flight. They did try and charge me for a water and choc bar from the mni bar which i never had. But as soon as i said i had had nothing, they said it must be a mistake . I think the hotel is great for couples who want to get away from the crowds and for older people. Solo travellers -It totally depends what you want. I didnt want to stay out past midnight. If i did, i may have chosen to stay somewhere a little more populated. Because of the hotels location and layout,feelof rooms etc, it has a kind of spiritual feel. If that is what youre looking for then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lizzysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2007

My husband and I enjoyed our 3-night stay at this little Ikea-furnished hotel located quite close to the Prague Castle. It was bit of a hike down to the Charles Bridge but lots to see all the way. We used the tram about a block and a half away from the hotel's front door several times to get in and out of Old Town. But, buy tickets (cheap) BEFORE you get on the tram! Use the large green awning of the posh "Savoy HOtel" as your disembark clue on the way back to Hotel Loreta from Old Town. All the rooms open off of an enclosed courtyard and if you get back late at night you must use a second key (given to us at check-in) to get thru the hotel reception into the courtyard. Rooms are clean, LARGE shower, no bathtub. Breakfast is cold but one ad I saw said something about asking for an omelet or something hot--but the staff did not offer anything to us.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank transientm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 1RB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#123 of 647 in Prague
248 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreta

Address: Loretanske namesti 102/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#164 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £40 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loreta 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Loreta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreta Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing